Nokia N900 Thread V3, Where Tablet meets Mobile Phones

TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 12 2010, 09:30 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(locolyric @ Jun 12 2010, 08:58 PM)
thanks for repeating teaching newbie like me  biggrin.gif
any way we can backup our contact list online other than google ?
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 12 2010, 09:55 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(nicholas_oh @ Jun 12 2010, 09:52 PM)
y the pelota cannot download 1 ?
because u must be connected to the internet when u click the link then it will install the catalogue immediately right after tat it will install.

Then u need restart your phone for the widget to appear or work

Added on June 12, 2010, 10:01 pmMugen Power 2400mAh Nokia N900 Extended Battery

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 12 2010, 10:01 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 12 2010, 11:19 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Wow nicer quality. I have installed D-bless but havent really try it out yet
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 13 2010, 12:00 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jun 12 2010, 11:57 PM)
i try OC to 900 but my phone still 600mhz..

is this msg display on my phone mean i OC successfully?
Yes sir. Now try go run a video while playing open conky. I tested mine is working or restart your phone
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 13 2010, 12:32 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Jun 13 2010, 12:16 AM)
Anyone got the Mass Email Delete Solution?

T.T
In main email

tap the top for option then select delete email. Then mass select which email u want to delete

Added on June 13, 2010, 12:33 am
QUOTE(jloi @ Jun 13 2010, 12:18 AM)
oh yes is working after i restart my phone..paiseh XD..hahaha..thx for d help
its like computer everytime u installed software it will ask u to restart

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 13 2010, 12:33 AM
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 13 2010, 12:39 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Jun 13 2010, 12:35 AM)
That method is tap 1 email by 1 email....T.T Just tried that...

I got like 5000 Emails...Any hidden method like Ctrl-A or Select all?

Thanks...
Tested Ctrl + A works for select all.

Read the frontpage guide thread for all the keyboard hidden shortcuts
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 13 2010, 12:44 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(mramyli87 @ Jun 13 2010, 12:40 AM)
aspire2006 = can u clarify me if nokia n900 can make normal video call, i don't understand the term of internet video call. thank u.
Video call aka 3G video call thru telco not at the moment.

Video call via internet aka Skype is currently supported only

Hope that clarify your confusion

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 13 2010, 12:45 AM
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 13 2010, 12:50 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Jun 13 2010, 12:31 AM)
aspire2006....Did you know where can get the battery and how much it cost here?

Saw this...
http://www.mugen-power-batteries.com/mugen...tery-door.html#

Usd 90 wooo....
But for travelling 2400mAh its amazing i dont need to worry about finding place to charge but the phone abit bulky.
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 13 2010, 12:57 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(meLi @ Jun 13 2010, 12:55 AM)
Just finished change my statusbar icons.

Can get the icon from here http://meego.de/menueuser/downloads/Dr-MZs-Pimp-myN900/
and MOD here http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=39565&page=128

TQ
Offtopic ; Meli u service aircond? Can come service mine too haha.
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 13 2010, 02:39 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jun 13 2010, 02:24 AM)
http://www.engadget.com/2010/06/12/hacker-...ouch-other-win/

This is not exactly N900 related news but interesting news nevertheless.Multi-touch on resistive touch screen.
Waiting for the maemo talk guys to discuss about this.
i like your quote haha so funny

iPhone user : We have great facebook app that allow us to browse facebook very well.
N900 user:Who need shitty app when you can open the real thing with full fledged browser?
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 13 2010, 09:00 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Jun 13 2010, 02:55 AM)
Somehow....

+1000

Anyway...i tried the Crtl + A it does not work for me... T.T

Why so weird 1...

Added on June 13, 2010, 3:00 amAbout the Mugen Battery...

I gonna hunt for it in Malaysia...

If u guys do see it please do let me know...

GO into email

Step 1 Go to Option by tap on top
Step 2 Go to Delete Messages
Step 3 Ctrl + A to select all

Walla
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 13 2010, 09:52 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jun 13 2010, 09:51 AM)
awesome biggrin.gif..can provide tutorial for this? as usual i cant understand d maemo forum language T_T
i manage to change the cell bar icon. Now messing up with Open SSH but it cant connect to my phone dunno why. Will update once it work for me
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 13 2010, 01:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kunyit_kampung @ Jun 13 2010, 01:10 PM)
anybody in JB can help me to do all this?coz my internet is stupidly slow i can even download NSU for god sake............................i"ll pay for it
or maybe if i send the phone to nokia centre will/can they do it for me???
you can update your phone using fota. go to wifi zone and access your app manager. refer to frontpage for more info. the file very small only
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 13 2010, 01:56 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kunyit_kampung @ Jun 13 2010, 01:49 PM)
yes i know that,but my phone can only detect a wifi n connet to it but it seem i cant download,wifi seem to be stuck,i try to subcribe to broadband celcom but this phone cannot reconised SSD command...................
we know use another phone to activate the broadband then put back the simcard into n900 walla.
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 13 2010, 02:32 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(jordan86 @ Jun 13 2010, 02:14 PM)
With that extended battery, the phone will be very huge edi. Camera will not be protected anymore. No more kickstand. sad.gif
depends some ppl prefer power over size that makes the phone can last all day
U might prefer size over power so u suffer frequent charging and changing battery

TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 13 2010, 02:41 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(jordan86 @ Jun 13 2010, 02:36 PM)
I want to have more power but dun have the size to be so much bigger.
This is really too big until very hard to put inside pocket edi. sad.gif

Ya now i also keep charge my phone.
Im loading ideal profile with 500-805 setting.
Which profile is good to save battery beside starving? I tried starving, not stable. sad.gif
how long can your battery last with that setting?

For me if i get that 2400mAh for travelling i might use it but for home/work/college ill use back the 1320mAh battery.
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 13 2010, 03:00 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jun 13 2010, 02:57 PM)
You can download the update file from CC & flash with the manual in 1st page.
If you need spare battery that much then you can always buy bunch of 1320mA battery as spares.
haha not so good idea. First keep taking in out might spoil the battery 2nd the key chain have chance to fall off 3rd the trouble to keep taking it in and out 4th always charging might spoil the micro USB port
5th Not mobile

Hehe so if for long distance ill get this battery.

Added on June 13, 2010, 3:00 pm
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jun 13 2010, 10:07 AM)
Follow the guide here.Just make sure you set a password for OpenSSH in your phone.Sometimes user forgot to set password which will make the phone & router unable to connect(I did doh.gif)
You can set the password with X-Terminal if you forgot.
Thanks its both working now. Needed to restart my PC first doh.gif

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 13 2010, 03:00 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 13 2010, 03:24 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

i manage to change the bluetooth logo and signal bar.

Now changing battery bar hehe will update u guys soon
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 13 2010, 04:06 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jun 13 2010, 04:05 PM)
nice lomo..how to do it??  biggrin.gif
posted by kaynova
https://garage.maemo.org/projects/classicprint/
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 13 2010, 04:22 PM