www.GoBeneath.com
Red Faction Armageddon, March 2011
Jun 5 2010, 10:36 PM, updated 15y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
2,693 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Jun 5 2010, 10:41 PM
5,261 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: J@Y B33 |
no body going to play this game la.
Jun 5 2010, 10:46 PM
Jun 6 2010, 12:36 AM
589 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KrustyLia...Long Live Krusty... |
i bought red faction guerilla and loved it, though this game will be somewhat different I cant wait for it...
Jun 6 2010, 01:53 PM
315 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Holy hell they finally put a reconstructor!
I'm definitely buying. |
Jun 6 2010, 02:11 PM
Finally? A reconstructor?
I thought i was using one when i was playing Siege in multiplayer. |
Jun 7 2010, 05:44 PM
502 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
improved game engine? the guerilla graphics are subpar... but the destruction are awesome.
Apr 27 2011, 10:34 AM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
RFA demo coming on May 3rd!!
QUOTE The free playable demo of Red Faction: Armageddon will be available on PlayStation Network for the PlayStation 3 computer entertainment system and Xbox LIVE Arcade for the Xbox 360 video game and entertainment system from Microsoft on May 3rd! For the first time players will assume the role of Darius Mason and fight their way through Martian sewers and an oncoming alien infestation. Meanwhile, Darius must clear his name as the colonists have blamed him for unleashing the alien threat that has ravaged the underground cities of Mars. Players will have at their disposal the Nano Forge as they combat alien invaders with concussive blasts and core-shattering tremblers. Rebuild all that you destroy with the Nano Forge’s incredible Reconstruction ability. Finally, throw entire buildings at your enemies with Red Faction’s signature weapon, the Magnet Gun. To our PC players, unfortunately, we will not be providing a demo for that platform. Source |
Apr 29 2011, 09:12 AM
5,761 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: J the great |
boleh co-op story tak? kalau takder tak payah la... rugi je main single player tapi reload gold setahun
Apr 30 2011, 09:17 PM
For people who are not excited about this game, then i bet you did not play the previous Red Faction game, Guerrilla.
Well, it is not too bad because there is a demo coming up and if you cant wait for it, on Inside Xbox, there is a very short featurette of the game where Larry Hyrb (MajorNelson) actually show what you will expect in the upcoming demo. I watched and i am utterly impressed with the game and just cant wait for the demo to fall. Go check the video on your dash guys, Inside Xbox is here for a purpose and there are other videos which are pretty interesting. |
Apr 30 2011, 10:29 PM
i dont think the story strongly attached to guerrilla. Anyway guerrilla story is quite loose and plain, so i m hoping this sequel to be slightly more engaging.
i m into the destruction, and hardly any games show this kind of destruction. |
May 4 2011, 02:08 PM
17 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
The demo is up, played it. One major gripe is that the camera is too damn close! I just hate it when the character blocks a big part of the screen. It also has this 'snap' aim ala Call of Duty which makes it hard to aim objects when there are enemies.
This post has been edited by heavendevil: May 4 2011, 02:08 PM |
May 4 2011, 07:53 PM
I have to agree with heavendevil there regarding the camera. It is really a hindrance. I didnt feel comfortable at all until i reached the mech part..
The auto aim you can always turned it off if you dont want it but i am alright with it. The new magnetic gun is going to be fun to use. Imagine planting a point and waiting for your enemy to pass through and bam! That huge part of wall come slamming into his face! |
May 4 2011, 08:09 PM
THQ improved the destruction? thats what i feel. but i feel the game is corridor based fps unlike guerrilla.
May 4 2011, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(heavendevil @ May 4 2011, 02:08 PM) The demo is up, played it. One major gripe is that the camera is too damn close! I just hate it when the character blocks a big part of the screen. It also has this 'snap' aim ala Call of Duty which makes it hard to aim objects when there are enemies. wow bro.. dah ada demo ker? |
May 4 2011, 10:29 PM
I think if they back up the camera a bit like Gears and Dead Space then it would be better. I didn't know the auto aim thing can be turned off, I tried looking through the options but didn't see.
May 4 2011, 11:59 PM
After a 2nd dose of the demo, i am starting to get used to the camera view. It isnt really that bad but yea i can say the same when i played Dead Space for the first time.
@heavendevil - You can disable the auto aim by going to Options then Gameplay. Disable Snap to Targets. Glad to be of service |
May 5 2011, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(leonheart54 @ May 4 2011, 11:59 PM) After a 2nd dose of the demo, i am starting to get used to the camera view. It isnt really that bad but yea i can say the same when i played Dead Space for the first time. Thanks for the info, turned it off and played it a second time. The aiming is a lot better now @heavendevil - You can disable the auto aim by going to Options then Gameplay. Disable Snap to Targets. Glad to be of service |
May 5 2011, 08:23 AM
43 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
are you guys bummed out that there is no MP for RF:A.
This post has been edited by kangaxx: May 5 2011, 08:24 AM |
May 5 2011, 01:58 PM
GT SG takder demo...
May 8 2011, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(kangaxx @ May 5 2011, 08:23 AM) Yes that is gonna suck! I cant believe they actually left out competitive multiplayer. Guerrilla's multiplayer was one of the main features of the game that made is such a great hit and now they totally screwed it. Siege mode was one of the best games i ever played on the 360 ever!! This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: Jun 2 2011, 01:28 AM |
Jun 2 2011, 01:28 AM
There is already a review up over at Joystiq!, so those who are interested in the game should really check it out first before throwing your bucks on a preorder.
It is definitely one of the earlier reviews out there that i know of, and after going through it, i get a sense that Armageddon is nothing like Guerrilla at all. I have to stress at the phrase "at all" here because the all the epic awesome moments i had in Guerrilla will never be lived again in Armageddon. Some of you may beg to differ but then you will have to read the review to know. I just wish somebody will get a taste of my lovely furry friend back in Guerrilla, it was good time. Siege... |
| Change to: | 0.0268sec
5 queries
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:04 PM |