PC Audio Edifier Speaker/Headphone Fan Club V5, The Passion of Sound

SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Oct 12 2010, 10:33 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Oct 12 2010, 05:47 PM)
it shows that the edifier responds deep bass better compared to logitech
logitech filters too high up oredi... while edifier can take some abuse from deep bass
hmmnn something not right about what you said haha
its supposed to means loji plays lower frequency bass
and the other plays all thats sounds like bass?

i don't know which is right, my friend who works at bose told me about subs....
wouldn't it be messy fengtau sounding? subs are supoosed to play low frequencies only and stay invisible... 'only can feel the bass'

now ima confused

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 12 2010, 10:24 PM)
Erm, I tot crossover use non polarised cap.. thats why dont need worry which side is positive or which side is negative?
i've seen tons of polard caps in cheepos

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Oct 12 2010, 10:34 PM
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Oct 12 2010, 11:08 PM

1,254 posts

sheesh, now i need to go relearn all my audiophiles >_<
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Nov 5 2010, 07:57 AM

1,254 posts

hmmmn don't get too carried away while playing with multimedia speakers...
don't forget audiophile grade set always has nice caps inside stock
and stay true to the amp shit in shit out style...whats with the new gen of sets having nonsensical fancy digital display and stuff?
haha don't shoot me for this, but even a cheaper micro hifi set from panasonic sounds better and have fullset better caps compared to the multimedia speakers nowadays
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Nov 8 2010, 10:14 AM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Nov 5 2010, 12:20 PM)
Hey guys, does speaker need to charge ? I find out a weird thing of my M3400, For a cold start, the speaker sounds so weak, but after 10 minutes of blasting, the sound will turns better and louder. Something wrong with it ?  hmm.gif
its the cheap power filter caps....it cannot charge and discharge properly. people who don't know electronics will tell you need to warm up, blast first etc. if you crack up the volume louder and teh sound will break
modern day ic amp doesn't need warm ups unlike tube amps. its start and go.

the higher the value, the longer it needs to charge up. but its not the value need upgrade its the speed. you change it to a more reputable brand with low esr.

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Nov 8 2010, 10:17 AM
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Nov 8 2010, 04:24 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Nov 8 2010, 02:50 PM)
if i want to replace my power filter caps with better brand, should i use bigger capacity (uF) with same V or same uF same V?
pana FC is one of the best cheapest low esr caps easily available in msia, you can choose to upgrade the value (uF) if you know what you are doing. otherwise stick to the stock values. higher voltage is okay (but cost more $). but lower voltage will kill your stuff.

then again, you guys are all insane here and want an overkill for even your cheap sets.
=) glhf
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Nov 22 2010, 02:23 AM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Nov 20 2010, 05:43 PM)
Do some resistor mod experiment for whole day, didn't fully change all but 98% was changed.

Before:

After:

Results is much fine, detail and more balanced. Don't want say so much BS audiophile word liao...  biggrin.gif
umm cosef, the amp chips used is clones made in china... the real ones is called TDA2030
the pariah ones is called UTC.... and has many flaws
wasting your resistors on cheap parts... eg. the pcb O_o
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Nov 22 2010, 10:35 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Nov 22 2010, 09:24 AM)
Its like NE5532 chip made by JRC and Texas Intruments. I still finding whether i switch it to ST one will be better or not.
The resistors are not wasting, it does big improvement to me. rclxms.gif

Not all multimedia speaker cannot reach audiophile grade even mod. Believe it has potential....like Edifier speakers.  biggrin.gif
i know UTC is the real deal of crap thats why i'm telling you this.
so whatever that came along with it probably same grade.
now i know why got alot wira,waja-lution on the road =)

haha okaaay whatever rocks your boat lol =)
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Dec 20 2010, 12:23 AM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Dec 19 2010, 10:39 PM)
lol, it sounded slight different only in the end.
If change speaker than not m3300 liao lor....

I had done my mod, still feel it needs a little more tuning for before i made a stop. sweat.gif
yay! my account is unlocked again!
you can feel more difference when you pump up the juice after you changed the signal caps
using fake products will distort
haha the original speakers are way too lightweight and cannot maximize the performance of your upgrades after mod... just change it =)
its still m3300 as long as you retain the box =)
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Dec 20 2010, 07:46 PM

1,254 posts

i just feel that the price tag of that if360 can buy how many tripath 2020 oledi
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Mar 3 2011, 09:45 PM

1,254 posts

feels like kongsifat cai all of us get freebies =)
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Mar 17 2011, 09:31 PM

1,254 posts

apala? mac should use the mac type speaker mar...

but anyway, the set looks better in your house than in mr edifier's showroom floor. =)
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Mar 17 2011, 11:32 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Mar 17 2011, 09:45 PM)
haha.. bro beggarmaster2000, don't like dat le, make me feel very very shame la  doh.gif
heh, misinterperation. my mouth always lazer wan....
non offence saying =) what i meant was

i mac fan mar.. mac usually goes with mac stuff....
this set so lucky... gets to pair up with a mac
its won't get this super nice fan (power911) treatment if it was in showroom
i'm so red eyes over it hahahaha
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Mar 18 2011, 09:43 AM

1,254 posts

you la... super sayang your speaker... make me feel so bad about mine hahaha
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Mar 20 2011, 02:35 AM

1,254 posts

i think later i will go buy a set for myself to play with =)
you all mod until so fun i feel like playing also!
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Apr 10 2011, 06:28 PM

1,254 posts

wow its even better looking than proton saga hq! good stuf!!
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Apr 13 2011, 01:32 PM

1,254 posts

toilet roll core bass tube extension!! hahaaha =)
i used to do that when i was a kid
put your hand at the port to feel the air even if the sound is super loud and distorted =)
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Apr 23 2011, 11:55 AM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(Langiler @ Apr 22 2011, 11:44 PM)
Erm guys, i have a dumb question here, i mean it,

I just operate my old usb powered speaker, Edifier 1250, guess what? even the under rm 50 edifier speaker unit look awesome, its dosent look like any generic speaker at all,
Ok back to topic, what confusing me now is the amp IC that used in the speaker, its D2822, there 2 of em, the question is from the datasheet, those IC is stereo amp, why need to use 2 of em?

I cant pull the pcb out, soo cant trace the schematic how the IC is connected.. kinda curious rite now..

i did some experiment with those amp too, it could power up my C3 satellite and could drive it at the same volume as C3 amp, all from usb power,
Perhaps because both speaker is 4ohm?
but dont expect the sound quality lar..

i do some stupid stuff today.. sigh... i hope my speaker will be ok.. worried about any degrading in sound quality hehe...
that is the china clone version of TDA2822M..
it can deliver quite loud volume on 2 AA but sounds horribly noisy for hearphones and iems...
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Apr 24 2011, 06:13 PM

1,254 posts

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Apr 24 2011, 06:38 PM
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Apr 24 2011, 06:47 PM

1,254 posts

i would like to take pics with 2 hot chics at the edifier wall of sound next year =)
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Apr 26 2011, 11:06 PM

1,254 posts

heh, nismo =) you opinion about multimedia speakers made me smirk thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Apr 26 2011, 11:11 PM

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0458sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:52 PM