Nokia N900 Thread V3, Where Tablet meets Mobile Phones

Seaedge
post Jun 25 2010, 12:49 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 25 2010, 12:09 AM)
Except Sygic? Ummm.... uhhh... ummmmmm, Sygic?

Hope Papago comes to the rescue with a QT version. FOR THE LOVE OF GOD, I IS THE NEEDING UPDATED MALAYSIAN MAPS!

Speed traps gone case edi, now I play by memory only lol.

@one1002: TV asso pening what kalau dekat2, even more so if the only TV I have nearby is a 30 inch flat screener. Unless, of course, I can use DLNA... hmm.gif
+1000000000!

i oso need a updated map!!!!

and a better way to search for address as well.. sygic gives me headache when i try to search for road.. >.<
Seaedge
post Jun 25 2010, 08:50 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(jordan86 @ Jun 25 2010, 08:47 PM)
I just got my bulk order. I put in one time, then took out edi. It fit nicely, but the clipping side make the sticker come out. So now my n900 go back to naked again. sad.gif
same here.
Seaedge
post Jun 25 2010, 08:56 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

warranty sticker bro.. slide up the screen and look behind for the warranty sticker..
Seaedge
post Jun 25 2010, 10:07 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

now charging my n900 and preparing for PR1.2...

=P
Seaedge
post Jun 26 2010, 12:40 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Jun 26 2010, 12:28 AM)
do u think it's possible for nokia to last one day ( active online usage la)...
sms+call+active connection+msn constant+fb surfing= 6hrs... (sometime even lower...)
Seaedge
post Jun 26 2010, 12:51 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

finally done updating pr1.2..
now hav to reinstall all those apps.. hmmmm
Seaedge
post Jun 26 2010, 01:08 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

i know where already... i didnt look at other homescreen... doh.gif

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Jun 26 2010, 01:29 AM
Seaedge
post Jun 29 2010, 09:46 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Jun 27 2010, 11:06 PM)
mates, ive flashed my phone if u checked back my replies, but the internal error thing has not subside. And my contacts name comparison in conversations is still not available. Gawd Damn..zzz
i got the same problem as you now.. hahahahhah
Seaedge
post Jun 29 2010, 10:34 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jun 29 2010, 10:09 AM)
Did you guys update by OTA or manually?
If by manual just flashed rootfs or eMMC also?
i update by using NSU, but i dun suspect that is the issue.
what i suspect is that restoring the contact (backup) too many time. When i successfully update the firmware, everything works just fine. till i gatal2 go download hermes(btw, that app is dem nice..), updated and got all my contacts abit haywired (especially if re-update the contact info) so i delete whole contact list again.. and then restore again, and i remerge all those contacts previously..

strangely, during 1st time, hermes updated at least 400 of my contact in fb into my phone, but 2nd time update, it became only 200. so i keep on updating and reedit the contact.. until today (this morning) when i try to sms, it tells me that <name> is not in your contact list.. then i suspect i kena the same thing as razor.

probably tonite i gonna reflash and reinstall everything all over again

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Jun 29 2010, 10:40 AM
Seaedge
post Jun 29 2010, 08:58 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

finally got my contact done... in a painful way...
Seaedge
post Jun 30 2010, 09:33 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

touch fb is my bookmark shortcut.. after all it looks slightly tidier and not as small-cramped-but-full-page fb.. if i need to tag or upload photo, i will use full page.
Seaedge
post Jul 7 2010, 10:48 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(ayieazz @ Jul 7 2010, 10:12 AM)
greetings all N900 owner notworthy.gif ..want to ask here coz very intrested in this fon...currently using HTC d2...is it much different between windows mobile and maemo..which one do u guyz prefer? coz after 1year with winmo i still dont like it much..not really user friendly for me la:( ..i cant even send contact by sms and cant receive either  doh.gif ..
this one i can tell you n900 can do it. =)

Added on July 7, 2010, 10:49 am
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jul 7 2010, 10:47 AM)
^But sending contacts by sms is supported in Maemo 5(surprisingly) laugh.gif
i was surprised as well when my friend send over via sms...

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Jul 7 2010, 10:49 AM
Seaedge
post Jul 7 2010, 12:50 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Jul 7 2010, 12:44 PM)
Tried that before...Its a nice app...but your contact must have a picture....if not you cannot add into the group....since most of my contacts dont have a picture...i op to uninstalling it....It will take 1 whole of your Homescreen....

I hav ein in my App Manager...

Its called Crochik MyContact
didnt know about this app.. shud try it now..

but about the contact photos.. use Hermes and create those contact with pics, then merge them with contact merger.. viola.
my contacts now.. 85% all with photos. only some doesnt becoz they no FB~
Seaedge
post Jul 9 2010, 11:14 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(GUESS?? @ Jul 9 2010, 04:46 AM)
just get N900 few days ago, got a problem here I'm a digi prepaid user, when i want to know my balance by *126# or *128# it keep show me incorrect number @@ i cant even reload my phone with reload coupon may i know how to solve this?

go upgrade ur phone firmware. detail at the front page
Seaedge
post Jul 13 2010, 11:26 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jul 13 2010, 09:57 AM)
Powerful Document Scanner:

saw that on maemo.org front page.. havent download it and try...

btw.. towerbloxx lags even i OC to 800mhz.. with sound switch on of coz..
i tried the free version... hmmm nice game but.. hard to play when it start to lag...
Seaedge
post Jul 13 2010, 01:54 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

dem sad case.. whenever i try to load ideal, ulv, xlv.. it will ended up rebooting... >.<

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0465sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:54 AM