QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jul 13 2010, 03:14 PM)
oh mai.. so cute!!!! how old liao.. evolve till so cute eh..❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v7 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD
❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v7 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD
Jul 13 2010, 03:17 PM
3,348 posts Joined: May 2006 From: The Matrix |
Jul 14 2010, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(Princess90 @ Jul 13 2010, 09:34 PM) Nice fur... Wat u use for ur c&c? Bbq grill or cubes? For 2nd floor u either use the same amount of cube or bbq grill for ur bottom or u use a long stick from pvc or wood..then get a coroplast and do it like ur ground floor..Oh ya... I'm gonna shop for C&C mats this week... But was wondering what to use to make the 2nd floor of the cage... Can some1 pls guide me??? This post has been edited by xavi5567: Jul 14 2010, 11:27 AM |
Jul 14 2010, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(yingtsze @ Jul 14 2010, 11:54 AM) do they feel comfort with the towel or newspaper on their feet?? i plan to "renovate" my gp bungalow.. currently im using those toilet mat and i kinda feel pity for them.. coz sometimes their feet will stuck inside the hole.. and they seems like very hard to walk.. BUT... i've tried to use newspaper.. n guess wt my girl girl do.. she ate almost half of the newspaper.. and i asked her.. delicious? lol.. anyways.. i wn to ask.. if use towel.. they wil bite or nt?? will it be very stinky then i hv to clean it everyday?? Added on July 14, 2010, 11:56 amim so envy u all.. can make their house like a deluxe bungalow.. lol.. thats make mi wn to renovate for them.. dn care hw much the cost will be.. as long as they comfort... lol~~ This post has been edited by xavi5567: Jul 14 2010, 12:40 PM |
Jul 14 2010, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(ks1168 @ Jul 14 2010, 02:16 PM) it can be use if ur source of wood chips is trusted.. ask emino regarding wat type of wood chip he uses.. the best bedding is fleece type.. but u need to clean it occasionally.. |
Jul 15 2010, 01:16 AM
ur place got jusco? Or u can buy from hardware shop.. Jus ask for cable tie and bbq grill..
This post has been edited by xavi5567: Jul 15 2010, 01:18 AM |
Jul 15 2010, 08:16 AM
cute.. Good luck in ur sales.. Pity urs is at perak..
Jul 15 2010, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(yingtsze @ Jul 15 2010, 09:35 AM) hi.. cute gp baby u hv... reminds mi of my little fren.. who is nw in heaven ady.. T.T measure ur cage base.. C wat is the dimesion.. Buy a coroplast 0.5 cm smaller than the dimension.. Buy a cotton flannel and wrap the top layer of the coroplast while its bottom u tape with masking tape.. A bit only can liao.. Then cover ur cage base lor..rbtw.. wer did u buy ur green mat? i think this shud b better than mine (im using the red mat that u using nw..) xavi, wt u think? i dn reali und wt u mean by the sth lik kapas.. do u mean u cover the kapas wit the towel?? This post has been edited by xavi5567: Jul 15 2010, 09:52 AM |
Jul 15 2010, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(lionelalexander @ Jul 15 2010, 12:40 PM) Hi Lung Chum, the odor will still be there trust me.. only way is toilet train tat little thing.. poo every where still ok.. pee every where is marking territory issue d..boy or gal tat piggy? if u hav time watch over the piggy for few hour.. when he/she about the pee tap his/her head and take him/her to the place he/she should be doing the thing.. over time he /she will learn..1) The best option is to use C&C for cages, but they are very hard to find. 2) So the next best option is BBQ grills, they come in assorted sizes and you only need to buy cable ties to tie it together. (You can buy cable ties from any hardware store) Otherwise if you still can't get BBQ grills... 3) Then some people have decided to use the plastic white fences used for gardening... 4) And if you still can't find those, go to a hard ware store and buy chicken wire and reinforce the sides to make it stand straight. You can customise the chicken wire to any size you like, but to strengthen the sides you can either use plumber's pipe (small ones), wood or use thick wires about 0.3mm thick. 5) And if still can't get chicken wire. Go to some pet stores and ask for fencing and cable tie the fencing together. 6) and if that doesn't work.... Buy a few rabbit cages, Take the fencing out and tie together. (Ignore the base) Ok.. those are just some ideas to help you out if you really are stuck on where to get C&C cages.... Basically you'll just need an area that will contain your GPs that will keep them warm, dry and safe. So be creative and have fun with your cage. Added on July 15, 2010, 12:55 pmHi All.... Well I've been working hard trying to teach my 'Bacon' how to use the toilet.... It's not been very successful and he still pees and poops (He poops every 5 mins at least.. sigh..) all over the place. So I've decided to give up and instead focus on how I can make sure the cage as clean and smell free as much as possible. Since my cage is lined with fleece, it will be very difficult to wash the fleece every single day as it is quite big. So I decided to use 2 smaller cage liner instead. I've been looking for some good cage liners. I tried using the ECOFREN washable pee pad. (http://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=3990) I used it for a few days and it seems to work as it should. Makes the poop easy to brush up. And the pee doesn't go to the fleece, making the fleece cleaner. Now my problem is... the pad doesn't eliminate smell and 'Bacon' can cover the whole place with his pee in one day. (I still don't understand how such a small thing can poo and pee so much) So after 1-2 days the smell is quite horrible. Now I'm thinking of making my own cage liners, that are small, absorbent and hopefully odor eliminating. I'm thinking of sewing a few pieces of material together to make this work. 1st layer fleece, 2nd layer quilt batting, 3rd layer towel, 4th layer quilt batting and last layer fleece again. Do you all think that with a cage liner like this it will help eliminate the odour? Does anyone have any ideas on what stuffing I should use to kill the odour and is washable? |
Jul 16 2010, 02:03 PM
Jul 16 2010, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(sweetiewawa @ Jul 16 2010, 02:04 PM) hehe..boy to left..girl to right..macam planned pulak kan.. 500G FOR 4 PIG--> 3 WEEKS TO 4 WEEKS.. my GP also use the toilet..all u need to do just train them..GP is a fast learner i can say.. guys: a pack of hay about 500g boleh tahan berapa lama yer?? THE KAKAK FROM RTM NO CALLED FOR FURTHER INFO LIAO DE.? ONLY CALLED ONCE TO COMFIRM NIA... |
Jul 16 2010, 03:44 PM
Jul 17 2010, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(lionelalexander @ Jul 17 2010, 09:16 AM) Sigh.... Good suggestions Xavi, but how am I gonna tap them on the nose when they keep running away when I get near. Is there anyway else to train them. My GPs are quite skittish. Maybe I haven't had enough play time with them. becos he mark all le he got confuse lor.. So he jus pee where he use to pee lor.. Urs is c&c type right build a roof at the corner which u intend him to pee and poo.. As they like to do their business at dark place or close area..If my GPs is trying to mark his territory, shouldn't he only do it once and be done? Does he need to cover the entire cage everytime? Or is he having some serious bladder problems? Justiny : tomolo u bringging which pig? |
Jul 17 2010, 02:48 PM
Jul 18 2010, 04:17 PM
Jul 19 2010, 04:58 PM
i saw PLC got sell.. grow it urself grass.. but jus a handfull.. lol
Jul 19 2010, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(sweetiewawa @ Jul 19 2010, 05:52 PM) it is a wheat grass..i found a supplier in KL..but dont have transport to go there..=( 1 kg seed.. tat a lot.. i found out it grow in 10 days toward 7 inch tall.. and will regrow again after cut..sound good..they sell the seed for RM10.50/kg.. so, as starter..thinking of buying wheatgrass seed+organic compost soil+wheatgrass tray.. total: RM31.50 This post has been edited by xavi5567: Jul 19 2010, 06:58 PM |
Jul 20 2010, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(streethype @ Jul 20 2010, 02:12 PM) hey guys I got another question here! I see alot guinea pig owners (who are so nice as they provide maximum comfort to their spoilt pigs =p) uses towel/cloth as base on their cage, wouldn't it be a hassle if they poo/pee on it and gets dirty tho? yes but.. with towel/cloth/fleece as base.. ur pig fur wont get soil tat easy lor.. if u compare pig living in floor mat cage vs pig living in fleece type bedding.. the later 1 is more cleaner.. but 1st u must toilet train lor.. if not.. they will still poo everywhere.. the 1st thing must train is where to pee..as the pee is the cause of smell.. poo wont smell unless it is those very soft type.. |
Jul 20 2010, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(streethype @ Jul 20 2010, 02:27 PM) ooo i see i see! so the next time when I finally decide to raise these cute GPs I'll have to toilet train them first before I can do the comfy set up I guess.. yup thanks for the answer This post has been edited by xavi5567: Jul 20 2010, 02:30 PM |
Jul 20 2010, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(vaporsmurf @ Jul 20 2010, 04:01 PM) yup...because she is a baby of my 1st gps ... age only 2 months... then kena rape with her brother(vanilla) or father(Mocca)..i'm not sure la.. oh mai.. inbreed.. hope no deform.. then she pregnant... emino: oh wei.. |
Jul 20 2010, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(shukri77 @ Jul 20 2010, 04:40 PM) foods for my gp, from left Living World hay, Hagen GP's pellet, Living World Alfalfa Chew and? [attachmentid=1685042] Added on July 20, 2010, 5:50 pm QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jul 20 2010, 05:23 PM) I found a toilet detergen to wash my baby de toilet tray and guess what !!! it works!! the scent of the detergen makes her only pee in the tray!! amazing ur piggy like to pee at nice smelling place..This post has been edited by xavi5567: Jul 20 2010, 05:50 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0714sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:28 AM |