4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v7 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

lungchum
post Jul 14 2010, 05:12 PM

anybody know where to find c&c material in penang / utara please pm me... now i just leave my gp at the garden... so sad..
lungchum
post Jul 15 2010, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(emino @ Jul 14 2010, 05:16 PM)
Not recommended, since outdoor is exposed to predators (cats, crows, dogs), and Malaysian climate is quite harsh for GPs. Also: they can be infected by mites and worms easily.
emino.. the c&c i;m plan to place indoor.. do u have any idea where to find it in penang.. now i seldom go to kl...
lungchum
post Jul 15 2010, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(Princess90 @ Jul 15 2010, 12:04 AM)
OMG... Dangerous for the gp... Later got cat come attack it  sad.gif

Btw, my pig was very naughty. I was using my laptop and it was there happily biting the wire without me noticing it! So naughty la... What also bite. Even my remote control also it bite bite...  doh.gif
thank for your sympathy.. actually i just put them outdoor once a week.. during weekend.. they are really love to play around on the rumput kapet.. at my garden i also put a bridge to join between the hut and the cage.. they really like it.. moving fast like in the hiway (if got speed trap sure kena saman) biggrin.gif

princess, i really want to make new cage by using c&c aar.. dont know whre to find here...
lungchum
post Jul 18 2010, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(sweetiewawa @ Jul 18 2010, 04:29 PM)
good! hehe..anyone?? sape ada record?
nk tgk jugak aaar....
lungchum
post Jul 19 2010, 08:13 AM

QUOTE(emino @ Jul 19 2010, 12:19 AM)
Anyone knows where we can buy grow-it-yourself grass from that blog? Like in this pic:

waa nice nice.. actually i had found once at alor setar pet shop.. around ±RM15.. use carpet grass can? 1' x 2' only RM3.50.. biggrin.gif
lungchum
post Jul 19 2010, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jul 19 2010, 12:44 PM)
that is 'xiao mai chau' ... the green green wheat grass drink that many people drink is made of that grass... very cooling one
same like Alfafa or not crys? Pah-Poh??
lungchum
post Jul 20 2010, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jul 20 2010, 05:23 PM)
I found a toilet detergen to wash my baby de toilet tray and guess what !!! it works!! the scent of the detergen makes her only pee in the tray!! amazing laugh.gif
crys.. can u tell me what the brand is? rclxms.gif i got 14 GPs and very sure pee training is needed.. doh.gif
lungchum
post Jul 21 2010, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(DonGranny @ Jul 21 2010, 03:06 AM)
do u bath your pigs?
i bath them once a week or 2 weeks biggrin.gif my peruvians need extra cleaning works aar...

Added on July 21, 2010, 9:53 am
QUOTE(sweetiewawa @ Jul 21 2010, 12:19 AM)
its ok la..just give the name...then, we'll try..hehe
ya yaa.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by lungchum: Jul 21 2010, 09:53 AM
lungchum
post Jul 21 2010, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jul 21 2010, 07:45 PM)
ok ok .. the toilet detergen i use to wash her toilet bowl is 'ZIP' with the lemon flavor one tongue.gif
haha ok tq crys.. later i'll try.. this weekend i plan to bring my GPs back to kampung.. best to see them popping like pop corn on the grass garden brows.gif

Added on July 21, 2010, 11:46 pm
QUOTE(emino @ Jul 21 2010, 11:34 PM)
Trying out new doggy shirt I bought last week. Size 1.

waa emino.. so nice.. matching ur GP colour.. hensom like owner liau.. biggrin.gif ur GP is how old? 8 weeks??

Added on July 22, 2010, 12:09 amXavi the expert or anybody please give a suggestion how to remove urine stain on white GP?

This post has been edited by lungchum: Jul 22 2010, 12:09 AM
lungchum
post Jul 22 2010, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jul 22 2010, 08:47 AM)
actually normally i use vinegar to treat them.. But u will  need to use it a couple of time.. Jus bath them with warm water, and johnson baby shampoo and then rinse liao soak them in a container containing vinegar + warm water solution.. The ratio is 50:50 then slowly drop to 10:50
Actually baby oil is mineral oil so it is harsher than olive oil..
For shoot, yes there is , ivermetin or revolution for cat is normally use but u need to noe the dosage lor.. Ivermetin is injection type while revolution is application type..
Shampoo for flea and mites.. Got la.. Jus go to pet shop.. Those shampoo for rabit or cat can be use

Lungchum:
Yup vinegar 100 % jus pour the vinegar on the spot and soak for a while .. It is gone...
ok thanks xavi.. tomorrow mission to tread the stain begins flex.gif

Added on July 22, 2010, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(zahidee @ Jul 22 2010, 08:01 PM)
My GP.Happy with her now biggrin.gif
waa.. cute abby.. i like the colour..

This post has been edited by lungchum: Jul 22 2010, 11:52 PM
lungchum
post Jul 25 2010, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jul 22 2010, 01:37 PM)
Wah..you got 14 GPs?  Show us their picture then? All imported breeds?
yaa juz, all are imported.. but still can't fight your Smokey aar.. i really impressed urs thumbup.gif
aar, it's a rainy days on this weekend.. so, no grass garden outing aar.. and also got a lot of works to do, so i just captured only 2 of them...
lungchum
post Jul 25 2010, 12:59 PM

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jul 25 2010, 01:47 AM)
Your Sheltie color is quite nice too.

All of them still at very young age?

My oldest Sheltie is now 3.5 years old.  The old female Sheltie no longer fertile to produce any babies after 2 years old.
Ya.. too young.. My coronet just 7 weeks.. smile.gif aar, juz, do u know what's the reason she cant produce babies anymore ah?? as i heard, they can till the age of 4 years..
lungchum
post Jul 25 2010, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(emino @ Jul 25 2010, 01:01 PM)
Menopause. Humans can live up to 100+, but you never seen a woman pregnant at the age of 80, dont you?
Some menopause at 50, some at 60. Same goes to GP lor...
haha ok.. i agreed with you emino..
lungchum
post Jul 26 2010, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(yingtsze @ Jul 26 2010, 09:18 AM)
so.. u let them out to eat the grass in garden? dn u scare of the insects or something?
yingtsze, usually i'll let them on the garden once a week when i balik kampung and before i bath them all..
lungchum
post Jul 26 2010, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(samsoong @ Jul 26 2010, 01:24 PM)
can gps afford to travel in car? or are they even allowed?
can.. but how long the travel is? better depart at early morning or at nite.. and give them appropriate fruits with high water content..

Added on July 26, 2010, 1:36 pm
QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Jul 26 2010, 12:41 PM)
hmm...i thought it was sheltie..huhu..because of the fur on the legs..how to differ?  rclxub.gif
actually i dont had any of sheltie breed..
basic determination to recognise weather it's sheltie, they'll had long fur on their body but short coat on their head (like an usual american), however their face is bigger (some say more big, more beautiful).. Juztiny got a lot sheltie, u may ask her for further infos.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lungchum: Jul 26 2010, 01:38 PM
lungchum
post Jul 29 2010, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(orion18 @ Jul 28 2010, 06:46 AM)
i was wondering the below picture will it be a sheltie by any chance?
as the mother is a short hair and the father mixed peru...

thanks.. its 1 1/2 weeks now...

[attachmentid=1697312]  [attachmentid=1697313]
the colour's very nice aar..
i think later on we should establish a show/competition aar.. thumbup.gif
my texel merino's growing up aar..
lungchum
post Jul 30 2010, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jul 30 2010, 11:02 AM)
coroplast as base yes.. But then i buy another coroplast 5 mm smaller at all side than d base and wrap it with fleece and then only i put down as base. B4 that old newspaper is place on the coroplast la.. So when cleaning i jus lift the top base and clean it with vinegar water and replace with new fleece.. few week b4 ur pig is toilet train.. U gonna have a hard time cleaning up.. So is best u start small 1st then only let them hav a bigger place..
xavi, vinegar that u'r saying is nomal vinegar? i went to supermarket already, but got alot type aar?? rice vinegar, black vinegar, apple vinegar also have.. so much types to choose hmm.gif

This post has been edited by lungchum: Jul 30 2010, 05:39 PM
lungchum
post Jul 30 2010, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jul 30 2010, 06:06 PM)
jus normal 1 can d la.. 1 buy 5 litre at rm9.90 the content is normally 90% acetic acid the rest is caramel and etc..
ok tq tq xavi.. the ratio is 50:50 mix with water right
lungchum
post Jul 31 2010, 12:24 AM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jul 30 2010, 06:16 PM)
ur pig got mites eh? if got then start with 50:50 1st lor.. afterward lowered down to 10:50.. i normally use a 10 x 10 x 9 ( width x length x height) punya container.. then i jus pour in 1 cm and pour in 5 cm warm water..  then i put my pig in and rendam them, while doing so jus a old tooth brush to brush brush their coat lor.. pay a bit attention to the head part, i find mites like to hide there.. remember dont let the water level higher than the head ah..
actually i want to try vinegar to remove pee stain on the bottom fur (as u told me last week).. blush.gif tq very much xavi...
lungchum
post Aug 10 2010, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(saramelia @ Aug 8 2010, 05:17 PM)
hi, i'm new and been reading alot on GPs. i'm looking for a pure breed peruvian GPs. can anyone tell me where i can find one?
Hi Saramelia, pure breed also still not good enough if u'r really crazy for it! Method of breeding carried out by most breeders are not controlled, they dont care about 'In-breed' or 'Line-Breed' etc. For "Show Quality" GPs, at least "Line Breed" is needed, "Cross Breed" of couse better.

Info:
In-breed may:
* Reduced fertility both in litter size and sperm viability
* Increased genetic disorders
* Fluctuating facial asymmetry
* Lower birth rate
* Higher infant mortality
* Slower growth rate
* Smaller adult size
* Loss of immune system function

Next two months i'll travel oversea again and planned to get some more "Show Quality" GPs..

Here's my 2 months old Coronet

Added on August 10, 2010, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 10 2010, 01:49 PM)
yes agree on tat.. but there r some special case sometimes..  laugh.gif
haha, share same bf meh xavi? but better dont la.. chance of fighting is quiet high.. i also faced it before.. both males are growed together.. but they still fight for a girl.. cinta punya pasal.. flex.gif

This post has been edited by lungchum: Aug 10 2010, 02:32 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0536sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:53 PM