11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Gaming Mouse V4, Click Click Click !

victor2212
post Oct 28 2010, 07:37 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Oct 28 2010, 05:42 PM)
Well, not really within my budget. I'm quite content for a mouse with decent specs and price because I'm not really a hardcore gamer. Plus, I think I might want to buy one XBOX360 controller mean less time with mouse.

On the another note, Kinzu and Abyssus are optical mice isn't it? hmm, that's gonna change thing. Atm, I use Sidewinder X3 with just my desk surface. Need to consider a mat some more..*sigh*

After doing some reading, kinda torn between Kinzu and Abyssus if I'm really gonna consider another mice. On paper Abyssus looks a bit better + more RM, but my adoration to steelseries + cheaper gonna score some extra points. Well, decisions, decisions..?
well as usual my vote goes to khinzu, tryied abyssus before didnt like it imo.

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Oct 28 2010, 05:58 PM)
Yeah, of course. I guess I can only make the decision only if I can hold both of them in my hand..  hmm.gif
wait for pcfair? They sure got razer booth or steelseries not to mention freebies, and cheaper a lil bit, pc fair u can test all the mouse u want tongue.gif
victor2212
post Oct 28 2010, 09:39 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Oct 28 2010, 09:13 PM)
Not sure when the pc fair gonna be this year in JB. But I remembering there's a big store at Lowyat which have a section on gaming mice. Last time I went there, there were display units for Steelseries and Razer mice. Since I'm coming down to KL this coming weekend, I thought maybe I could stop by there even though, with my adoration to steelseries and your recommendation, I kinda already know which mice I'm gonna buy. Thanks for the heads-up / suggestion / opinion guys. It helps a lot  notworthy.gif  nod.gif
so which mouse u gonna get?

sure no problem anything for a fellow chelsea fan tongue.gif and a lowyat forumer
victor2212
post Oct 30 2010, 11:43 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Oct 30 2010, 10:40 AM)
i don know about the scroll button issue since haven release yet
but based on the spec we know the sensor is just same with the kone..add in the software to interpolate the dpi is not worth that much of money
indeed , not realy worth, after sensor got problems.
victor2212
post Oct 30 2010, 05:01 PM

2,179 posts

My own reason for not trusting kone [+] is, its using the same sensor as the old one, and the old one is 3200dpi, now its like 6000 dpi, 2800dpi boost from firmware/driver.

2800 dpi boost is too much from my pov.
victor2212
post Oct 31 2010, 12:34 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Oct 30 2010, 06:43 PM)
the answers for your question.
1. Good sensor + bad manufacturer = stupid mouse but nais sensor. Take CM Storm Sentinel for example, using the Philips Twin-Eye sensor, which is the same with Imperator (and DA?), but the end product is a phailure. You know that when DA was first released, the firmware is disastrous. But the guys at Razer managed to fix it and made it one of the most popular value-for-money mouse. I just doubt the guys over at Roccat will fix any firmware issues, cause they didn't even bother to fix the scroll button issue after releasing Kone V2.
2. I know, I didn't discourage anyone. It's up to them to choose whether they want it or not.
Usually, when I go shopping for gadgets, I look at the negative points about the product first, that's the way to know more about the products first before purchasing.

okay, wait till almost the entire universe get a unit of Kone[+] then I'll Google it up for you.
wait wait, how is it the same as da? da isnt laser brother..

old da uses Avago 3668

new da uses Avago S3888

what u say at #1 cannot be rely on cause, got misleading info, nothing to do with da, different sensor.

This post has been edited by victor2212: Oct 31 2010, 12:41 AM
victor2212
post Oct 31 2010, 02:02 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Oct 31 2010, 01:07 AM)
lol since when da become laser sensor mouse
da sensor is infrared which something like optical but cant see any red light there and releasing heat..totally different from laser sensor
Infared still releases heat
victor2212
post Nov 2 2010, 12:11 PM

2,179 posts

PC expo got razer and steelseries booth? roccat also?
victor2212
post Nov 2 2010, 02:42 PM

2,179 posts

sad, only roccat, must be malaysia la, want proton to sell more tongue.gif
victor2212
post Nov 3 2010, 12:31 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Nov 3 2010, 11:30 AM)
4 more button?  rclxub.gif
as in extra 2 buttons? Logitech MX518 cheapest extra 2 button GAMING GRADE mouse.

I've seen those china unbranded mouse that comes with extra 7 buttons.
Mx518 has 7 buttons.
victor2212
post Nov 3 2010, 08:34 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Nov 3 2010, 04:44 PM)
Agreed, just personal preference, others only can comment the quality, performance, sensor tracking power for you.
Final decision is based on how you set your mind, opinion here for Razer is blingy, trendy, spec not bad, performance depends on which model you talking about, last 1 is quality control (really dependent on your luck, some time can say purchase of Razer product is a high risk investment)

Added on November 3, 2010, 4:45 pm

First impression is the design look ugly from my perspective.

Added on November 3, 2010, 4:47 pm

Now only i realize MX518 got that much of buttons??

Left click, right click, button 4, button 5, scroll wheel. (not 5 buttons?? Where is another 2 extra??)
owh yeah my mistake its 8 programable buttons.

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 3 2010, 06:08 PM)
Yeah... my wife's also i think 5 buttons..  blink.gif
its 8.

2 dpi buttons, 2 side buttons, left click, right click, scroll wheel , and the tabbing button = 8

This post has been edited by victor2212: Nov 3 2010, 08:36 PM
victor2212
post Nov 3 2010, 11:33 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Nov 3 2010, 08:58 PM)
The dpi switching button and the tabbing button programmable??
yea if not they wouldnt say 8 programable buttons now would they?

haha. i remember can.
victor2212
post Nov 5 2010, 08:52 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Nov 5 2010, 09:31 AM)
looks like gaygaybyte isn't doing a good job now  doh.gif

looks okay to me..

Added on November 5, 2010, 9:33 am
8 programmable button  hmm.gif 
the DPI toggle is programmable? maybe their definition for programmable is "at least I can set someting"  nod.gif

Added on November 5, 2010, 9:34 am
I think Everdying have one unit..not sure about that.
ask RazerFanz-Jack in fb, I'm sure he have one.

Added on November 5, 2010, 1:15 pmNOW, the amazing Asus-Lamborghini VX6 mouse!

farking amazing.
Looks uncomfortable , the hump so high.....
victor2212
post Nov 6 2010, 09:20 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Nov 5 2010, 09:53 PM)
when it comes to great looking stuffs, comfort has to be sacrificed~  tongue.gif

Added on November 5, 2010, 11:51 pmGuys... this is something new ain't it?  biggrin.gif

Spitfish FragFX Shark~
Nothing special,pbbseller is selling something similar to that in his ps3 sales thread
victor2212
post Nov 9 2010, 11:11 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(teamloks @ Nov 9 2010, 10:51 PM)
anyone can suggest me good mouse my budget below 300 i think want to buy Cyborg Rat 5 but dont know where to buy
u prefer ambidexterous or ergonomic?
victor2212
post Nov 10 2010, 02:23 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(teamloks @ Nov 9 2010, 11:24 PM)
i dont know what u talking about lul >.>
ergonomic is curved or have a special design which only right hand can be used.

ambidexterous is just normal no special shape , which both hand can be used

example of ergonomic

example of ambidexterous

victor2212
post Nov 11 2010, 12:36 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(killer zone II @ Nov 10 2010, 10:41 PM)
guys.. er. this is not spoon feeding ya as im do some research but the answer i met not satisfy me. hence i looked up for some user experience. biggrin.gif my question is, which is the bestest mouse for FPS? my answer lead to ikari optical/laser. is that true? or got a better mouse outside? currently im just using logitech MX518. kinda not powerful enough for me. tongue.gif
u wan higher dpi izit? not powerfull enough..
victor2212
post Nov 13 2010, 07:03 PM

2,179 posts

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif , looks good , but not a fan of rat, looks uncomfartable to use, all the metal parts, and it looks super heavy.
victor2212
post Nov 14 2010, 09:51 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Nov 14 2010, 04:37 PM)
Introducing a new gaming mouse from ThermalTake~  rclxms.gif

TTe Azurues~

Legit source~

Specs~
‧ Interface: USB
‧ Operational systems: Windows®7/Vista/XP
‧ Number of buttons: 3
‧ Sensor engine: 1600 dpi
‧ Sensor Type: Optical
‧ Cable length: 1.8m braided
‧ Body dimension (LxWxH): 130x 70x 30mm

look like copperhead abit or diamond back laugh.gif
victor2212
post Nov 16 2010, 12:56 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Nov 16 2010, 08:46 AM)
Yup, hard mat certified  brows.gif

Added on November 16, 2010, 8:47 am
I feel you mang  sad.gif

I'm getting RAT 9 if the situation allows, the Black Ops version.
didnt u sell your haard mat already? tongue.gif
victor2212
post Apr 18 2011, 02:40 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(leeyz90 @ Apr 18 2011, 01:13 AM)
I searched in lowyat and cant get any sign of steelseries mice=(
Look at the Logitech MX518 and feel not nice.
finally no choice and I bought a Gigabyte M6980.
Any senior/pro try that mice before?
sry bro gigabyte is quite bad, alot complains about gigabyte i heard imo..

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0488sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:37 AM