Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.28, v51.0.06 is up + C6 CFW.

figure8
post Jun 15 2010, 08:36 AM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(KohTianYi @ Jun 15 2010, 06:52 AM)
TS... is the blue red black user depends on the casing? if is den mine is black so count me in...

I read through FP a few times but somehow it's kinda advance for me phone OS newbie, can someone guide me through from noob stage?

I wan to try my first time on flashing my phone to cfw, what is the step to backup everything to my lappie? The most important thing is my contact list though. And what is the steps for flashing my phone? Which CFW is recommended for newbie like me?

Thanks to all sifu sin ><
go to file manager--->backup
figure8
post Jun 16 2010, 07:48 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(jijimilua @ Jun 16 2010, 01:51 AM)
guys,i got some problem about my 5800...my current software version is V20,i wanted to update it to V50..but i cant do it...when i key in *0000# to search for updates,it will shows no updates available.then when i wanted to use pc to update,the pc cant detect my phone,i think is the usb problem.can anyone help me?thanks alot...^^

Added on June 16, 2010, 1:52 amguys,i got some problem about my 5800...my current software version is V20,i wanted to update it to V50..but i cant do it...when i key in *0000# to search for updates,it will shows no updates available.then when i wanted to use pc to update,the pc cant detect my phone,i think is the usb problem.can anyone help me?thanks alot...^^
go to setting->connectivity and connect to any available wifi
key in *0000# and try again.

This post has been edited by figure8: Jun 16 2010, 07:49 AM
figure8
post Jun 16 2010, 08:12 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 16 2010, 07:53 AM)
he already said show no update
For me i dont like ovi suite. I use the traditional way

PCsuite + NSU = no problem
erm. not sure. 1st time bought my phone, it give me same error. i enable wifi, try again and it work..
figure8
post Jun 23 2010, 08:17 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(Zaffar @ Jun 22 2010, 08:27 AM)
Good day everybody!... I'm a newbie here & need help with my new tube & i hope all the otai can help... My tube fw is 50.0.005. The problem is garmin gmxt. After install, if i switch off my phone, it cannot restart. It can only start after i take out the sd card. Even i manage to start garmin, the program hang a lot... What the problem here? I've never encounter this problem on my 6110 navigator before... So, i hope, somebody please help me to sort this thing out cos it take the pleasure of having this wonderful phone. Thanks and regard...
it happened usually when any application set to auto run during phone boot. it doesn't mean cause by garmin. maybe cause by other applications or patches (if u use rompatcher)..

so, try disable all application that u set to autorun during boot and disable all autorun patches (rompatcher).

figure8
post Jun 28 2010, 05:24 PM

3,174 posts

yea. ovi map is great. i use ovi map offline just for fun. it easy for me to search around using offline method.
figure8
post Jun 30 2010, 11:45 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jun 30 2010, 11:42 AM)
Owh... so in that case, I would have to resort to say something like a locked Wifi (get password), key in, and then i should be able to surf already right? but with open wifi, not possible eh?

Aisey, I guess my wifi is quite limited then. In that case, if I change the simcard to a Maxis 3G broadband one, i can just use it of the hook right? Just connect to Maxis 3G and it'll do its job from there onwards?
yup. u can always select which access point u want to make it default. i'm using digi n i set to "diginet" to be my default access point.
figure8
post Jul 19 2010, 07:40 PM

3,174 posts

made custom homescreen for my gf using gdesk... i dunno whether she like it or not tongue.gif

figure8
post Jul 19 2010, 10:48 PM

3,174 posts

^go here http://sourceforge.net/projects/gdesk/
gdesk is easy to customize but with less effect. most of the interface is just a simple link to applications or an info including to do list, battery indicator, missed calls, etc.

i think there a re plenty of discussion in previous thread. anything just ask here, our seniors sure can answer all the questions icon_rolleyes.gif

btw, 2 more screens for slideunlock and main menu (design using gdesk).. i create main menu with simple 2 pages full of links where it can be slide to right and left...

user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by figure8: Jul 19 2010, 11:03 PM
figure8
post Jul 23 2010, 12:06 AM

3,174 posts

based on my previous post:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=35057600
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=35061629

i wanna thanks all ppl who give me an advice here..
already completed all the source files needed to customize my gdesk.. this is not actual screenshot from mobile but it will look exactly like this cus all u can see here most of them are a piece of images that i will arrange in gdesk.

currently only using other ppl icons. i only make an indicator icons at the top bar.

any comments re appreciate. thanks

different wallpapers:

This post has been edited by figure8: Jul 23 2010, 12:20 AM
figure8
post Jul 24 2010, 12:21 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Jul 24 2010, 12:14 PM)
how to printscreen on phone? need what application?
http://www.smartphoneware.com/screen_snap-...ion-product.php

Added on July 24, 2010, 12:22 pm
QUOTE(jasonhor @ Jul 24 2010, 12:17 PM)
urgent!!! need help!

flash my 5800 to cfw but some weird happened.
error meg come up show "phone not found" after pooling.

my phone bricked?
can u make the screenshot bigger shocking.gif
u use nokia usb cable?

edit: my bad, the screenshot is okay...

This post has been edited by figure8: Jul 24 2010, 12:29 PM
figure8
post Jul 24 2010, 12:47 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(jasonhor @ Jul 24 2010, 12:42 PM)
yes, exactly.
u cannot downgrade your phone easily using that method...
try flashing back v50 icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by figure8: Jul 24 2010, 12:48 PM
figure8
post Jul 24 2010, 08:10 PM

3,174 posts

^yes. update to latest version; v50
figure8
post Jul 24 2010, 09:02 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Jul 23 2010, 08:40 AM)
super awesome!!!! no link to download yet rolleyes.gif
yea. sorry, no link atm. currently still editing the theme. my gf keep asking me to change here n there.. actual screenshot of homescreen as below.. icon_rolleyes.gif

figure8
post Jul 25 2010, 10:32 PM

3,174 posts

another update of my theme:-
hopefully no more editing needed sweat.gif

i also make a calendar to use in landscape mode...

wallpaper taken from deviantart..
figure8
post Jul 25 2010, 11:17 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 25 2010, 10:33 PM)
Cant wait for your tutorial on how u do it?
Is the phone laggy with such customization?
so far so good. i think it also depend on the images. more images used in the design, the more it will lag... but it only my speculation tongue.gif. i only design my theme as minimum as possible.

QUOTE(starz92 @ Jul 25 2010, 10:55 PM)
really look forward your awesome theme.Are you gona share it with us?
sure... currently not fully completed but if u interested u can try...

~plz pm me. i can provide the file...
figure8
post Jul 27 2010, 07:55 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Jul 27 2010, 07:28 AM)
Maybe you could try Gdesk in that case.... I like SPB Shell cos can have 3-4 page application and games rclxm9.gif
u can also design multiple page using gdesk minus the transition effect. the effect only available when selecting a link to application/back to gdesk.

spb is indeed a battery drainer.
figure8
post Jul 27 2010, 09:26 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Jul 27 2010, 09:05 AM)
Its probably your software still running behind your phone backgroud... You need to always check your open application by long press the "menu" button....
...or other hidden process icon_idea.gif
figure8
post Jul 29 2010, 08:21 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Jul 28 2010, 11:49 AM)
How about SPB shell? Inside can check running task and close it.....
yea i think so...
figure8
post Jul 29 2010, 10:06 AM

3,174 posts

try
go to menu-> applications-> app. update.

figure8
post Jul 29 2010, 10:44 AM

3,174 posts

flashlite. i not familiar with flash, i think thats the one u need

This post has been edited by figure8: Jul 29 2010, 10:44 AM

0.0221sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:22 PM