Anyone had an experience about this courier before?
Is it safe to courier a phone?
How long does it take for international courier to reach malaysia?
[WTAsk] About EMS courier, It is safe?
| Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
[WTAsk] About EMS courier, It is safe?
Jun 13 2010, 05:35 PM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
391 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: -KotaBharu-/-KualaLumpur- |
Anyone had an experience about this courier before?
Is it safe to courier a phone? How long does it take for international courier to reach malaysia? |
Jun 13 2010, 05:53 PM
23 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Langkawi, Kedah |
EMS is like pos laju, has tracking no. I once use ems to courier books only. in my case i received the books around 5 days. I think it safe especially if the seller wrapped the phone properly. Don't worry too much, just ems cost is really expensive
This post has been edited by norsue: Jun 13 2010, 05:55 PM |
Jun 13 2010, 05:58 PM
1,991 posts Joined: May 2008 From: OuTeR sPaCe!! |
QUOTE(S E K A I @ Jun 13 2010, 05:35 PM) Anyone had an experience about this courier before? From which country?Is it safe to courier a phone? How long does it take for international courier to reach malaysia? Surely will be detained by custom. Phones are taxable and u need to pay for SIRIM. kindly take note of that. |
Jun 13 2010, 06:37 PM
391 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: -KotaBharu-/-KualaLumpur- |
QUOTE(norsue @ Jun 13 2010, 05:53 PM) EMS is like pos laju, has tracking no. I once use ems to courier books only. in my case i received the books around 5 days. I think it safe especially if the seller wrapped the phone properly. Don't worry too much, just ems cost is really expensive I was told that it take roughly 2 weeks btw, yeah it is VERY expensive is it really that secure? QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jun 13 2010, 05:58 PM) From which country? I dont think so.Surely will be detained by custom. Phones are taxable and u need to pay for SIRIM. kindly take note of that. If the parcel was declare as a gift and it is tightly wrapped, custom cant do nothing about it it was my fren experience when go through custom hopefully mine can make it too |
Jun 13 2010, 08:36 PM
1,991 posts Joined: May 2008 From: OuTeR sPaCe!! |
QUOTE(S E K A I @ Jun 13 2010, 06:37 PM) I was told that it take roughly 2 weeks u wanna try, go ahead. btw, yeah it is VERY expensive is it really that secure? I dont think so. If the parcel was declare as a gift and it is tightly wrapped, custom cant do nothing about it it was my fren experience when go through custom hopefully mine can make it too No matter how u wrap it, they will cut it open and seal it back with cellotape if found suspicious. If they manage to scan your phone using their scanning device, they dun even need to open it. They'll ask u to come to their office and u open it in front of them |
| Change to: | 0.0170sec
5 queries
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:20 PM |