Gaming Mouse V4, Click Click Click !

Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Oct 21 2010, 12:34 PM

186 posts

Hey guys i need ask for those who are Xai user.. did ur ss logo on the xai mouse faded after months of useage?? i intend to buy this mouse due to its quality builded... bt i saw my fren's xai ss logo faded sleep.gif
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Oct 21 2010, 08:44 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Oct 21 2010, 02:17 PM)
It happens to all of the SS rubber coated mice. Ikari Laser, Xai, Kinzu all suffer the same problem after intense usage.
QUOTE(Devilene @ Oct 21 2010, 02:21 PM)
if you really want to preserve for the sake of preserving it.
paint a thin layer of the transparent nail polish over it.
guarantee to preserve it.
but careful though, if you paint the layer too thick, there will be a visible layer of translucent coating.
Thnx for reply .. appreaciate it biggrin.gif
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Oct 27 2010, 01:54 AM

186 posts

from my Xperience, dota need some mouse sidekey for casting item skill faster... for me mouse come wif sidekey really do great help in dota especially casting skill n from items also.. it really reduced the casting time =)

This post has been edited by Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA: Oct 27 2010, 01:55 AM
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Oct 30 2010, 01:02 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Oct 27 2010, 09:07 AM)
that's where Naga and Cataclysm MMO mouse comes in  icon_rolleyes.gif

uumm. I was wondering you DotA players prefer to use macro keys on the mouse or on the keyboard?  hmm.gif
both.. currently im using gk-k8000 .. it can assign macro n button gaming brows.gif warkey oso nice in combo-ing skills .... im using a normal mouse for gaming as i sold my mouse d... intent to grap xai or kone[+] dono which better rclxub.gif i heard Kone[+] got issued .. still considering both mouse rclxub.gif any suggestion>??
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Jan 17 2011, 02:43 PM

186 posts

gonna try to exchange my Xai wif my fren imperator... during this CNY holiday.. dono whether its a gud choice or not.... due to quite not used to Xai n i hv a big palm dono whether imperator suit me well or not... or i shuld stick on XAI sad.gif
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Jan 21 2011, 02:03 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Jan 18 2011, 12:12 AM)

Added on January 18, 2011, 12:14 am

His Imperator is newer than your Xai? Downgrading your mouse?

If comfortable with the Xai then no point to do such trading unless you prefer Imperator's ergonomic.

Added on January 18, 2011, 12:15 am

Ikari supporting very wide palm, somebody with long palm and long finger will prefer DA which with higher hump to rest their whole palm on it properly.
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jan 19 2011, 06:02 PM)

Added on January 19, 2011, 6:03 pm
LOL. Xai > Imperator is more like a downgrade IMO blush.gif
maybe you prefer ambi mouse instead?

anyway, there is no problem with Xai's firmware right? I think they fixed it already.
As long as the mouse suit me well, n can make me perform better in dota game , cant use Tinker well while using XAI sweat.gif sweat.gif as i would used up to 3 buttons at the sametimes(combo wif my mech kb) thumbup.gif
actually i wont mind to downgrade.. i do not hv firmware prob atm.. btw wats the prob anyway? quite outdated, tight schedule ds sem cry.gif

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Jan 19 2011, 11:17 PM)
Big palms maybe you should try the DeathAdder instead of the Imperator.
got tried my frens DA b4, i felt DA better than older version of lachesis in term of grapping feelings... i felt more comfortable in DA..
still cant figure out, go for xai or imperator rclxub.gif as my frens waiting to exchange it huhu ... hope can get the nice guide n tips from sifu-sifu here notworthy.gif notworthy.gif TQ
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Jan 21 2011, 06:26 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Jan 21 2011, 11:15 AM)
Your tinker mostly dagger dagon?? Don't depends too much on mouse side button, may just 1 thumb button will do, other item leave it to keyboard will be better. Too much depends on the side button may affect your movement accuracy.

Added on January 21, 2011, 11:16 am
nope, my tinker rarely go dagon .... still practising botle, soul ring, re-arm at the same time brows.gif brows.gif
IMO amount of single button assigned in mouse is depent on individual as my fren he using lachesis wif 5 of 6 slots are assigned in his mouse bcoz he not using warkey shakehead.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 21 2011, 01:03 PM)
Imperator feels bigger than Xai cos it has a bigger butt.
best thing to obviously do is to go try the imperator see if it fits.
xai firmware? LOL biggrin.gif
more than 1 friggin year ago was the last update.
anyway, xai isnt 100% perfect, but imo its the best of the ambidextrous choices out there...until a new copperhead comes out...think ppl sick of hearing me say that biggrin.gif
start trying to use imperator today, like u said imperator got a bigger butt laugh.gif laugh.gif
i like the shape of side buttons.. TQ for ur info thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA: Jan 21 2011, 06:36 PM
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Apr 12 2011, 04:36 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Apr 7 2011, 05:05 PM)
i think currently not available in msia.. D:
if u not getting the gigabyte mouse yet i think u shuld wait this one come out tongue.gif http://www.inpad.com.tw/goods.php?act=view&no=3630

if i not mistaken its not available in msia, hope it will in future biggrin.gif
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Apr 12 2011, 06:24 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Apr 12 2011, 05:30 PM)
lol ... still waiting cousin to take it to me .. haha
that M8600 too much d... 6500 DPI ... TOO IMBA
wat i mean are the mouse Dsign , funntion, accessories... its not all about the dpi btw blush.gif

0.0512sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:14 AM