❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v7 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD
vaporsmurf
Sep 24 2010, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(Juztiny @ Sep 24 2010, 02:03 AM) Yes, I trimmed my own gp's tooth. I learn this through my own experiment using a dead gp  May be next time will upload that in my blog if I could grab hold of my son to help me hold the camera. Haha, my blog is quite a big hit, I could see many visitors traffic from oversea coming to my blog.  walao....experiment using dead gp....  hehe...
vaporsmurf
Nov 4 2010, 04:45 PM
hi everyone, long time not active in guinea pig threat...wawawa  so buzy with assignment and studies. Hey..anyone here interested to buy my blacky?i want to sell him...becoz he start to fight with mocca-chan.
this is a picture of Blacky. i decide to sell becoz not enough space to separate him with other male gps..
vaporsmurf
Nov 17 2010, 09:01 AM
hi guys, today i noticed that my guinea pig eyes getting smaller both side. It seems to have a whitish liquid and the fur under the eye seems a little wet. anyone here face this problem before? and my guinea pig seem no appetite to eat and drink. His weight pun macam berkurang.
What should i do? can i use human eyes drop ?
vaporsmurf
Nov 17 2010, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 17 2010, 11:14 AM) sakit liao... the eye and skin always give the early sign.. boast up its vitamin intake.. and clean its eyes ... might be the mites irritation toward the eyes.. need to give him more vit c... kesian..
vaporsmurf
Nov 17 2010, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 17 2010, 12:28 PM) is he eating well.. i mean does he makan on his own or simply dont wanna eat at all? if the latter pls hand feed him as well.. wat u feeding him currently? try to quarantine him from the rest as well to reduce to risk of transmission to other.. u need to through-fully clean its cage.. i already quarantine him because before this he fight with another male gps...so i separate him with others gps... he eat but in a small quantity...and water also tak minum...tadi i let him walk outside...he eat rumput2 kat halaman rumah....but when i put him back in his cage...he going to baring saje..
vaporsmurf
Nov 17 2010, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 17 2010, 02:00 PM) i saw mites.. so i guess kena irritation from mites..maybe u could giv him a vinegar bath.. you mean the white dust around his eyes is a mites?
vaporsmurf
Nov 17 2010, 06:52 PM
its look like dandruff and not moving.... but i will try bath him with vinegar look how the result....
vaporsmurf
Nov 22 2010, 10:30 AM
hi...anyone here know how to delivery a gps by a plane to sabah? and how much its cost?
vaporsmurf
Nov 25 2010, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Nov 22 2010, 08:39 PM) Wa lau! So expensive one ah? I transport my cat from Kuching to KL even cheaper leh. Only costs less than RM200.00 wow..so costly.... tak jadi nak hantar my piggies ke sabah coz afraid nanti my gps mati..huwaa... so i decide to sell them to someone near KL. i will miss my mocca and choca...that was my 1st gps and my birthday present...but i have to let them go..finally.. so sad.. hope my gps will happy with the new owner...
vaporsmurf
Nov 27 2010, 07:32 AM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 17 2010, 08:01 PM) remember u wont c the result immediately.. vinegar is not miracle water.. u need a few medication to clean the infestation... remember to dilute it a bit ya.. jus take a used tooth brush to brush off those mites .. celup in the dilute vinegar solution and brush then rinse in warm water in a another bucket clean throughly the brush.. and repeat the process.. xavi..thanks for the solution... look like my gps are getting better..and act normally again..i give him ivermectin and clean the mites with vinegar...but still need 2 or 3 times to clear the mites..
vaporsmurf
Dec 10 2010, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(Starblazex @ Dec 10 2010, 02:33 PM) lolx..sorry to confuse you..what i meant was when i birng them back they not scared...but now they suddenly become very scared..hm...yawor...i use those colourful ones...coz the previous owner recommend me de..say they like this one coz can choose wor..>.< harr...sickness..>< aiyo...now i lagi scared.. oxbox is hard to find in certain pet shop...why not u try hagen.... i give my gps this brand..the packaging is blue n yellow... Added on December 10, 2010, 8:24 pmQUOTE(weikent @ Dec 5 2010, 01:32 PM) that shop left 2 male abby only... i wan female abby PLC at the mines...sell gps...try lor This post has been edited by vaporsmurf: Dec 10 2010, 08:24 PM
vaporsmurf
Dec 10 2010, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(emino @ Dec 10 2010, 08:31 PM) Hagen is a lousy brand. The smell is horrible. The size is not good for them to chew on. And from my personal observation they make the GPs poo smell worse and GP's poo becomes a lot more. Try Kaytee, Its not Oxbow, but definitely better than Hagen. no choice... so i have to feed them hagen brand or others brand (forgot da brand name) that sold in sg wang petshop... last time i also feed them with oxbow...but need to go to the mines every times..so hard for me..