Simulation The Sims Discussion V2, Supernatural September and Seasons Nov!!

RoseJeanS
post Sep 20 2011, 09:14 PM

I've just bought The Sims3 core game and the Ambitions expansion.
Installed them just fine until I decided to update the patches.
When I tried to start the game, the launcher says "there's and error with startup. Please check log"..something like that. Anyone had this problem before? Thanks.
RoseJeanS
post Sep 22 2011, 10:55 AM

Yes, my ambitions is installed to C drive.
I tried manually uninstall and re-install..not working..
I even tried manually patching up the game..updating the patch one by one. That worked for a while until I got to patch 1.5.

As a last resort I'm going to reformat my laptop this weekend, which is something I've been meaning to do for a few weeks now. At last, something to motivate me to do it.

Wish me luck!
RoseJeanS
post Sep 24 2011, 11:04 PM

LOL...I didn't format my laptop just because of sims...been wanting to do it for a while...BUT since this incident..I kena buat jugak la..hahaha..

and guess what?

it worked! the patches are updated...!! And I can play...but I won't yet..I'm going to get Late Night and Generation first. When's Pet going to come to our shores? Is the Stuff Pack worth it to buy?

Thanks!

0.0312sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:16 PM