kaoru himura
post Sep 4 2010, 11:07 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Sep 3 2010, 11:34 PM)
kerinting yer.. rambut dia...lol

here choco after haircut.:
wow nice cut~! can i hantar my Alice to you for a hair cut oso? brows.gif

My gps weight is not very stable lately, sometimes chubby and heavy, the next week gets thinner a bit....dunno what i did wrong...their diet is the same and nothing change much...maybe i should take them to the vet for a checkup.....very worried....
kaoru himura
post Sep 4 2010, 01:36 PM

109 posts

yeah i want to know bout the farm to...maybe we can convoy go there together XD
kaoru himura
post Sep 4 2010, 04:35 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(sweetiewawa @ Sep 4 2010, 01:58 PM)
ha ah...convoy! leh tak patik nak tumpang kamu..patik takde kenderaan...hahahah brows.gif  nak jugak pegi farm...
QUOTE(Juztiny @ Sep 4 2010, 02:14 PM)
I never been the farm actually, it was the seller who did.  He told me the farm owner is called "Mathew".  I don't think this name is the malay guy lah..Or could it be there are more than 1 farm in Banting?
QUOTE(kayz1989 @ Sep 4 2010, 03:47 PM)
farm?? wow..lets go tgher......
shukri77 cute la.....
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Sep 4 2010, 03:58 PM)
ya i check as well there seems to hav a few guinea pig breeder there.. Most malay breeder there breed abby and american..
yeah i heard Banting area got several breeders. They are originally rabbit breeders actually then they slowly get to know about GP. (I have 1 relative there who is a rabbit breeder, when she know that i breed GP she is really interested...this raya will go to her house and check if she is already breeding gps and dig some info on other gp breeders there) One of the Malay breeders bought my baby gps 3-4 times before, but of course I inform her to be carefull NOT to accidently inbreed my babies pulak...

sweetiwawa jom jom konvoi~! i dun mind tumpangkan ppl, as long as there is someone who know the way...dun harap me to buta2 cari jalan sendiri coz i seriously buta arah LOL (even though Banting is originally my father's side hometown...i know nothing about Banting... rclxub.gif )

kaoru himura
post Sep 5 2010, 07:13 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Sep 4 2010, 10:27 PM)
Just a question. Is Rabbit pellets and Guinea Pig pellets are the same? I found the hagen rabbitt pellets at tesco.
icon_question.gif  My guinea doesnt exercise nor move around.. for the past 2 weeks, what he knows only eat and sleep like a pig  doh.gif
Its not the same, obviously... sweat.gif if you observe more the Gp pellets are larger in size, while the rabbit ones are thin thin pellets. they are made in different recipe i guess because the gp ones are more coarse, more fragrant while the rabbit ones are fine textured. there is one time, many years a go when the local petshop run out of Hagen GP pellet and oxbow, i have to give my gps the hagen rabbit pellet for 3 days...they did not like it at all...now i learnt my lesson and buy 3 big packs for 1 whole month.

Added on September 5, 2010, 7:15 am
QUOTE(shukri77 @ Sep 4 2010, 06:54 PM)
Some more pictures. Dont give any name yet as for now i call her adik. I hope she is not abby. Her weight is 170g maybe she is 3 weeks rite? I introduced to Jojo looks like ok but i dont mix them.
oh my she is beautiful~! pure white like cotton XD she looks like Abby to me, why u hope she's not abby?

This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Sep 5 2010, 07:15 AM
kaoru himura
post Sep 5 2010, 10:09 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Sep 5 2010, 08:57 AM)
coz i hope she is peruvian or sheltie :-D
haha no chance of her being a sheltie...but Peruvian+abby (Perubby) got a little chance la...keep you fingers crossed~! rclxms.gif

she reminds me of Yui's first offspring...Yui is so afraid of the baby coz she got no experience...and the little cotton baby is also very weak and blind albino...try to save her but no luck..*sigh*

If i were to let go my male agouti shiki, is there anybody interested? I found that I have less time with my GP now due to work...thinking of opening for adoption, but SERIOUSLY i dun want to let them all go coz i luve them all so much.... cry.gif in dilemma now...
kaoru himura
post Sep 5 2010, 02:35 PM

109 posts

how frequent do you clean the cage? izzit because you leave it 2-3 days and the pee all accumulated? or did you change ur GP's diet recently?
kaoru himura
post Sep 5 2010, 04:22 PM

109 posts

Banting is in Selangor XD

waaa so cute~!!!!! i like the one on the left, the face so baby cute~!
kaoru himura
post Sep 29 2010, 12:36 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Sep 26 2010, 05:35 AM)
Daiso. They sell it for RM5 each pieces. So for a 1 tier cage you only need around 9 units (RM45) without roof, and 12 units (RM60) with it.

Added on September 26, 2010, 5:36 am

this one is not a 'live' one, this one is where they go houses to houses to pets owners.
alamak missed the show at RTM...emino did they went to ur house? and the daiso u went izzit in IOI mall? if they restock can PM me or not? wanna build my gps bungalow also LOL

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Sep 29 2010, 01:32 AM)
+1..bigger picture please?

Hai all..Its been a while..lots and lots of kerja at office  rclxub.gif

toffy minie and totty are doing great. Now i'm looking for the materials for my cage project..hopefully can get it done soon.
Hallluuu~! if free share pictures of them la, i wanna be poisoned haha

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Sep 29 2010, 12:26 PM)
Baby boom period coming again, 2 SOWs confirmed pregnant, 5 on suspecting list.

If all jadi, then will have Sheltie, Peruvian, Abbyruvian, Abby babies by end Oct -Nov.
wow thats a variety, all the best Juz~! My Yui seems to be pregnant (got a hard bump in her stomach) but looks like maybe only 1 baby inside..have to monitor another 1 week to reconfirm. hmm.gif

My only prince Shiki seems to avoid me la...I wanna hold him oso he ran away...have u guys experience this before? he is very friendly before...now if wanna hold him have to chase him all over the room cry.gif

kaoru himura
post Oct 2 2010, 08:25 AM

109 posts

sorry late reply guys, been very busy lately... sweat.gif

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Sep 29 2010, 01:07 PM)
ioi mall daiso should still have substantial amount of cube, as i jus saw it last week, they are one of the largest branch isnt it..

avoidance might be cause by they have less exposure to u.. not familiar liao.. so scare a bit gua... galgal also like tat last time b4 giv birth, after give birth liao every night also stoke her.. now she no more run away liao.. some more come to me..
ok will try check daiso IOI...thanks~!

well...since I moved them to their 'room' they have more space to roam around..maybe Shiki is asking me to play tag haha...chasing them is fun anyway, but need to be very careful not to accidently step on them.... unsure.gif

Added on October 2, 2010, 8:31 am
QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Sep 29 2010, 01:07 PM)
Waaaa..hopefully got peruvian/sheltie male!.. I want one to teman totty..pity him alone in the cage  cry.gif ..but he seems dont mind. I put my girls cage beside him..he always jumping around  rclxms.gif 
hahaha..here they are! smile.gif

Kaoru here is your granddaughter! Toffy!!
[attachmentid=1806917]

This is Minie! smile.gif
[attachmentid=1806920]

And this is Totty!
[attachmentid=1806922]
waaa Toffy so cute~!!! rindunye kat dier~!!! Minie is like toffy's daddy la..chomel~~!! and wow that crested is really nice..Totty's body so full, looks heavy. and the shape look like peanut biggrin.gif take good care of em~!

This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Oct 2 2010, 08:31 AM
kaoru himura
post Oct 3 2010, 09:14 AM

109 posts

Just found this site, might be useful to pet lovers like us XD :

http://www.petrelocation.com/resources/int...ations/malaysia
kaoru himura
post Oct 3 2010, 11:52 AM

109 posts

ne why i cant view the pics? all seems like broken link...huhu wanna see... T_T

kaoru himura
post Oct 3 2010, 12:07 PM

109 posts

waa i can see d...nice~! ne this cube where u buy and how much does it cost pr pc?

ur gp all bulat bulat wan...good job~! XD

kaoru himura
post Oct 3 2010, 12:38 PM

109 posts

great~! rm 5 pr pc for this size is just cheap~! cant wait to go daiso XD thanks for the info~!
kaoru himura
post Oct 4 2010, 08:06 AM

109 posts

emino >> what do you use to assemble them together? i plan to use cable tie. u said yours once done is 3 tier, if use cable tie will it be stron enough to hold the tiers?

This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Oct 4 2010, 08:07 AM
kaoru himura
post Oct 4 2010, 10:59 AM

109 posts

thnak u xavi~! hehe cant wait to start on my gp bungalow project XD but first need to find a new house first, hope to get by early Nov.
kaoru himura
post Oct 5 2010, 11:10 AM

109 posts

I got announcement to make :

Yui my american GP is confirm pregnant, now her tummy is bigger XD last time when she was preg, her belly and legs will shade a generous amount of fur, until almost botak already, believed to be an effect of Vit C deficiency. Now she have improved alot as i feed her more veges and alfalfa, her fur did not shade.

I believe my Nao is pregnant too as she is constantly gaining weight and size, but not sure yet as she is usually very plump. will closely monitor her ant the others.

Shiki is manja with me again, yay~!
kaoru himura
post Oct 8 2010, 10:00 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(weikent @ Oct 7 2010, 08:22 PM)
My Gini like sick now. keep sit at corner and walk like a rabbit (keep jumping). What can I do?
jumping? what cage base do you use? if the gap of the base is to large your gp's feet might get stuck and that can result painful injuries. why dint you check ur gp's legs?
kaoru himura
post Oct 8 2010, 10:23 AM

109 posts

might be broken...my gp Yui had this before tom, coz at that time i am so stupid and dun cover the cage base so her leg go stuck between the gap between the base bar...She heal on her own.
kaoru himura
post Oct 12 2010, 04:56 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Oct 12 2010, 07:57 AM)
me and my gps are back in ipoh. got into an accident last saturday, broke my collar bone. Surgery and all. Now vacation for about a month. Hehe
Oh my~! are you ok? all gp ok? oh you need to be careful in the future...i just read about the 10/10/10 major bus accidents...felt so sad hearing about accidents... cry.gif
kaoru himura
post Oct 16 2010, 07:33 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Oct 12 2010, 06:40 PM)
Thanks for all the best wishes. My GPs werent with me during my accident. Only my gliders. And they were all fine.
Thank God everybody is ok...you take care ya, may you get well soon~! smile.gif

QUOTE(weikent @ Oct 13 2010, 08:23 PM)
i just bought the vit-c drink for my gp but it dont drink the water at all. Wat can i do?
um what brand do you use? if the greenish vit-c drink i dun recommend (forgot the brand) coz in my experience my GPs drink less when i put that solution into their drinking water, plus it stains the bottle so easily. if you want to give vit C i recommend tablet form, all my gp love it, they take it as treats rather than a supplement rclxms.gif well not sure what the other GP lovers would recommend, but i vote for the tablet form.

QUOTE(Xiawa @ Oct 14 2010, 12:30 PM)
For whom are looking for guinea pig: I went Pet's Family last Saturday, there have lots of guinea pigs, got coronet too~ all in good health condition  flex.gif  flex.gif

and I found a really special guinea pig in Pet's Family, it's called Hippo Pig

i think it is very cute wub.gif  wub.gif  but expensive too, RM3xx for each
Which Pet family do you went? I went to PLC bukit tinggi last friday, got a few very good looking shelties and peruvians, and 1 teddy agouti (i think its teddy coz the coat is short and fuzzy) all @ RM188 each XD

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0241sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:32 PM