lotsgreens .Cheated in buying handphone in Ebay.my, 11-Nov-2010 => akysmy <= ebay cheater

TSkillerw1ll
post Jun 8 2010, 02:32 PM, updated 14y ago

55 posts

2-AUG-2010
11-NOV-2010 Update

This guy is active again, at ebay and mudah.com...

ebay ID: akysmy - CONMAN account number KHAIRUL BIN MOHD with account number 5267487867033066

Really sad.... after 5months our GREAT police force still not doing anything about this guy!!!!BRAVO PDRM!!!! vmad.gif

I estimate the money involve is more than RM10K!!!!

Whoever being cheated out there by this sh*t, please give us more details....

======================Nov-2010============================

BEWARE....IF U WANT TO BUY THE ITEMS FROM THIS EBAY SELLER : LOTSGREENS !!!! MAKE SURE U wan COD...From the profile and feedback, it's 99.99999% similar with case case below....IT's CON JOB...C the feedback, all from the few buyers...some even have no more register....Think...!!!

UR STATEMENT = "No COD allowed, too much time consuming and it beats the purposes of online business" is BULLSHIT!!!!

====================================

BEWARE!!!!

Item(s):
Cheated on Used Sony Ericsson T700 3G 3.15 MP Camera which selling at ebay for RM190

Conman nick's
1. luke4266smoking
2. kedailelong
3. peccadillos

Other suspected accounts: (Thankz 2 JBK34 effort to search out)

trust7750
verisimilituder (Still Registered)
soyvree
memaxipack (Still Registered)
logichyper (Still Registered)
sfawani (Still Registered)
imbroglioes (Still Registered)
thefloorstyle (Still Registered)

Edit: More suspected linked accounts. There are probably more sock puppets.

Highly suspected sock pupets:
trandsbc
fieldskick
thehegemony
ribujadi
firussinar
thepanfar
rogestterada (Private Feedback)
imbroglioes (Private Feedback)
soyvree
synacorp
trust77

Update 9-June-2010: Guess what, kedailelong no longer a registered user in ebay...bye bye $$$$$$$

HP number: 0129134659
Email: kinkykez666@gmail.com
Name: Mohd Azli bin Wahdi

MORE DETAILS (provided by bryanling)
IC: 751009-06-5021
Ambank credit card number:5267486200054656
Paymnt type:CREDIT CARD

===========VICTIMS==============

1. killerw1ll (RM190 for handphone) Location: Selangor
2. bryanling (RM420 for PSP) Location: Selangor
3. toomy12345678 (RM460 for PSP) Location: Sabah
4. ikan_karp (RM350 PSP)
5. khchang (RM500 for W995 hp) Location: Penang
6. sham1269 (RM230 Samsung hp) Location: Kuala Terengganu
7. fahmi_10 (RM270 for Sony Ericson HP)
8. amiramizan (RM250)
9. Aerozzz (RM600 Blackberry)
10. Phantoman (RM500 W995 hp)
11. amirulafif or am_dee09 (RM250 sony ericson g900) Location: Johor Bahru
12. yeecheong (RM350 n82)
13. JBK34 (RM350 for PSP)

Total amount being cheated so far RM4720

Description on the items by seller

Used handphone set
Superb deal!
Limited warranty 14 days will be given !
Condition : Used original set not China lookalike or clone phone < all in good shape and works like new >
Free shipping using Poslaju
Packages comes with: 1 handphone, 1 battery, user manual, 1 charges, 1 handsfree, 1 box, 1GB MemoryCard

Item will be send after receive payment.At the time being I dont do COD or COC.

All Email will be reply within 24 hours. All item will be send out within 72 hours after payment made.

Please Complete Deal within 3 Days after auction end. Payment can be made to my bank account.

Will arrange to send your item(s) within 3 working days after payment received, Mondays to Fridays, except public holidays.

Any delay prior to processing your payment or delivery will be informed to you accordingly.

As usual,I shall undertakes to provide adequate packaging and a reliable delivery service.

Return Policy:
I offer 14 DAYS return policy for items which may have defect.
On most cases this will not occur since each of my products are tested prior to the shipment.
All returned items MUST be the same as the condition as I ship out can only be exchanged.
Any problem occur after 30 DAYS with the product you purchase from me, I can send it for repair for a reasonable fees.
No returns will be accepted without prior authorization and the customer assumes responsibility for the package until it arrives at my location.
Please keep ALL packing material and documentation in the event that your equipment has to be serviced, repaired or returned ....

===============Actions and follow up by me===============

I pay him on 27-May-2010 via maybank 2u...to his Ambank credict card account...I know, why must bank in to credit account????Anyway, I did not ask mush, just bank in because check on his rating is very good 100% positive at that time. (But recently I view again and saw he has changed his profile, alot of negative rating where by no details can be viewed...somthing fishy already)

He provide me a poslaju tracking number: EN268156868MY which does not exist...This morning just call up pos laju office mad.gif

I smsed him, of course no reply....so called him...no answer either.... mad.gif

Already open a case with ebay...

MY POLICE REPORT..click link below
http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/9247/policereport.jpg

Anyone has any idea please advise icon_question.gif ....And please be aware, this guy selling handphone and PSP on ebay...

This post has been edited by killerw1ll: Nov 11 2010, 10:55 PM
TSkillerw1ll
post Jun 8 2010, 02:38 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Jun 8 2010, 02:35 PM)
u should report to ebay admin about tht fraud or cheating..
need to take some time to wait..
haiz...just open a case with ebay...need to wait for 10days... mad.gif mad.gif

TSkillerw1ll
post Jun 8 2010, 02:44 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(the_dead_identity @ Jun 8 2010, 02:39 PM)
the next day u'll c the username did nt exist already..
i had read alot bout it..
they will delete the acc at ebay..
all the feedback they made it themself..
c if u dont blieve..
if u c the +ve feedback from him, he will put +ve feedback on his other acc 2..
its like 5 username, giving +ve feedback to each other..
they got so many acc..
didnt trust ebay meh..
For my case, the user account still exist...for now...
But suddenly this seller received alot of negative rating within a month...
I'm sure all r being conned!!!!
But cant view the comments cos the seller already make it private...something wrong over d...
Only if I cant find the other buyer....then maybe we can track him down...YES, I WANT TO TRACK HIM DOWN!!!
TSkillerw1ll
post Jun 8 2010, 02:48 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jun 8 2010, 02:45 PM)
i dun believe in cheap price and deal only postage. sorry to hear ur lost btw.
Well, RM190 is not that cheap for an old model phone...I have done so many postage, either oversea or locally, no problem..this is my first....Very angy bout this fellow.... mad.gif
TSkillerw1ll
post Jun 8 2010, 02:54 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(the_dead_identity @ Jun 8 2010, 02:47 PM)
perhaps u should do cod..
always do that sir..
no matter how, dont give the scammer chances 2 hav ur money..
go make a report, go to the bank n get his full details..
But already mention in da listing no COD...sometimes seller did do postage for free...I thought there's no problem...
Some more all positive feedback from multiple buyer...plus senior account...
Really caught me unguard...
But his number still can get through...every it rings for few times, it will go to voice mail d..
seems like someone just ignore my call....
I want to know whose left all the negative rating...
from there, I can back trace this fellow....
I WANT THIS GUY!!!

WHOEVER CAN HELP ME TO GET BACK RM190...I WILL REWARD RM200...MONEY IS NOT THE ISSUE...
IS THE TRUST WE R TALKING OVER HERE...

TSkillerw1ll
post Jun 8 2010, 03:03 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Jun 8 2010, 02:55 PM)
given a FAKE poslaju tracking then 100% is conman d...
LAST TIME HE IS USING LUKE4266SMOKING...100% POSITIVE RATING!!!!

U can see some one also bid on his others hp...I'm sure alot of victims here if he's a conman...

Added on June 8, 2010, 3:06 pm
QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jun 8 2010, 03:02 PM)
when it's ebay, always use Paypal..less risk
OVersea I use Paypal...but malaysia very less seller using paypal...haiz.... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by killerw1ll: Jun 11 2010, 12:16 AM
TSkillerw1ll
post Jun 8 2010, 03:31 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 8 2010, 03:23 PM)
u report to police?
Not yet...I just report the case to ebay and have to wait 10days for resutls...
IF like that, I will file a polis report before go to bank for they fellow details...
haiz....we are working class...need to squizzzz some time d....difficult... vmad.gif vmad.gif

Added on June 8, 2010, 3:34 pm
QUOTE(watatau @ Jun 8 2010, 03:28 PM)
bro try to check with your bank or his bank coz u have his credit card no. hopefully this will help good luck
I have check with Maybank, there's nothing can be done...

This post has been edited by killerw1ll: Jun 8 2010, 03:34 PM
TSkillerw1ll
post Jun 8 2010, 03:44 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(dhui @ Jun 8 2010, 03:35 PM)
Why the ratings are positive at first, then become negative after that? Can be changed as you like?

Isn't the rating is given by buyers/sellers?
U can see all the negative rating is within a month...I suspect most likely they are cheated just like me...d seller is very clever, he change his profile to private, so no one can view the negative feedback anymore
bcoz from there, I can contact the buyers who are being cheated and together all of us can compile and make a police report...

I wonder hmm.gif how to view the negative feedbacK???
TSkillerw1ll
post Jun 8 2010, 04:33 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(dhui @ Jun 8 2010, 04:09 PM)
Since he changed his profile to private, but you still can see the positive ratings?  hmm.gif
yes, u can see the positive rating only, but u cant see d details of each feedback and who leave the feedback!!!
That's the usefulness for private profile...!!!

Guess what, I just check on his profile again, the negative feedback increase from 6 to 8 already...I'm sure that's mean another 2 buyers falls to his trap...total 9 persons d including me...!!!!
The fellow no more items in sale anymore

This post has been edited by killerw1ll: Jun 8 2010, 04:35 PM
TSkillerw1ll
post Jun 8 2010, 04:36 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Jun 8 2010, 04:27 PM)
omg ...does the seller replied any of your smses ?
Up to date now, no more...even not answering my call...SH*T....

mad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

Added on June 8, 2010, 4:40 pm
QUOTE(dhui @ Jun 8 2010, 04:35 PM)
Walao.. That's a sucks system  sweat.gif

Anyways, Mudah and Ebay are quite pretty famous of con cases.  Just be more cautious next time. Luckily the amount to get conned is not that big. You should be feeling lucky. Some gets con RM1000+. More pity on them.  nod.gif

Added on June 8, 2010, 4:36 pm
Answer is in the first post by TS.
Me alone cheated off RM190...bout how about the other 8persons....Actually, the HP i'm buying one is the cheapest one in his sales thread...I'm sure the amount being conned already mounting few thousands!!! Still, I still want to make contact with the others that fell prey as well.

This post has been edited by killerw1ll: Jun 8 2010, 04:40 PM
TSkillerw1ll
post Jun 9 2010, 08:22 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(bryanling @ Jun 9 2010, 01:28 AM)
me too !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I paid RM420 for my PSP to this seller !!!!!!!!!

Added on June 9, 2010, 1:32 amkillerw1ll, I will going to police station do report, where are you staying ?
wanna join together ??

I will pm u my contact number....Me stay at Shah Alam....

I'm sure more than 10 persons already con by this seller on handphone and PSP....

I already open up a case with ebay, u should do to...U may get some refund from ebay itself....maybe 40% of your total amount...There more report we file to ebay, the stronger our case will be...

Added on June 9, 2010, 8:26 am
QUOTE(bryanling @ Jun 9 2010, 01:41 AM)
I bank in to the fella yesterday morning,
i keep calling and sms him, he never reply,
i just got an email from ebay that the item deleted and his username changed,
shit......

I got his details :
IC: 751009-06-5021
Ambank credit card number:5267486200054656
Paymnt type:CREDIT CARD

I will keep checking his further details, then pass to police
Really SH*T....no way to warn others d...check his feedback...the -ve feedback keep on increasing!!!!
Thank for the info, I have friend in bank...I will get his address....

As I mention, I WILL HUNT HIM DOWN...

WHO EVER OUT THERE THAT BEING CONNED BY THIS FELLOW, STEP FORWARD, WE WILL JOIN "FORCES"...

Added on June 9, 2010, 8:34 am
QUOTE(chinchai @ Jun 9 2010, 02:00 AM)
Too BAD la bro...Our Malaysian Police care shit about your Rm 199..believe me. They are too busy eating bribes than your RM 199. i have 2 colleague also kena con. Reported and they did nothing about it.

There is a way you can get that guy. My colleague whos friend works in the bank can access his/her whereabout (address) the last time they got con. Instead they go and bash that guy up they decided to report police.STUPIDITY but...who knows that con guy also got gang there.

So it is entirely up to you to decide...find a friend who works in a bank to track his address by giving his bank detail and hire a triad to kick his bloody ass and at the meantime ask for compensation if you dare. And that bloody guy stays in Kajang at that time of the con.

I was just thinking the police can easily get the details which my colleague can easily get but the POLICE don't even bother..THIS SHOW HOW STUPID< ARROGANCE<IMCOMPETANT<USELESS our POLICE force is and there is people say they are working hard. Ya working hard getting bribes.
PERIOD
laugh.gif No comments on it...But if we gather enough people to file a complaint, our VOICE will become stronger...

Beside report police, I will report to consumer association....AGAIN, I NEED MORE PEOPLE TO STEP FORWARD...I ESTIMATED MORE THAN 10 EBAYERS BEING CHEATED SO FAR BY THIS PIECE OF SH*T...

If more than 10 persons cheated in this way, the amount will be few THOUSANDS!!!!

Added on June 9, 2010, 8:39 am
QUOTE(acko @ Jun 9 2010, 02:41 AM)
ebay highly advised to use paypal. u will get protected for 21 days after the transaction (don't leave good feedback prior ur item arrive, once good feedback send, the money will be transfer). If item didn't arrive within a week then file dispute and he won't get a single cents and the $$ back to ur account.
But I check on ebay...under certain cases, ebay will refund 30 to 40% of the amount being cheated...maximum refund up to RM6++...I'm not sure about it...

icon_question.gif PLEASE HELP TO SPREAD THE WORD OUT...WHOEVER BEING CONNED, PLEASE STEP FORWARD..THANKS

This post has been edited by killerw1ll: Jun 9 2010, 08:39 AM
TSkillerw1ll
post Jun 9 2010, 01:40 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(toomy12345678 @ Jun 9 2010, 12:11 PM)
I am cheated for RM460 for the psp too, I'm from Sabah, exactly the same info as Bryanling give, last  contact on email with him on 4th June 2010
U need to make a police report from ur side, then give me ur report number.
When we make police report here, we can cross reference with yours...

TSkillerw1ll
post Jun 9 2010, 08:30 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(khchang @ Jun 9 2010, 07:37 PM)
I also get cheated by this f**ker. I purchase Sony Ericsson W995 with price RM500. But that f**ker never send me the item and not answer my phone call. F**K. Shall we gather all the information and make a police report?
We can not let this ******* escape.
Where is ur location? PM me ur contact number as well...This weekend me n Bryan will lodge police report with all the info gather...
So far with his IC number, I have search MBB, PBB, EON, OCBC bank, sadly, no record d...Still waiting my friend rpely from Ambank...

Added on June 9, 2010, 8:32 pm
QUOTE(sham1269 @ Jun 9 2010, 08:28 PM)
aku pon baru gak kena tipu.beli dengan dia ni samsung i600 rm230 tapi tak sampai2. mad.gif
Where's ur location...PM me ur phone number...

Added on June 9, 2010, 8:34 pm
QUOTE(ikan_karp @ Jun 9 2010, 08:29 PM)
maybe we should hire a hacker or a private investigator to track him down... sweat.gif but really, if there's a someone that could track down his ip address or his phone number and can pinpoint it to an exact...that will be nice. then we can 'tapau' him la... brows.gif but only if he in malaysia la..
Let's make police report first...There's a way to track him down...

This post has been edited by killerw1ll: Jun 9 2010, 08:34 PM
TSkillerw1ll
post Jun 9 2010, 09:13 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(sham1269 @ Jun 9 2010, 09:02 PM)
email me at linetran@yahoo.com coz i dont know how to PM.
Ok...whoever being cheated, just sms me [size=7][/size]...n plz reply the details on the items cheated in this thread..Tx
Let more people aware bout this con job....

This post has been edited by killerw1ll: Aug 2 2010, 10:10 PM
TSkillerw1ll
post Jun 10 2010, 09:36 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Jun 10 2010, 12:43 AM)
This thread should be on TradeZoneHelpdesk & DisputeResolutionCorner for more info tracking him down. Try PM Codex and ask if he know something like address for this guy.
Already PM codex for help...Waiting for reply....AIYAH. MESSAGE CANT SEND THROUGH, MAIL BOX FULL D...Whoever know CODEX, please alert him...We need his help..Tx

Added on June 10, 2010, 9:37 am
QUOTE(fahmi_10 @ Jun 10 2010, 12:43 AM)
hi..i'm fahmi..ebay user id fahmi_10...i also got cheated by this guy...i payed for sony ericcson c902 for rm270 on 1st June..last email he sent to me was on 7th June...he said to me the item already delivered...but still don't get it... mad.gif
Where's ur location? If u r in KL, contact me...Tx

This post has been edited by killerw1ll: Jun 10 2010, 09:54 AM
TSkillerw1ll
post Jun 10 2010, 06:35 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(phantoman @ Jun 10 2010, 06:01 PM)
I am also got cheated for sony w995 RM500!! hope he got "NICE" place in hell!!
Ok guys...
I just come back from Police station...already lodge a report...
Dun wait anymore, lodge a police report frist...

Please take note:
1. Not all police station will accept ur report. It's depends where r u being cheated...(Conclusion, we cant logde all the cases at one police station)

For example, If u ebanking at ur home, in subang area, u must go to subang police staion...If u stay in subang but u TT at Sg.Buloh, u have to go to Sg.Buloh to lodge police report...This is what is know from the police....Yes, system is like that... (Correct me if I'm wrong)

Later I will scan my police report and post here...

Added on June 10, 2010, 6:41 pm
QUOTE(Aerozzz @ Jun 10 2010, 05:36 PM)
i got scammed rm 600 for blackberry curve , ive had talked to an inspector about this , all i need  is to pass him the evidence , this muthafcka is going down . i am very sure that the details given is him , looking at his ic number and the way he talks , he sounds like an old guy . This what was he send to me after i won the bid . Plus he told me he would refund this saturday when i knew it was a scam , but i told him i was gonna make a report . F@RK HIM
Ohhhhh..U still can contact him...????U r better luck than me...He wont answer my call at all....

This post has been edited by killerw1ll: Jun 10 2010, 06:41 PM
TSkillerw1ll
post Jun 10 2010, 08:16 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(fahmi_10 @ Jun 10 2010, 10:55 AM)
yeah, i'm staying at kl..i already pm you my phone num...could you move this thread @ Trade Zone Helpdesk & Dispute Resolution Corner Subforums...i think a lot of people can help us there
Any one can help me to move this topic to Trade Zone Helpdesk & Dispute Resolution Corner??....Tx
TSkillerw1ll
post Jun 11 2010, 12:09 AM

55 posts

Added on June 11, 2010, 12:09 am
QUOTE(Aerozzz @ Jun 11 2010, 12:06 AM)
can but have to have people inside .
Can anyone lend a helping hand on this...to trace the number?

BTW, I want to upload my police report, but I cant find the file attachemnt button la...Please help...Y I cant add any picture, any limit on this?

This post has been edited by killerw1ll: Jun 11 2010, 12:23 AM
TSkillerw1ll
post Jun 11 2010, 12:58 AM

55 posts

NO...No attachemt button at all....

Anyway, I have upload the police report to Image shack

http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/9247/policereport.jpg

Added on June 11, 2010, 1:01 am
QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Jun 11 2010, 12:43 AM)
Click add reply, you dont see any attachment space? I don't have any problem on that btw.
Putraskyline, how to move this topic to TradeZoneHelpdesk & DisputeResolutionCorner? Please help..Tx

This post has been edited by killerw1ll: Jun 11 2010, 01:01 AM
TSkillerw1ll
post Jun 11 2010, 08:26 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Jun 11 2010, 01:12 AM)
Why I can add your attachment here? tongue.gif I don't have power to move, you can PM any staff/mods to move this thread. But this case is outside LYN, so maybe they wont  sad.gif
Thanks Bro...
funny though, y u can add...me cant add...maybe my account limited under this topics...If I open another topic, I can add... laugh.gif

0.0358sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:10 PM