❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v7 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

kemek
post Aug 25 2010, 10:36 AM

91 posts

Capsicum here in Sarawak cost rm15 to rm17 per KG (red one).. damn ex!!
But i just buy 1 or 2 only,not hurt me much.. Everything so ex here.. Even Abby mix American cost rm75..

*Breeding mode to become rich..*

Nah.. dreaming.. Later when get baby sure sayang to let go..
kemek
post Aug 26 2010, 09:48 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Aug 25 2010, 03:18 PM)
so cute hmm remind me to my gp at home finish work must go home quickly. Petshack price is cheaper than petshop here but petshack got posting fee. Here at JB the triangle toilet is sell at RM25 each. Currently i am using hand made triangle using old newspaper. Every 2 days i change. Next month I will buy the riangle as i see my Jojo like to buang at triangle.
Boss.. why don't you take a look at petshop inside Giant near Plaza Angsana. Or maybe you can try at Kip-Mart Tampoi, there got one petshop too.. price wise I guess, last time I ask rm19 only. Not sure about the stock.. I rarely buy online since shipping cost will make it more expensive than buying at local pet shop..

Boss.. better survey any local pet shop first because i believe they less advertise about their shop and sometimes u might get thing cheaper than KL. Some place got cheap sheltie, peru, texel.. why? because they know nothing about GP. U also can 'kelentong' them to get better price (not advisable in fasting month whistling.gif )

About Oxbow product, yes so far never saw any. But found Pro-Optimum once, just my wallet doesn't thick enough to spend tongue.gif
About hay, so far never found FRESH and price wise brand at Jb. No choice other than expensive but fresh Japanese brand. Planning to get from ChubbyPetGarden, because its good price and high quality product icon_rolleyes.gif
kemek
post Aug 27 2010, 05:45 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(lungchum @ Aug 26 2010, 03:14 PM)
kemek, but i think if there were real sheltie, peru, texel etc, i mean pure breeds, for sure they wont sell it cheap.. the supplier will not do that indeed.. because high-end breed quiet expensive and somore guinea pig dont give birth a lot like hamster or lo-han.. my opinion.. if have so, i also want some..  doh.gif
Im not sure if it pure breed or not.. But yes there is peru, sheltie and texel gene produced.. We hardly can identify that GP as Peru or Abby, they look a like when 1 month++ unless you touch their fur. I recognized texel by their curly fur. For sheltie, i bought mine that I thought was an American shorthair with American shorthair price.. That shop owner doesn't even know how to differentiate their GP's sex.. Yup rarely got stock,last time waiting 2 months for new batch at that shop.. No luck i guess.. Next week gonna take a look smile.gif

So it based on my experience and what had happen to me last time. Im sorry if what am i saying right now is not a fact that you currently understand notworthy.gif

xavi : wah.. become grandpa dy.. Congratz! thumbup.gif

shukri77 : next week im going back to Jb, wana hangout + GPs meet? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kemek: Aug 27 2010, 06:01 AM
kemek
post Aug 27 2010, 11:07 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Aug 27 2010, 09:48 AM)
xavi be grandma. not grandpa XD .... they are so cute. Pos laju to me ler haha
shakehead.gif xavi.. what is your gender actually? rclxub.gif
i thought your avatar is someone else. Because i got all her photos in my hard drive whistling.gif
kemek
post Aug 27 2010, 02:58 PM

91 posts

@xavi: Im fasting right now.. everything under control.. tongue.gif

@lungchum: Oh this one aquarium shop only, but then they also sell many other kind of pets. I will let you know later because GP in Jb like pisang goreng panas.. Today u see new stock, the next three day all gone..
kemek
post Aug 28 2010, 06:01 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(Entrux @ Aug 28 2010, 01:56 AM)
Well i dont know what i did wrong or if i'm just unlucky or something. I posted about needing to go to the vet? well, it was for Reiki, My brown GP. My white GP, Meiki seemed fine. The vet said they are both healthy and stuff just that Reiki has an eye infection maybe from dust so he gave me some eyedrops. Now, i realized, after spending a lot of time observing them, Meiki seems to have one eye smaller than the other. I'm really really worried about this. I checked some pictures on my phone. Turns out Meiki had this problem since the first day i bough him. Help T_T...
this is the right eye which seems fine.

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn194/entrux/photo1.jpg

this is the left eye. the one i'm worried about D:

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn194/entrux/photo.jpg

EDITED : The reason why i'm so worried, is because i saw the left eye seem to close totally or until it is very very small. Much smaller than the pic above. The eye actually looks alot worse. But when i took the pic he open eye more gua @@
Boss.. im not sure how to cure this, but my advice please keep the environment clean always. It maybe caused by dust. Keep use eye drops as suggested. All the best, good luck smile.gif
kemek
post Aug 29 2010, 09:15 AM

91 posts

@shukri77: Rm22 consider ok la.. Where do you buy it?

@twenty6: Just go to blanket area in any hyperstore. U will find fleece. Normally people use fleece as baby blanket. Hope this will give you rough idea about fleece
kemek
post Aug 30 2010, 09:53 PM

91 posts

@kayz1989: Hey, why dont you share your piggies pix? Would love to see them too..
kemek
post Sep 2 2010, 07:21 AM

91 posts

Guys.. someone sell texel..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1158415

wub.gif
kemek
post Sep 2 2010, 11:23 AM

91 posts

fuh.. soopa doopa fast la Juztiny..
kemek
post Sep 4 2010, 07:38 AM

91 posts

what a nice Texel.. phew! cannot afford to keep more GP as vet cost and extra luggage for flight quite costly..

every balik kg will cost me rm50-m80.. Vet in Kuching too ex! rm20 per GP without proper knowledge about GP and don't even know how to differentiate the gender.. sigh..

are those government vet treat small animal like GP?
kemek
post Sep 4 2010, 10:03 PM

91 posts

hey shukri77 nice Abby..
when we want to meet? HeHe..

ah saw my LPS sell coronet GP,pair rm150.. Matured pair i guess but really in poor condition.. not really worth it..
kemek
post Sep 9 2010, 01:27 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Sep 8 2010, 04:34 PM)
Just visitd kemek and his gps today. Nice to meet him.
Hi boss.. nice to meet you too.. rclxms.gif
kemek
post Sep 12 2010, 12:32 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Sep 11 2010, 08:59 AM)
In before someone asked whether its safe to feed kuih raya to GPs... whistling.gif
Yes.. If Alfalfa Cake considered as kuih raya wink.gif
kemek
post Oct 24 2010, 09:47 AM

91 posts

Lamb looks like ada uban.. old ady haha
kemek
post Nov 13 2010, 07:54 AM

91 posts

@DonGranny: normally gp is very choosy pet. But once they get along with it they will wheek all the way. You can try put hay only at one time, take aside their pellet or vege.. when they have no choice,they will eat. So basically it's like forcing them to try. Once they try they will like it. it happen to my pair.. hopefully yours too smile.gif

guys, please check this out Legal procedure to fly with pet

do GP need rabies vaccination too?

Sorry for asking this question as i want to bring back my GPs in legal way.. Last time kena warning with Airport Officer because did not follow legal procedure. Btw, for extra info im travelling from Sarawak to my hometown in Jb..
kemek
post Dec 19 2010, 05:47 PM

91 posts

nice GP bro.. if i have time i want to see them can? HeHe

0.0626sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:59 AM