6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v7 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

shukri77
post Aug 26 2010, 04:53 PM

24 posts

Can we kiss our gp? how many of u all kiss your gps? I kiss my hamster, gp and cats except fish.
shukri77
post Aug 27 2010, 07:19 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(kemek @ Aug 27 2010, 05:45 AM)

shukri77 : next week im going back to Jb, wana hangout + GPs meet?  laugh.gif
Great, just pm me when u r at jb.
shukri77
post Aug 27 2010, 08:56 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ Aug 26 2010, 10:47 PM)
Thanks but I've been reading non stop about them. I just need extra tips or anything from expert.
Read at pet store if there is someone is selling gps near yr place. U may get better price and pair of gps. If u buy from pet shop there's risk that the gp is infctd with lice n mite. Be ready for that or other diseases.
And dont forget to post some pictures of yr gp here. Good luck.
shukri77
post Aug 27 2010, 10:18 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 26 2010, 05:07 PM)
after bath i kiss them la.. normal days.. tak mau la..lol
Yr gps all so cute la. There is theory for cat that if a cat is tricolour it is a female gp. I wonder this is true for gp?
shukri77
post Aug 27 2010, 11:28 AM

24 posts

at first i thought xavi is female but i read previous posts someone said xavi is male. I think guinea pig owner majority are male.
shukri77
post Aug 27 2010, 05:48 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(kemek @ Aug 27 2010, 02:58 PM)
@xavi: Im fasting right now.. everything under control.. tongue.gif

@lungchum: Oh this one aquarium shop only, but then they also sell many other kind of pets. I will let you know later because GP in Jb like pisang goreng panas.. Today u see new stock, the next three day all gone..
is there a petshop at dangabay? In wc part? Several times i went there but never see.
Hai i regret dont get the curly gp, i was late one day somebody has took it.

Added on August 27, 2010, 6:10 pm
QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ Aug 27 2010, 01:24 PM)
can i ask?

1) Is GP poo poo smelly?
2) To not let it smelly, I can pick up the poo twice per day right? Hygiene too right?
3) Do they "wheek" very loud? Or like puppy sound?
4) If bring them home already, I give him settle down first or can intro myself to him?

Thank u in advanced!!
I have cats, fishes and hamsters before i adopted a gp. If i knew earlier how easy to maintain, it is not smelly and most importantly gp is very adorable, lovely and cute, i hv adoptd gp long time ago.

This post has been edited by shukri77: Aug 27 2010, 06:10 PM
shukri77
post Aug 27 2010, 11:21 PM

24 posts

Guys pls take a look at my gp pic below. I just found that his bottom teeth dah patah sebelah. I am worry if he tertelan the broken teeth. Can u give me some advice?
[attachmentid=1751073]

This post has been edited by shukri77: Aug 27 2010, 11:23 PM

shukri77
post Aug 28 2010, 06:47 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Aug 27 2010, 11:21 PM)
Guys pls take a look at my gp pic below. I just found that his bottom teeth dah patah sebelah. I am worry if he tertelan the broken teeth. Can u give me some advice?
[attachmentid=1751073]
sd i go to vet or wait the broken teeth to grow a bit and then see vet.

This post has been edited by shukri77: Aug 28 2010, 07:29 AM
shukri77
post Aug 29 2010, 07:23 AM

24 posts

We have fun time yesterday when my jojo jumping2 around on my lap each time i tickle his stomach and chest. But it only last for about 5 minute.
I wonder if jojo really geli or he just wanna play fun.
Sometimes we take a nap together, jojo sleep just awhile then he make noise and get into my chest wakg me up. If i dont wake up n put him in his cage he will pee
on my chest.

Added on August 29, 2010, 8:06 am
QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Aug 29 2010, 12:13 AM)
Do you see any black spot or brown on the tempat patah?
I dont see black or brown on the teeth or on the gum. Why?

This post has been edited by shukri77: Aug 29 2010, 08:06 AM
shukri77
post Aug 29 2010, 08:36 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(qitto21 @ Aug 28 2010, 11:23 PM)
i think i wanna make my own toilet for my gp
hate 2 c it pee outside the cage (at the edge)..adoi~  doh.gif
wanna buy but think not worthy
any suggestion wat material shud i use?  icon_question.gif
I just bought triangle toilet yesterday for rm22. Before this i made triangle with newspaper. I changd everyday or every 2 days. The paper will become really wet in 2 days. I think it is worth to buy triangle coz my fleece dont get wet at the corner plus it is bigger n also functiond as dust bin for yr cage wc u can empty n clean it every weekend.

Just buy the triangle when u got the money it is worth it.
shukri77
post Aug 29 2010, 10:03 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(kemek @ Aug 29 2010, 09:15 AM)
@shukri77: Rm22 consider ok la.. Where do you buy it?

@twenty6: Just go to blanket area in any hyperstore. U will find fleece. Normally people use fleece as baby blanket. Hope this will give you rough idea about fleece
Bought it at Pet N Fish, BBU. I also bought Vitakraft Cat Grass Rm19. Prices b4 discount the shop gv 10% discount

Added on August 29, 2010, 10:36 am
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 25 2010, 04:38 PM)
yup i m planning to plant wheatgrass as well.. will go to pure health at Unit B-0-3, Plaza Damas, No. 60 Jalan Sri Hartamas 1, Sri Hartamas, 50480, Kuala Lumpur to buy some wheatberries to try out soon .. rm 10.5 perkg.. good for few tray of wheatgrass..
have u plant wheatgrass? I am planning to buy some after my vitakraft cat grass die. I am looking for VITAKRAFT GREEN FRESH PET GRASS but the shop only sell Cat Grass.

Added on August 29, 2010, 10:41 am
QUOTE(lungchum @ Aug 25 2010, 03:14 PM)
Last week i'd bought a box of VITAKRAFT GREEN FRESH PET GRASS.. But i think is better if can plant grass as below.. Anybody here had tried this grass before? I'm plan to buy some...
how yr grass?

This post has been edited by shukri77: Aug 29 2010, 10:41 AM
shukri77
post Aug 29 2010, 04:18 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(lungchum @ Aug 29 2010, 03:08 PM)
i bought Vitakraft Green Fresh Pet last week at price RM16, now 3days passed, only Tau-Ge grown..  blush.gif  need to wait some more for the wheat.. I quite stinky..  rclxub.gif
But, I think better we should go to xavi recommendation, get some wheat grass seed and plant it yourself.. much much better...
i saw there are mixed seeds in the box, dont know what kind of seeds. If we plant wheatgrass after this, we can share with our pet as wheatgrass is also very healthy to human.
shukri77
post Aug 30 2010, 12:18 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 30 2010, 12:02 PM)
piglet face piggy lol wub.gif
i believed the first and second pic is female.
shukri77
post Aug 31 2010, 03:53 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 31 2010, 03:11 PM)
one pig can la.. provided ur room got nice ventilation... if not u gonna have a "nice" smelling room..

kayz1989:

as i have tell u..
cube is very very very hard to find..
hence v replace it with bbq grill .. with about 10 u r good to build a huge cage d.
If 10 grills dont have base right? Only fence or wall right? I am going to buy another female gp as new babies just arrivd. So i have to separate them till the female be 500g. 400g cannot ke?
shukri77
post Aug 31 2010, 08:09 PM

24 posts

this is the vitakraft cat grass after 3 days. It looks like wheat seed. Maybe it is wheat grass.
Hope u can upload pic of wheat seed that u bought i want to confirm it. Tq.

This post has been edited by shukri77: Aug 31 2010, 10:02 PM

shukri77
post Sep 2 2010, 04:39 PM

24 posts

guys texel is the curly hair one rght? I regret didnt buy it here only rm80. The fur really kasar like berus sabut.
New gp arrived here 4 abby and 4 shorthair. The abby all males. I think 1 of the abys is not aby. It dont have mark at the forehead and its face really different from other abby its fur also longer than others. They r sellg the aby rm55, shorthair rm40. The stuctures like juztiny gp but the colour is brown

This post has been edited by shukri77: Sep 2 2010, 05:04 PM
shukri77
post Sep 2 2010, 11:40 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(streethype @ Sep 2 2010, 05:21 PM)
where is here? I might be interested ^^
jb.

Guys do u have experience balik kampung with gp? Somebody pls share yr experience u leave yr gp when u balik kampung or balik kampung together with gp? I plan to take my gp balik kampung as i dont want to leave him alone. I am driving and my travel take 2 1/2 hour.
shukri77
post Sep 3 2010, 03:55 PM

24 posts

thanks guys for sharing tips on travel with guinea pig.

So much talks about oxbow. Today i am ordering oxbow cavy performance online - this one is pellet type right? In jb dont have oxbow brand even alfalfa and timothy hay r not seen yet. I give orchard grass to my gp.
shukri77
post Sep 4 2010, 11:34 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Sep 3 2010, 11:30 PM)
I am difficult to believe there is a guinea pig farm in malaysia wc have 1000+ gps. Really hope u can visit them and tell us yr experience. If it is true, i hope all gps there will get better and proper care and can live healthy and happily.
shukri77
post Sep 4 2010, 03:31 PM

24 posts

i just bought a female abbysinian(rm35). Really sad with the condition of the gps as there were ants in their aquarium, i also regret cannot buy both of them. Both have same colour and red eyes. Really sad coz i have separated them. I hope he will get good owner soon.

This post has been edited by shukri77: Sep 4 2010, 03:33 PM

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0442sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:11 AM