4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.28, v51.0.06 is up + C6 CFW.

ping0613
post Jul 18 2010, 04:57 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jul 18 2010, 01:50 AM)
Is the camera really bad for this phone?
since only 3.2mega pixel and normal led light only, wat still we can expect for? smile.gif
but wont worse la, camerra conisder ok.

QUOTE(bangkai @ Jul 18 2010, 02:09 AM)
nokia 5530 camere more better
really? used both b4, nothing diffferent.
ping0613
post Jul 19 2010, 02:39 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(TunYau @ Jul 18 2010, 06:11 PM)
I did compare between this 3 and decided on 5800 last few week.
Value for money
yup. really value for money. 8++ can get an ori adi, some even can get for 7++. eventhough i am using x6, but i oso suggest ppl go for 5800, if they wan a budget phone.
in another way, if wan capacitive screen(more sentitive and quality), higher camera megapixel(5.0), but only internal memory 8G(cant suport memory card), can go for X6 8G. only 9++.

ping0613
post Jul 23 2010, 11:24 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jul 22 2010, 09:51 PM)
Hmm , is there any apps slide to unlock ?
Same lik iphone wan ...Iphone stye
Just lik de my phone
But just de unlock oni
i am using slide unlock. quite satisfy with it

QUOTE(starz92 @ Jul 23 2010, 02:16 AM)
hi all,i am interested in this model.seems to be a nice one.*correct me if i am wrong=)
the problem i am facing now is that my friend said her friend can get it direct from factory and the price is only rm480.According to her, if the phone is faulty etc,refund will be given.Is this some sort of scam or is it possible to get it at rm480??According to her,iphone 3gs and 4gs also can get at rm1000 and rm1500 respectively.Please advice me on this matter.
Thanks in advance.
erm..since ori new 5800 only below 800, i think tat is posible to get a "direct from factory" at RM480 . My fren bought a DELL LCD which from "direct from factory", 1/2 cheaper than market price, warranty 3 days only, but 100% refund money if found any faulty. Maybe handphone same gua. Can try to ask your fren clearly about the spec and warranty issue. Personally, i wont sugest anyone to buy iphone. bcos is NOT WORTH for that money. just those ppls so call wan to follow the "apple trend" only.

This post has been edited by ping0613: Jul 23 2010, 11:25 AM
ping0613
post Jul 23 2010, 01:38 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 23 2010, 02:27 PM)
There are two version:
1. 5800 xpress music (come with 8GB memory card)
2. 5800 navigation edition (come with car holder and 4GB memory card)
The navigation edition is slightly cheaper.
Correct me if I'm wrong.
Thank you.
izzit? not navi will slightly higher meh? hmm.gif
ping0613
post Jul 23 2010, 02:38 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 23 2010, 03:29 PM)
Navigation edition is cheaper.
Look here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1479258&hl=

The orginal price as stated by the seller:
Navi = RM820
XM = RM850

Cheaper by RM30.  cool2.gif
i think x132755 is trying to sell navi pack with 8GB, so the price is 850.
bcos normally navi pack come siwth 4GB only.
a extra car holder set will cheaper than which din hav car holder? imposible tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ping0613: Jul 23 2010, 02:40 PM
ping0613
post Jul 23 2010, 02:52 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Jul 23 2010, 03:43 PM)
thanks for your reply.I'll try to ask for more detail.I remembered she said it comes with 1 year warranty too.
About the iphone,ya.at the beginning i am also drawn towards the "apple trend" but not until i saw what a 5800 could do.
I am quite outdated in phone so might need help from you guys here after i got the phone.The info here really could be a great help for me.
iphone is kinda not userfriendly. everything hav to pass through software 1st, then only can transfer. bluetooth only can pair with iphone only. and the OS not flexible as S60 or android or Windows. conclusion: iphone is win interm of beauty, trend; other than that, is suck.

QUOTE(OnOne @ Jul 23 2010, 03:47 PM)
just get my 5800, how the delete the sim memory???...the signal keep blinking stated sim memory full..

tq
choose your contact to sim memory 1st, then delete all the contact.

Added on July 23, 2010, 2:54 pm
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 23 2010, 03:52 PM)
Navi come with 4GB only. That's why cheaper I guess.

Xpress Music version is indeed slightly more expensive.
yup, navi come with 4G only. but seem market demand for 8GB, so some seller changed their navi's sales package to 8GB oso

This post has been edited by ping0613: Jul 23 2010, 02:54 PM
ping0613
post Jul 23 2010, 03:01 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jul 23 2010, 03:56 PM)
There's something called jailbreaking in iPhone..... works the same method like phone hacking. So it is still awesome. But not in Malaysia. where the price of an iPhone4 can get you a serious gaming PC.

@AskarPerang - regardless, the paint looks sexy....
what is that? mind to share here? smile.gif
ping0613
post Jul 23 2010, 03:18 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(OnOne @ Jul 23 2010, 04:13 PM)
ping0613
done that already but still blinking ....make a call also can't stated only for emergency call only...how help!
then the sim message, delete adi?
emergency call only? u din properly put ur sim card into slot izzit?

This post has been edited by ping0613: Jul 23 2010, 03:19 PM
ping0613
post Jul 23 2010, 06:58 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(OnOne @ Jul 23 2010, 05:14 PM)
problem solve...call nokia careline...haha
then what the problem actually? phone or sim card poblem?
ping0613
post Jul 23 2010, 07:16 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(OnOne @ Jul 23 2010, 08:06 PM)
need to go messaging>option> sim messages than need to del all the sms at the sim card...

now can start to enjoy this phone rclxms.gif ,,,add me at the list 5800 BLUE
oo..just now i got ask u whether u got delete the sim message or not. bcos last time it happen to me oso. long long time ago. samsung phone, which dun hav internal memory one. biggrin.gif

ping0613
post Jul 23 2010, 09:26 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(OnOne @ Jul 23 2010, 08:30 PM)
hehe...v50 is the latest version right??..right now using v50,the maps/gps is free right?

any game or app to recommend ? smile.gif
for me, i seldom play game. but there are few applictions which i think that is necessary: slide unlock, task man, ramblow, x-plore, garmin, quick office.
ping0613
post Jul 23 2010, 10:12 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Jul 23 2010, 10:46 PM)
er.ping,regarding the 5800 express music edition..(the one i said my friend can get it direct from factory) she said the 1 year warranty i can go to nokia or find back the one that sells me the phone.
What else should i ask before purchasing it?
nokia care center? tat means ori lo? mayb same wih mine X6 32GB, direct tender one(quote by the seller), avaxx one, but price even cheaper than 16Gb.
if really ori set and ori accesories and can go to NCC claim warranty, i think should be ok to buy from your fren.

QUOTE(navilink @ Jul 23 2010, 10:54 PM)
the slide unlock.. issit the free version 1.0.2 one or some other?
and ramblow will eat battery or not?
the rest i got rclxm9.gif
my slide unlock is version 1.15.
the ramblow i din operate at all times one. if i gfound that my memory is low, than i only will boost up the memory.
ping0613
post Jul 24 2010, 11:58 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(OnOne @ Jul 24 2010, 11:54 AM)
where can i install all the game and app that u guys mention...ovi dont have much thing to download
can try to search on google. all the apps i mentioned can find by google. if u can read chinese, TTpod and kingsoft powerword, not bad

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Jul 24 2010, 11:54 AM)
Hi everyone... I'm now using 5230 and thought of buying 5800... 5800 have kinectic scrolling like 5230 or not?
yup. can kinetic scroll.youtube
ping0613
post Jul 24 2010, 12:03 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jul 24 2010, 12:29 PM)
My slide to unlock cannot slide & i cannot unlock my phone  rclxub.gif
Restart phone several time still de same
Does anyone face tis prob b4 ? sweat.gif
go settings > interface > SkinStylePkg > mIphone
then the interface will same as iphone adi. can slide to unlock. others skinStylePkg is quite confuse to use

This post has been edited by ping0613: Jul 24 2010, 12:04 PM
ping0613
post Jul 24 2010, 12:14 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jul 24 2010, 01:09 PM)
Still the same
Cant slide  sweat.gif
go settings > unlock key > choose whatever u like. for eg clickGreenKey
then go out and click the greenkey and then slide, i think can solve adi. if still cant, i really no ideal about it le.

Added on July 24, 2010, 12:16 pm
QUOTE(figure8 @ Jul 19 2010, 08:40 PM)
made custom homescreen for my gf using gdesk... i dunno whether she like it or not tongue.gif

how to printscreen on phone? need what application?

This post has been edited by ping0613: Jul 24 2010, 12:16 PM
ping0613
post Jul 24 2010, 12:32 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jul 24 2010, 01:21 PM)
thanks smile.gif
ping0613
post Jul 28 2010, 12:14 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 28 2010, 12:56 AM)
Smells like korean  tongue.gif
y said so? sound abit funny. biggrin.gif
ping0613
post Jul 28 2010, 12:35 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 28 2010, 01:29 AM)
oo..understood. laugh.gif
ping0613
post Jul 28 2010, 10:34 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Jul 28 2010, 09:29 AM)
some may not realized, but when u tap a running pgm icon long enough, a menu pops out to allow u to exit/kill the pgm..
its true. but some programs cant close like tat. need task man / kill me / ramblow those application only can totally clear it.
ping0613
post Jul 30 2010, 02:22 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Jul 30 2010, 03:20 PM)
I have copy the latest Garmin provided from the first page of this topic. I start the garmin and set all the settings but after i shut down the garmin and on it back, the settings become original settings again. Means that i have to set the setting everytime i want to use the garmin. Can anyone pls help me about it? Why i cant remain the setting that i set?
what settings u meant? like languages or others?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0699sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:45 PM