This post has been edited by leoyew: May 7 2016, 11:38 PM
Papago M6 for android, Android 2.1
Jun 11 2010, 02:45 PM, updated 10y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
2,021 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Kℓαทg 吧生 |
Coming soon.....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
This post has been edited by leoyew: May 7 2016, 11:38 PM |
Jun 11 2010, 02:49 PM
49 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
really?
Jun 11 2010, 02:50 PM
12,505 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Triumph in the Skies Status:In LoV3 Again |
the point of this thread ? This post has been edited by KTCY: Jun 11 2010, 02:50 PM |
Jun 11 2010, 02:53 PM
100% real, will be uploaded when i'm free
Jun 11 2010, 02:58 PM
30 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Jun 11 2010, 03:04 PM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
B4 going further to invest in Android / ifon bcos of Papago....Pls follow-up first wth malfreemaps because currently malfreemaps no longer update papago maps since 15/4/2010.
There is a war between them & so far no indication as to when malfreemaps gonna release any new maps for papago |
Jun 11 2010, 03:06 PM
49 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(archangel82 @ Jun 11 2010, 02:58 PM) that version the poi is a mess for mfm map. we need m6 for malaysia. |
Jun 11 2010, 03:50 PM
but i heard news from MFM, that's because some staff retire and new staff take some time to learn therefore until now map haven't update yet, is it real?
Jun 11 2010, 03:58 PM
Well, the original msg by the retired founder (Antyong) Already removed...Lucky they forgotten my attached quote here:
QUOTE QUOTE("antyong (retired)") Dear MFM members and guests, We were informed that our MFM-Papago 100415 map were re-engineered to make into Falome map. Our mapping team consider this action a serious breach of MFM intellectual property. Based on majority decison, we decided to stop our MFM-Papago release until the following conditions are satisfied:
Hi members, One condition have been met. That is Sensonic-global have remove the map from their download site. Now we need Maction Technologies written commitment as stated above. Further, please rest assured that MFM will progress further. Papago and Falome release will be discuss and announcement once finalised. Mapper need time for further discussion. http://www.malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?p=111241#p111241 This post has been edited by stimix: Jun 11 2010, 04:00 PM |
Jun 11 2010, 04:22 PM
haihs, what a sad news, for those know Antyong u can try to ask him build up a office in home for continue creating the papago map? and he can try to discuss with M3asia, he support them the latest map but he must get commission on each papago product sell, maybe it's working!
Jun 11 2010, 04:53 PM
Dun simply accused him-lah..He did & hired as consultant in m3gps b4 but no more.
Well he has retired & now the works of malfreemaps handled by OngCC (Based in Singapore) & sunn (Malaysia). Wait for latest news from either Sunn or OngCC -lah..but right now..nothing yet. |
Jun 11 2010, 06:47 PM
1,321 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: KL | Taiwan |
Do when is it available?? haha! need papago for 2.1 badly!
Jun 11 2010, 07:53 PM
110 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
what gps working on froyo
Jun 14 2010, 04:35 PM
1,083 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: "New" Klang Road, Kuala Lumpur |
what's the best papago ver for 2.1? or mayb later stage 2.2?
Jul 21 2010, 09:41 PM
1,739 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: somewhere |
papago M6 for android is released, i have a friend who successfully installed it in his milestone(the old version not XT720).
just wondering will this also work in wildfire. coz im planning to get wildfire as my first android phone. anyone tested? |
Jul 21 2010, 10:42 PM
29 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(osxchd @ Jun 14 2010, 04:35 PM) Currently, as far as i know, there is only one version officially for Malaysian market.It's Papago X5 from m3asia. The language is english and maps have all the POI working. They announced that it's working for version 2.1. I have called and they even entertain money back guarantee. If it doesn't work on your phone, bring it to them. They will install for you. If it still doesn't work, they will refund to you. As for M6, i believe it's officially for Taiwan. Some got it to work, but the Points of Interests are not showing. Please correct me if I'm wrong on the above. |
Jul 22 2010, 08:27 AM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
QUOTE(yktan9 @ Jul 21 2010, 10:42 PM) Currently, as far as i know, there is only one version officially for Malaysian market. Please advise which shop in KL or PJ or Subang/Sunway area I can buy this software. I was at LowYat last month, went round all the GPS outlets but none selling the Android versionIt's Papago X5 from m3asia. The language is english and maps have all the POI working. They announced that it's working for version 2.1. I have called and they even entertain money back guarantee. If it doesn't work on your phone, bring it to them. They will install for you. If it still doesn't work, they will refund to you. As for M6, i believe it's officially for Taiwan. Some got it to work, but the Points of Interests are not showing. Please correct me if I'm wrong on the above. |
Jul 22 2010, 09:04 AM
1,739 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: somewhere |
im not sure where you can get M6, my friend got it from Taiwan for around rm60 after conversion. but it is in chinese.
for X5, you can have a look http://www.m3asia.com/index.php?option=com...ducts&Itemid=54 they are willing to install it for you, and if doesn't work, got money back guaranty(not sure about this, heard from other forumer). |
Jul 24 2010, 04:53 AM
182 posts Joined: May 2010 |
new papago beta map available at malfreemaps.com
click on link below to get the map http://www.malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=8567 and post your feedbacks here http://www.malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=8565&start=0 this should clear things up. mfm will continue without antyong. @stimix should have more confidence in sunny and gang since u hang out with us anyway. u shud never have told people that mfm will stop producing papago maps when we clearly said we would. now u can stop quoting antyong's olddddddd post . This post has been edited by buntutwoman: Jul 24 2010, 04:59 AM |
Jul 26 2010, 09:36 AM
81 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
guys, nt tryin to burst any bubble ere, but im using a legend...if im suppose to run any gps software, wouldnt it kill my batt life since i will hav to charge it constantly??cos even widout gps turned on, turnin on 3g n playin a lil song while playin games, my phone batt drains as fast as kl kena flash flood...any advise??
| Change to: | 0.0206sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:11 AM |