Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.28, v51.0.06 is up + C6 CFW.

elvman
post Jun 18 2010, 09:47 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(ahmadpintu @ Jun 18 2010, 09:33 AM)
after updated garmin to ver 5.00.60, my phone cannot turn on. stuck at nokia white screen.
phone can start without memory card.
anyone facing the same?
tat happen frequently in firmware V40 especially when there app crashed before you restart it...
just pull out the mem card and restart... after restart just plug back the mem card.... it will reinitialize it again 4u...
then remove those crashed apps and restart it normally again...

are u still using v40?
after updating to v50, this problem seems to be solved for me....

Added on June 18, 2010, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(Zeliard @ Jun 18 2010, 07:29 PM)
Hi guys, I decided to go for this as the price is very affordable. I notice there is a time sync problem, every 3-5days the internal clock will slow down a min or so, by the end of the week I will be 5-10min younger. I've googled and found out this is a known problem. So far I couldn't find any solution to this. I'm already using the latest firmware.
This is indeed a MAJOR setback to me as I rely heavily on the phone for time accuracy. Yesterday I was a minute late to work because the phone went out of sync a minute slower.
i haven't set my clock since last time when updated to v50...
my clock didn't show any slow down wor... it always stay same time with my pc....
btw don blame the fone if u 1 minute late lar.... if 1 hrs late... then u can shout at ur phone lor.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by elvman: Jun 18 2010, 10:02 PM
elvman
post Jun 19 2010, 12:17 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 19 2010, 03:01 AM)
make sure the time update is not set automatic. The clock is digital so it wont slow down except if something wrong with setting
yep.. my auto time update is always off... n don have any time slowing at all.... rclxms.gif
elvman
post Jun 19 2010, 05:46 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 19 2010, 02:47 PM)
seem like only u having this problem. even my 5800xm dont face this issue
hmm.gif hmm.gif i don have any prob with my time loh...
infact i was replying to some other tuber prob lar...
u must be mistaken tat its me that got the prob.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
elvman
post Jun 19 2010, 09:01 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Jun 19 2010, 08:03 PM)
yea, definitely. i've tried everything under the sun. i've googled, i've posted, and installed and uninstalled lots of apps to make the time in synch. but nothing works.
it's a lot a hassle to readjust your phone timing by the end of everyweek.
then nothing much u can do lioa lor... just sent in for warranty at ncc ..
elvman
post Jun 23 2010, 11:53 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(Jinx-Z @ Jun 23 2010, 11:20 AM)
my 'music library' 'artists' file corrupted,what should i do???

it was like some of the files keep add on but inside there dun have song
refer to the FP on thread title "What & How To I"...
elvman
post Jul 5 2010, 06:56 PM

191 posts

try to use my skyfire 1.5 browser today... guess wat...
it say from 1st july, skyfire is no longer support the country(my) i'm from anymore..

does the pay version support it??? or there any better browser that support flash???
elvman
post Aug 5 2010, 08:34 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(Orcagreenz @ Aug 5 2010, 04:02 PM)
hi all fan 5800xm..i have a problem..everytime i switch on...cannot log on..hang...after i pull out micro sd n switch on...can...do i need to format micro sd??actually what going on???really need help..
it used to happen frequently in v40... but not anymore after i upgraded to v50... wat ver of fw u using?

elvman
post Aug 24 2010, 10:08 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(silver01 @ Aug 24 2010, 08:03 PM)
Guys & Gals,

Need opinion on these 2 phones:

Nokia XM 5800 or E63

Requirements: WIFI and good messaging, GPS and the rest optional.

Advance thanks for all your inputs.
u wanted wifi.. u wan view website online??... if so i would go 5800 coz screen bigger.
u just wanted to check email.. then e63 sufficient
u wan gps.. then 5800 coz screen bigger = show more road and map more
messaging.. both same.. you will get used to either e63 keyboard or 5800 soft keyboard.. practice make perfect

personally.. my finger are too large for e61.. and i can play games in bigger screen in 5800 too

Added on August 24, 2010, 10:18 pmjust finish updated to v51 ... but didn't feel any performance improvement at all ... it still the same...

This post has been edited by elvman: Aug 24 2010, 10:18 PM
elvman
post Aug 25 2010, 10:33 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Aug 25 2010, 10:23 PM)
What is that o_o

I thought it meant gay
homo sapiens = human.... tongue.gif

0.0534sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:07 PM