Anyone went to PCfair today ? What's the price for C3 and any gifts ?
PC Audio Edifier Speaker/Headphone Fan Club V5, The Passion of Sound
Aug 6 2010, 04:09 PM
3,910 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Andy @ London.com Status: N/A |
Anyone went to PCfair today ? What's the price for C3 and any gifts ?
Aug 6 2010, 04:15 PM
If still around 400 , then why should waste my time going pc fair ?
Mar 4 2011, 05:53 PM
Anyone can let me know the current price of C3 or S330? I'm looking forward to get a 2.1 speaker that could play Vocal very well. Bass is definitely a bonus if it's good. Could you guys share which should I go for?
Mar 4 2011, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Mar 4 2011, 06:04 PM) I have heard that S330 is over bright for the sound does this still makes a good choice for me if compare with C3? I got quite an offer for a second hand C3, do you think it's okay getting a set of speakers without warranty?QUOTE(zepth_artheroz @ Mar 4 2011, 08:30 PM) Hmmm, Keep a little bit money to get a better one, The s530. Overall more balance sound. If U dun care bout the warranty void, mod the inside opamp to AD8066 ^^ S530 is priced at RM799, for C3, If u can mod the woofer then it'll be good ^^ S530 is way too pricey for me right now. Unless there's a santa putting the whole set infront of my door step. |
Mar 4 2011, 10:33 PM
Thanks for the reply! Appreciated that!
Btw, I also read somewhere that if you have an better soundcard or even a usb dac, it'll sounds better with the C3 instead of the S330 as the S330 is like already out of the limit. Seriously you guys prefer S330 over the C3? On a side note, I do really like the white color on the S330 but sort of prefer the external amp of the C3. Can I have best of both world? =/ |
Mar 5 2011, 02:48 AM
QUOTE(zepth_artheroz @ Mar 5 2011, 02:43 AM) If U want a better sound, buy the C3 and mod the AMP for better output to the woofer. After that open up the woofer change the wiring connecting the woofer speaker to a better one. It using lousy red/black wire (the ones we use for primary school Kemahiran Hidup light bulb wire LMAO). The Amp has NE5532 OpAmp, not bad for stock. If U want a Brighter sound, with more treble, change to LM4562/LM49720, or U can try AD8066 in DIP mod. 4convenience, solder the socket to the board for future OpAmp change, so that U can change the opamp when U get tired f the sound. And change the cables U use for the speaker (AMP to speaker) to a better quality ones. Did u use any soundcards? change to LM4562/LM49720, or U can try AD806. How much does this chips cost? and any brother here offering the service of replacing those chips? cable wise, roughly how much for the same length of original ones? I'm planning to get a cheap usb dac, but not sure if it's good since i'm totally new to audio system. |
Mar 5 2011, 01:43 PM
sorry to ask again. How does C3 compares with R19000TIII ? Saw that this speaker won quite a number of award.
Mar 5 2011, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(zepth_artheroz @ Mar 5 2011, 03:09 AM) Hmm, I think LM4562/LM49720 price is at aroud RM30, and AD8066 modded to DIP RM50, Rm30 for the chip and RM20 for the SOIC to DIP socket, since AD8066 only has SOIC models. Cables depends. If you really need very very good quality ones, it's priced at RM50/meter. I think the Rm30/ meter cable is good enuff. Try Brothe Xtreme, he has modded soundcards, speaker boards U hav to find out, mayb his 1st project ^^ XD. Hmm, for DAC U can try get a headphone amp and use it. Since it supports USB. Try FiiO. That's pretty cheap, but is there anyone out there providing this service? By the way, if I'm looking for a usb dac, i should look for those chipset which produce warmer sounding instead of clarity right?QUOTE(Cosef @ Mar 5 2011, 03:29 AM) If willing to DIY, try learn soldering 1st, until you're good with it then start modding your speaker. If not then you need to ask around anyone who had experience on modding the same model you owned. From what you say, the original cable really sucks till cat5 cable also better than the original? C3 or S330, both speaker cable can easily replace one, i recommend Cat5e also network cable for cheap and very good sounding, try find good quality such as Cliptec or AMP Interconnect one, cheapo network cable spoils quality only. |
Mar 7 2011, 07:38 PM
Mar 7 2011, 07:43 PM
Mar 8 2011, 01:21 AM
Just collected my C3. Sound awesome to an untrain ears, I'm more than satisfy actually. Let see how it goes when the Wolfson DAC arrive.
Listening to Lionel Richie - Hello @ 320kbps with foobar2000. Treble setting at 4-6. The treble is not bad at all man. This post has been edited by Andy0625: Mar 8 2011, 01:27 AM |
Mar 8 2011, 01:58 AM
QUOTE(Cosef @ Mar 8 2011, 01:37 AM) Enjoy your C3~ It's a second hand unit btw, so I can hand funds getting usb-dac, cables or stuff like that later on. Remember to run in by playing music at normal listening volume for certain time after that go loud. If you would like some real hard run in, what i experience best is 200hz for mid range, 6khz for tweeter, 50hz for woofer using frequency generator. All these 1st need to cover up your satellites with some soft cloth otherwise you'll scream. I had wolfson dac from chchyong89, not a bad one but i found it has high frequency roll off, the higher the frequency the lower the amplitude. Oh my god, First of May - Olivia Ong, awesome vocal and instrument! This post has been edited by Andy0625: Mar 8 2011, 02:02 AM |
Mar 9 2011, 09:15 PM
Anyone got any good foobar2k preset for C3?
This post has been edited by Andy0625: Mar 9 2011, 09:21 PM |
Mar 9 2011, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(Cosef @ Mar 9 2011, 09:28 PM) Yes, good preset = no preset Does ASIO output means RCA? USB DAC - RCA to amp RCA. My personal experience any preset just spoils the sound, but the resampler can use if you are on WASAPI or ASIO output. By the way, Imma listening to Rocking to the beat by Black Eyes Peas, it just feels like the drummer was infront of you @ 35 volume. I wonder how does the S530 or the 730 gonna sound. |
Mar 10 2011, 07:03 PM
Thanks for the reply man. I was wondering anyone know why does my DarkOne foobar theme the lyrics bar aint working? It just wont auto search lyrics for me neither it works when i press search online manually.
Mar 13 2011, 03:22 PM
-deleted
This post has been edited by Andy0625: Mar 14 2011, 12:06 AM |
Mar 16 2011, 12:09 PM
May 1 2011, 02:46 PM
Is there any way we could make the C3 bass sounds tighter ?
May 1 2011, 03:35 PM
May 2 2011, 01:04 PM
After going through few pages back, seems everyone agree that C3 bass is sort of weak eventhough it's a quality one. I have ordered some cable from a forumer here, do you think it'll open up the soundstage and bass perhaps? I have yet to get a USB-DAC though.
Anyone fiddle with the components inside the amp to change the signature? This post has been edited by Andy0625: May 2 2011, 01:10 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0386sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:10 PM |