26 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v7 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

TSxavi5567
post Dec 11 2010, 06:48 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

they are like tat de.. New to something so wont try it unless one of them take the initiative.. Hagen pellet is quite big as emino has previously said.. U could use knife to slice them to smaller size.. I nvr buy hagen liao as their size and my piggy is use to oxbow..
TSxavi5567
post Dec 12 2010, 12:41 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(wheek88 @ Dec 11 2010, 08:18 PM)
Cavia Pro is worse! Each pellet has two equivalent Hagen pellet size attached together. Good for dental health it says...

So what do you guys do with your piggies' food when they refused to eat them? Donate away? Exchange?

I dont wanna throw..such a waste of $$!
continue to feed lor.. they will eventually eat it.. nothing to eat ma.. so terpaksa eat oso.. sweat.gif but u must not put alot of it at once la.. jus slow slow.. bit by bit..

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Dec 12 2010, 12:42 AM
TSxavi5567
post Dec 13 2010, 05:24 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Ohiki @ Dec 13 2010, 05:06 PM)
the cage looks small... is it for one gp ? i was thinking about getting a 2 gp size cage when time comes.
how many piggies u plan to own? if two u better have future planning 1st.. since u said earlier tat u will not be around during weekend. so u need to think bout commitment 1st.. are u willing to care for them for another 5-7 years? one or two pigs u can bring them back with u during ur outing .. if more than that .. it gonna be troublesome.. if u want budget cage.. DIY one.. pricing start from 30-100 depending on size and design.
TSxavi5567
post Dec 13 2010, 05:46 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

tat gonna be abit hard.. maybe u can ask juztiny..
TSxavi5567
post Dec 14 2010, 12:21 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(bunnyrox7 @ Dec 13 2010, 09:53 PM)
hey.. may i know where did u buy that yellow toilet.? it looks cute.. i hv the triangle one.. i think it's too big...
ahhaha... i m bettinh petshack..no worry bout big la.. sooner or later it gonna out grown the toilet.. how is mustard?
TSxavi5567
post Dec 14 2010, 03:45 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Dec 14 2010, 03:05 PM)
ne Emino-san, where is the closest Daiso to your place? I went to Daiso Puchong (IOI) 3 TIMES already still cannot find the cubes... cry.gif next time if you go and found its in stock please inform me?
daiso 1 utama and sunway pyramid got a lot..
TSxavi5567
post Dec 14 2010, 05:11 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Dec 14 2010, 05:05 PM)
ya ka? ok will go find~!!! thanks~!!
ya.. last week jus been there.. still got like 20 plus cubes for the long 1.. and dozens of those short 1.. there.
TSxavi5567
post Dec 15 2010, 12:49 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(psychict @ Dec 15 2010, 12:44 PM)
haha thx! took awhile to actually find the thing... Design, and build quite simple... used lots of cable ties only... haha

Need to start toilet train them edi... Since i know where their "favourite" spots are now smile.gif  brows.gif
must be lower floor at the dark end corner.. kakakka laugh.gif
TSxavi5567
post Dec 16 2010, 12:32 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Dec 16 2010, 10:25 AM)
Hi guys,

Got problem here..

As I told before my Minie is pregnant and I try to put her back with my another female Toffy. Now Toffy keep on attacking her and I am forced to separate them. Now Minie and Toffy live alone in their own cage. How to get them back together? At least Toffy is there when she deliver the offspring.

Why is that happen?
yea happen to mine gal gal last time.. but it was the other way around.. gal gal attack choco..one question for u.. who is coming to whose cage? i mean toffy coming to minie cage or the other way around.. normally is becos territorial... one way to solve it is to bring out the two of them and take a bleach or vinegar solution and clean the cage thoroughly then only put them both together... tis is to removed all territory.. do make sure the cage is big enough..

Added on December 16, 2010, 12:34 pm
QUOTE(Ohiki @ Dec 16 2010, 12:12 PM)
the other female won't eat her babies ? can put together ah ?
gp dont eat their babies .. even the father will help out but he will always mengatal.. which is not advisable ...

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Dec 16 2010, 12:34 PM
TSxavi5567
post Dec 16 2010, 02:38 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Dec 16 2010, 02:33 PM)
yeah..I reckon its because territory issue also.
Toffy is attacking Minie..because it was Toffy cage..I believe the cage is big enough for both of them. will try to do that xavi..thanks for the help!  smile.gif
If its not working then I think I will go with chamyk method smile.gif

If they can get along then I can leave Toffy with Minie right? even if she pregnant?  Because when I read at breeder forum they said another female will help the other if they in the same cage?
if thy do get along u can mix them, if they dont get along after all.. terpaksa separate liao lor.. pra-pregnancy lpiggies is emo a bit punya.. sweat.gif , actually the other female wont be help much in the feeding department jus tat the young piggy will learn from a senior faster--> such as drinking from bottle, wat is nice to eat , where to pee and poo etc.. rolleyes.gif
TSxavi5567
post Dec 16 2010, 03:05 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(psychict @ Dec 16 2010, 02:57 PM)
Yah I agree with Xavi there... It's good for the young once easier to pick up what to eat, where to poo, where to pee etc from cage mate...

Another thing is, best to thoroughly clean the cage and get rid of all smells... Then when the both smell the same, they go back to cage, the cage become a "new" place and "new" territory for them both altogether... Then better chance of getting along wink.gif

As I notice my two boys, never been separated b4, whenever I clean up their cage, even without thoroughly cleaning, ie juz change all the newspapers and the towel(their base), they get back to cage as if it's brand new... run around smelling everywhere to check territory...

If after bath also no see them like that coz probably is after shock... haha

When I thoroughly clean up the cage... They go berserk and popcorn like mad... like move to new house feel like that...

This is my experience on their behaviour lo... So if two boys can get along, not too hard for two females to get along too...  whistling.gif
ur boys belum tercium female scent yet whistling.gif .. once tercium. laugh.gif . will be sworn enemy at sight.. like my timmy and teddy. doh.gif .

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Dec 16 2010, 03:05 PM
TSxavi5567
post Dec 16 2010, 03:19 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(psychict @ Dec 16 2010, 03:15 PM)
hehe... That's y dowan let them cium female scent tongue.gif
hahah forever virgin.... brows.gif .. btw i was comparing my teddy and timmy balls with the virgin boar of my friend .. same age but have smaller undeveloped balls... shocking.gif .. which might explain less testosterone so less conflict..
TSxavi5567
post Dec 16 2010, 04:10 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Dec 16 2010, 04:05 PM)
My GPs only one male, with 4 females. So cham! Haha
tat is call playboy mansion tu.... brows.gif
TSxavi5567
post Dec 17 2010, 12:00 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(bunnyrox7 @ Dec 17 2010, 10:32 AM)
yeah.. ure rite...
mustard is cuter than ever.. he's super active.. n looks really cute when sleeping..
but it's sooo damn hard to clip his nails. need to give treats so he won't budge.
the back nails is easy.. the front nails, OMGawd!!!!!!! super hard... i only can clip 1/2 front nails per day..
surrender...
hahaha... i demand picture!!!! drool.gif wub.gif
TSxavi5567
post Dec 17 2010, 03:34 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(psychict @ Dec 17 2010, 02:01 PM)
^2

smile.gif No pic No evidence...  whistling.gif
let share share together... 1st up sleeping post rclxm9.gif

2nd up... where is my eye??? hmm.gif

3rd up ... here they are laugh.gif

4th up... kungfu style bruce.gif

the boys turn!!

TSxavi5567
post Dec 17 2010, 09:01 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Piggy101 @ Dec 17 2010, 07:09 PM)
I have a lot of GPs.. Recently, I can't afford to adopt them as their are so many.. Hope can find good and caring owner here to provide them a sweet home.. who is interested may drop me a message.. thanks a lot..
here wat u can do.. post up their picture and PM Reanne, nairud or crazymouse_yyh ur pet details to be later posted in the Pet Adoption thread.
jus typing here aint gonna get u anywhere.. if u decide to sell them post it at the pet store section.. sweat.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
TSxavi5567
post Dec 18 2010, 01:21 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Dec 18 2010, 09:38 AM)
Guys,  my female gp Ebi has delivered 3 babies this morning. Below the babies pictures. Sorry the pic not so clear coz taken with 2mp camera.
wah.. Congrat!! Very cute
TSxavi5567
post Dec 20 2010, 06:04 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(hKz @ Dec 20 2010, 05:26 PM)
ya.. in tat pic very pretty. as long as tri-color will do wink.gif
yea.. the piggy from qitto is up for adoption wa.. ask from him lor.. local breed de is smaller in size.. but if u really care for it.. will grow big as well.. it all down to the piggy wanna eat and the owner wanna feed or not only.. sweat.gif
TSxavi5567
post Dec 20 2010, 06:46 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

female is bit hard to come by.. good luck..
TSxavi5567
post Dec 21 2010, 01:06 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Dec 20 2010, 07:11 PM)
tq. comela dont forget to bring yr gps too. I can serve them alfalfa hay and vegies. Guys here, this is my first time having gps babies. Do you separate their father from the mother and babies?

I tried to separate the father  after the mom delivered babies but he seem so angry biting his cage wanting to return to old cage. Lastly, i put him back with the mother and babies.
This pics was taken couple hour after delivery.
YES do removed the father from the mother.. later the mother kena again.. will die if pregnancy after a pregnancy.. she need to rest for 3 month at least till the nex pregnancy.. after 1 month u can sent the boys to the father and the gals to the mother..

26 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0493sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:08 AM