Canon EOS family V24, The White Knights

d_lai_309
post Jun 7 2010, 10:38 AM

376 posts

so what do you guys think about the 35L? thinking to get it for low light usage.
also wanted to calibrate my 24-70 with the body cause micro adjustment just manage to get some focal length sharp.
d_lai_309
post Jun 7 2010, 10:53 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jun 7 2010, 10:47 AM)
35L on crop not nice oredi. The special thing about 35L is the wide look with big aperture. What u need is 24L if u want the wide look.
dont need wide prime yet cause got tokky 116, i need a lens to bring out at night for snap shot. maybe 24mm is too wide for snap shot or so... hmm.gif
d_lai_309
post Jun 7 2010, 11:06 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jun 7 2010, 10:58 AM)
Ur missing the point. Ppl like the 35L is coz it's wide. But on ur crop body it's not wide anymore. Put on crop oredi is 56mm. The specialty of having 35L is lost then. The 24L will have that 35 look on ur cropper.
well, 50mm+ is good for standard focal length, am i right? hmm.gif if buy 50L on crop then not standard anymore.
d_lai_309
post Jun 7 2010, 11:49 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jun 7 2010, 11:31 AM)
Seems a waste lor. Buying a 35L n then getting the standard lens look that so many other ppl have. No more special look. Hehe. With a 24L, at least u still get that special look that will make ppl go WOW! Still Wide n still got bokeh.  thumbup.gif  Anyway, since ur spending big money, go try it at the shop la. Surely they wont say no testing for a rm6k decision.
yes tried the 35L in the shop and love the color and bokeh, maybe 24L is better on FF cause is wide. but FF not my future so maybe just stick with 35L at the moment. well, maybe u r right about everyone get the 35mm look but sure not many can get the nice 1.4 bokeh...hahah......just kidding, dont stab me
d_lai_309
post Jun 7 2010, 11:59 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(jobneed @ Jun 7 2010, 11:50 AM)
Actually i like taking camera around to shoot some small objects or more easy to say is simply but perfect shooting...do i really have to get a macro lens? or normal lens will do for beginner?
just invest on macro lens, tammy 90 is not too bad for beginner but got the bucks get canon, depend what you shoot most and decide yr focal length. the canon 100mm macro is a good choice for most macro shot but for sensitive bugs or so, get longer focal length.
d_lai_309
post Jun 7 2010, 12:06 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jun 7 2010, 10:39 AM)
Guys, got any nice place to shoot some picture?
yes, let's gather and shoot the gears that we got....

Added on June 7, 2010, 12:08 pm
QUOTE(jobneed @ Jun 7 2010, 12:04 PM)
the tammy 90 and canon 100mm around how much price range?
check shashinki and yamiya for the usual price and walk around lowyat or GS to check the price.
or you like to take my canon 100mm cause hand itchy wanna up to L....wakakak
pm me if interested....opss icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by d_lai_309: Jun 7 2010, 12:08 PM
d_lai_309
post Jun 7 2010, 12:44 PM

376 posts

opss.....you got me there...make me wondering now.....hahaha
maybe i'd also go and try out the 24L
d_lai_309
post Jun 8 2010, 11:30 AM

376 posts

i would like to ask for some opinion.
is best to get a Metz 15 macro flash or sell my current C 100mm Macro then get C 100mm L Macro.
d_lai_309
post Jun 8 2010, 12:46 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(ryan216 @ Jun 8 2010, 12:39 PM)
i receive your reply.

but is there any other website? coz the website is quite general.
buy DCM and read.....
d_lai_309
post Jun 10 2010, 11:28 PM

376 posts

been so busy for few hours....
d_lai_309
post Jun 11 2010, 12:00 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jun 10 2010, 11:41 PM)
looks fine to me smile.gif
nice, bought from LYN seller? Is it easy to apply?
yes bough from LYN and not too difficult to apply, just need time and patient and guts to point the pen knife to your lovely L
d_lai_309
post Jun 11 2010, 12:08 AM

376 posts

just search around the garage sale, "Carbon Fiber Vinyl Tape"
d_lai_309
post Jun 11 2010, 08:00 PM

376 posts

like ian said, just do micro adjustment if u can, my lens now consider sharp for me after some adjustment
d_lai_309
post Jun 11 2010, 09:49 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(BirdyFoto @ Jun 11 2010, 09:42 PM)
only doable at xxD & xD body, xxxD gotta go hospital  sad.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

0.0398sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:06 PM