29 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Magic: The Gathering - Duels of the Planeswalkers, Pre-purchase now on STEAM for $9.99

diehard1979
post Jun 16 2010, 03:09 PM

1,194 posts

You mean can download at office then copy whole file back to pendrive so that when back to home, no need download? You install steam in office?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 16 2010, 03:21 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

regarding deck customization, we get:

pre made decks with

24 or 25

out of a 60 card deck .

take 24 / 60 that is about 40% land

last time when i build my deck of 60 cards, i usually put it about at least 20 land in a 60 card deck, so 20 / 60 is like 33.33%

say we add in 10 unlocked cards, thus 24 / 70 is around 34%

i would not recommend adding more than 10 unlocked cards to a deck though.

deck customization is terribad, but at least we still can add some cards, yes?
Yuki Ijuin
post Jun 16 2010, 03:38 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

SXPS16 Is Dell's Studio XPS 16. Quite a high end laptop.
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 16 2010, 04:13 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

can't work on my laptop too. Hope it works at home. Or I'm demanding a refund.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 16 2010, 04:34 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jun 16 2010, 03:38 PM)
SXPS16 Is Dell's Studio XPS 16. Quite a high end laptop.

woooh.

Intel® Core™ i5-430M (2.26Ghz, 4Threads, turbo boost up to 2.53GHz, 3M cache)
Intel® Core™ i5-520M (2.4GHz, 4 Threads, turbo Boost up to 2.93GHz, 3M cache)

1GB ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4670

should be more than enough to play this game leh.

tuo850
post Jun 16 2010, 05:50 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Jun 16 2010, 03:09 PM)
You mean can download at office then copy whole file back to pendrive so that when back to home, no need download? You install steam in office?
no lah bro, install on my lappy, bring back home, play games, bring to office, do job.
KepalaRadio
post Jun 16 2010, 07:39 PM

389 posts

Got it working, playing it now, gotta say, slightly disappointed on the interface and customizability.

Quick question tho, is there any benefits at all from defeating AI of highest difficulty in the campaign?
Instant_noodle
post Jun 16 2010, 07:44 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Jun 16 2010, 07:39 PM)
Got it working, playing it now, gotta say, slightly disappointed on the interface and customizability.

Quick question tho, is there any benefits at all from defeating AI of highest difficulty in the campaign?

how World of Warcraft players like to put it: e-peen achievement
helldagger
post Jun 16 2010, 07:51 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 16 2010, 04:34 PM)
woooh.

Intel®  Core™ i5-430M (2.26Ghz, 4Threads, turbo boost up to 2.53GHz, 3M cache)
Intel®  Core™ i5-520M (2.4GHz, 4 Threads, turbo Boost up to 2.93GHz, 3M cache)

1GB ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4670
should be more than enough to play this game leh.
haha i know..but still its kinda laggy..weird though..i cn even play assassin creed 2 on max setting..but y is it laggy? :'(..maybe the AI on hardest mode really used up the CPU...

This post has been edited by helldagger: Jun 16 2010, 07:52 PM
Grif
post Jun 16 2010, 08:27 PM

378 posts

I was expecting abit more flexibility when it comes to customising our deck. I hope they do change it in the future.
-ZeN-
post Jun 16 2010, 08:57 PM

353 posts

dont hope too much, just hope there's more decks and expansion for longer life span.

now i need continue my unlocking.
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 16 2010, 09:41 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

just finished downloading an played a round with my friend. Not bad this game. Just dun quite like the timer...and there's some static noise coming out of the game next to the background music =.=
Grif
post Jun 16 2010, 10:24 PM

378 posts

Anyone up for a spar later? I only unlocked 4 cards out of my fire deck sad.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 16 2010, 11:03 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

Grif, sure, after my prawn finishes downloading. biggrin.gif
-ZeN-
post Jun 16 2010, 11:11 PM

353 posts

play with helldagger just now
was fun, we were doing best of 3 duels, he mention a bug regarding hosting matches. he said will post detail bout it later
helldagger
post Jun 16 2010, 11:17 PM

148 posts

grif..fight me...i had a nice fight with zen n mrhulk..both r good...against mrhulk was a bit funny though..pity him a bit tongue.gif

ahh about the multiplayer thing..i was mistaken it for a bug for ranked match..sorry Zen..but still i think what happened to us was due to an undisclosed bug..
mrhulk
post Jun 16 2010, 11:40 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Jun 16 2010, 11:17 PM)
grif..fight me...i had a nice fight with zen n mrhulk..both r good...against mrhulk was a bit funny though..pity him a bit tongue.gif

ahh about the multiplayer thing..i was mistaken it for a bug for ranked match..sorry Zen..but still i think what happened to us was due to an undisclosed bug..
You cheating! You steal all my card! tongue.gif
diehard1979
post Jun 16 2010, 11:59 PM

1,194 posts

Can steal card? what bug is it?
helldagger
post Jun 17 2010, 12:09 AM

148 posts

haha no no..im not stealing his card..i just make him discard 4 pieces of cards every time he cast a spell..its a good deck ok mrhulk tongue.gif

Added on June 17, 2010, 12:35 amowh yea...i finally unlocked all decks ady..now just need to unlock cards

This post has been edited by helldagger: Jun 17 2010, 12:35 AM
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 17 2010, 01:38 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

I find the challenges very interesting

29 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0240sec    1.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:24 AM