Technical X360 Disc Drive, Unable to read disc

TSmrmagic21
post Jun 5 2010, 07:38 PM, updated 16y ago

230 posts

Hey guys, I've got a xbox360 console for quite a while and got it x-clamp around this year. After that it's been working fine and now got a new problem.

My Disc Drive is dead. I can't play any DVD or Games no matter what solution the Microsoft Support have. By that, I think the DVD-ROM is broken.

Any solution to that? icon_question.gif

ps: got it x-clamped by Virgil and it's working fine till now. Can't RMA either. sad.gif
unreal3696
post Jun 5 2010, 07:41 PM

the only solution for that is to send it for replacing the dead drive..
dun know how much it gonna cost...but im 100% sure it can be fixed...
try to pm some of the forumer that runs a gameshop in here for quotation..

TSmrmagic21
post Jun 5 2010, 07:46 PM

230 posts

oh, do you any forumers here that runs a gameshop?
I'll pm them then biggrin.gif
unreal3696
post Jun 5 2010, 07:54 PM

1. Contact 012-3242887,03-21488434 (Keane)
EMAIL : SMARTCHOICE1006@YAHOO.COM
MSN : WAYNEKEANE@HOTMAIL.COM

lowyat id : sce

2. Allen
(+)60123510184

lowyat id : allen96713

3. HISHAM HARRIS @ SHAM
+6016 9466 441
OFFICIAL WEBSITE : http://www.gamersfamilia.com
YAHOO MSGR ID : gamersfamilia@yahoo.com

lowyat id : GamersFamilia

u can try this..