154 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Speaker/Headphone Fan Club V5, The Passion of Sound

nismo91
post Oct 22 2010, 05:18 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

same here, also start with edifier, although used cap-ayam brand for a while before. now using edifier and other 3 respectable brands for PC speakers.
ssyycc
post Oct 22 2010, 05:35 PM

Mr.
920 posts

I mean I started to addict with edifier H500. My first speaker is not edifier, it should be a creative passive speaker come during the pentium 1 era. Ai... I am old.
power911
post Oct 22 2010, 06:30 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(ssyycc @ Oct 22 2010, 05:35 PM)
I mean I started to addict with edifier H500. My first speaker is not edifier, it should be a creative passive speaker come during the pentium 1 era. Ai... I am old.
chill... we know the h500 is a headphone XD
Cosef
post Oct 22 2010, 07:27 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Went to lowyat today, too bad i out of time to audit the edifier speakers....sad.gif
power911
post Oct 22 2010, 08:32 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Oct 22 2010, 07:27 PM)
Went to lowyat today, too bad i out of time to audit the edifier speakers....sad.gif
aww... nvm... there's more chance awaiting you smile.gif
WiLeKiyO
post Oct 22 2010, 10:11 PM

5,144 posts

Where to get Edifier speaker in Lowyat Plaza ? I only went to Viewnet due limited free time cry.gif and I can't find M3400 and M1380 !

Which shop does selling it ?

This post has been edited by WiLeKiyO: Oct 22 2010, 10:15 PM
night
post Oct 22 2010, 11:27 PM

What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger.
1,469 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Oct 22 2010, 07:27 PM)
How come out of time? Try going there some other time again. Last two weekend when I wanted to visit the Edifier Showroom at 4th floor, the showroom was close. Had to audit my Edifier at Sri Comp.
power911
post Oct 22 2010, 11:40 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Oct 22 2010, 10:11 PM)
Where to get Edifier speaker in Lowyat Plaza ? I only went to Viewnet due limited free time cry.gif  and I can't find M3400 and M1380 !

Which shop does selling it ?
Sri Com and All IT got alot
Cosef
post Oct 23 2010, 11:37 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Got a cam myself, heres my satellites with grill off, notice some damage on bottom part there but overall still look good. laugh.gif
power911
post Oct 24 2010, 09:25 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

ouch sad.gif
WiLeKiyO
post Oct 24 2010, 12:20 PM

5,144 posts

Yeahuuuu ! rclxm9.gif

I'm now Officially a Edifier owner !

Allow me to tell my story to you guys,

I brought my M3400 in Sri Com@Lowyat Plaza because it is cheaper a bit compare to Viewnet. But I'm not happy with the service by the seller. The service was terrible !
I told the stuff that I want M3400 and he said wait. Then I waited for 10mins........

After that, He took the M3400 to the counter and my GF asked him " Buka test dulu ", and the male stuff reply "Ini ada warranty punya, tak perlu buka". And I just shakehead.gif .

And the cashier, I paid her and and she give me the bill "Nah". sweat.gif Is it hard to say thank you ?

Luckily my speaker works perfectly. smile.gif Sri Com really need improve their service quality.

End

My review on Edifier M3400

It's so heavy(8.8kg) I carried from Lowyat to my house sweat.gif . Ok, honestly, M3400 looks simple yet great sound quality. The woofer was so wonderful. But the woofer covered with black steel, I can't see the woofer bumping. sad.gif When I try puss the woofer volume to the max, "woo woo woo' sound occur, but it's ok to me thumbup.gif . For the satellites, it just simply awesome. And lastly the volume controller, round shape, surround with blue LED, look sexy. whistling.gif

Sound Quality: 9.5/10
Loudness: 9.0
Bass: 10/10
Overall: 9.5/10

What speaker you can get with budget below RM16X ? Only the M3400 !

Joke of the Day:
My housemate: How much you buy ah this speaker ? RM300 ?
Me: No la, RM1XX
My housemate: WTF ?! So big only RM1XX ?
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Thanks to power911, Edifier, Cosef, kko217, will92 and all Edifier fans for guiding me to get this wonderful speaker !

rxy
post Oct 24 2010, 12:33 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Oct 24 2010, 12:20 PM)
Yeahuuuu !  rclxm9.gif

I brought my M3400 in Sri Com@Lowyat Plaza because it is cheaper a bit compare to Viewnet. But I'm not happy with the service by the seller. The service was terrible !
I told the stuff that I want M3400 and he said wait. Then I waited for 10mins........

After that, He took the M3400 to the counter and my GF asked him " Buka test dulu ", and the male stuff reply "Ini ada warranty punya, tak perlu buka". And I just  shakehead.gif .

And the cashier, I paid her and and she give me the bill "Nah".  sweat.gif  Is it hard to say thank you ?

Luckily my speaker works perfectly.  smile.gif Sri Com really need improve their service quality. 
End

It's so heavy(8.8kg) I carried from Lowyat to my house  sweat.gif . Ok, honestly, M3400 looks simple yet great sound quality. The woofer was so wonderful. But the woofer covered with black steel, I can't see the woofer bumping. sad.gif  When I try puss the woofer volume to the max, "woo woo woo' sound occur, but it's ok to me  thumbup.gif . For the satellites, it just simply awesome. And lastly the volume controller, round shape, surround with blue LED, look sexy.  whistling.gif

Joke of the Day:
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Thanks to power911, Edifier, Cosef, kko217, will92 and all Edifier fans for guiding me to get this wonderful speaker !
On the other hand,when my friend bought Edifier S530D,we received good service.
They open it up and test for us for the sake of showing us that it is working,so we won't complain and it's not their fault.
They even wrap it with few big plastic bags as we have to carry by hand and use public transport initially.
Somemore,the RRP is 749,we even got a discount.
CoolBoy89
post Oct 24 2010, 04:09 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

Can anyone recommend me an edifier speaker which costs < RM250? Basically I like the look of M3300/ M3300SF but dunno if it's good or not.
rxy
post Oct 24 2010, 04:24 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Oct 24 2010, 04:09 PM)
Can anyone recommend me an edifier speaker which costs < RM250? Basically I like the look of M3300/ M3300SF but dunno if it's good or not.
What's your need for that?I mean expectations..
CoolBoy89
post Oct 24 2010, 04:35 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Oct 24 2010, 04:24 PM)
What's your need for that?I mean expectations..
Bass must be good but not too much.. overall everything good one will do. If can control the bass/treble level is the best.
Hitman66
post Oct 24 2010, 04:40 PM

Wow COD clone f**k blizzard
707 posts

If I'm not mistaken M3300 is really good for non-bassy songs.I rather take the M3300 instead of M3300SF through.Since most of the good reviews still with the old M3300 instead.
CoolBoy89
post Oct 24 2010, 04:41 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(Hitman66 @ Oct 24 2010, 04:40 PM)
If I'm not mistaken M3300 is really good for non-bassy songs.I rather take the M3300 instead of M3300SF through.Since most of the good reviews still with the old M3300 instead.
So its not suitable if use it to listen bassy songs? Too bad then.. I'm quite a basshead.
Hitman66
post Oct 24 2010, 04:52 PM

Wow COD clone f**k blizzard
707 posts

The subwoofer for M3300 is pretty weak compared to the likes of Edifier E3100 and M3400.I suggest going for those two products that I mentioned earlier when comes to all-rounder usage.
Cosef
post Oct 24 2010, 05:08 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Yeahuuuu !  rclxm9.gif

After that, He took the M3400 to the counter and my GF asked him " Buka test dulu ", and the male stuff reply "Ini ada warranty punya, tak perlu buka". And I just  shakehead.gif .

And the cashier, I paid her and and she give me the bill "Nah".  sweat.gif  Is it hard to say thank you ?

Luckily my speaker works perfectly.  smile.gif Sri Com really need improve their service quality. 
End

It's so heavy(8.8kg) I carried from Lowyat to my house  sweat.gif . Ok, honestly, M3400 looks simple yet great sound quality. The woofer was so wonderful. But the woofer covered with black steel, I can't see the woofer bumping. sad.gif  When I try puss the woofer volume to the max, "woo woo woo' sound occur, but it's ok to me  thumbup.gif . For the satellites, it just simply awesome. And lastly the volume controller, round shape, surround with blue LED, look sexy.  whistling.gif

Joke of the Day:
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Do let it run in some time it will be better. Woo woo sound is the woofer port turbulence. Sri Com there sometime good sometime bad, sometime go there the salesman very kind sometime like very unhappy, sometime like dying there....all depend on mood one

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Oct 24 2010, 04:41 PM)
So its not suitable if use it to listen bassy songs? Too bad then.. I'm quite a basshead.
M3300 and M3300SF has the same woofer, the woofer box design already not for low frequency bass although the woofer can respond to low frequency. The bass feel like more "woong woong" sound and the woofer will have port turbulence sound easily when on loud volume. The satellites for M3300 is real bright, has ear piercing treble. M3300SF said to solve the problem on satellites, using cloth dome tweeter instead plastic dome and a better enclosure and feet too. I didn't listen carefully on M3300SF, but what i experienced is at some shop it sound good better than M3300 but some shop demo set is worst than M3300.

You can try audit carefully at few shops see whether M3300 or M3300SF suits you. Another choice is M3400, the woofer box design honestly better than M3300.
power911
post Oct 24 2010, 05:38 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

Yeahuuuu !  rclxm9.gif

It's so heavy(8.8kg) I carried from Lowyat to my house  sweat.gif . Ok, honestly, M3400 looks simple yet great sound quality. The woofer was so wonderful. But the woofer covered with black steel, I can't see the woofer bumping. sad.gif  When I try puss the woofer volume to the max, "woo woo woo' sound occur, but it's ok to me  thumbup.gif .

give your m3400 several hours of run first... maybe like 3 hours of music per day and do it like everyday for 50 days? your wish smile.gif
don't force the speaker to play loud music when it is still fresh cuz damage may occur
also don't play music for like 6 hours or more for the first few runs cuz that will also damage it

once after enough exercises... your speaker should be free and it should perform much better than new icon_rolleyes.gif
and congrats for getting a suitable speaker system for yourself :claps:

you can remove the front grille by using a screwdriver to pry it open. just be careful not to scratch your beloved speaker XD
you can go find for tutorials on youtube on how to take the m3400 grill off
just search (how to remove logitech z-2300 grille)
the trick for logitech works the same way for the m3400 woofer

This post has been edited by power911: Oct 24 2010, 05:51 PM

154 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:01 PM