128 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Games Final Fantasy XIII and XIII -2 | V6, XIII and XIII -2 Discussion Thread

rifles
post Aug 5 2010, 07:09 PM

2,284 posts

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Aug 5 2010, 07:05 PM)
still for the treasure hunter trophy
ooo.Just an advice, no need so rush to get trapez by dismantle your 3tier weapon.smile.gif
kirakosmos
post Aug 5 2010, 07:31 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Aug 5 2010, 07:09 PM)
ooo.Just an advice, no need so rush to get trapez by dismantle your 3tier weapon.smile.gif
already got 7 trapez my friend
akachester
post Aug 5 2010, 07:51 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Tried to farm on Prime Cactuar but they are really tough sad.gif Need to run constantly heal and syn to kill him. I rather farm on Giant Cactuar now to get the 20k CP smile.gif
Zaryl
post Aug 5 2010, 08:10 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

How much is your over all HP party akachester? Looks like your team is quite weak...
kirakosmos
post Aug 5 2010, 08:20 PM

506 posts

wht your crystarium lvl akachester?
akachester
post Aug 5 2010, 08:23 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Aug 5 2010, 08:10 PM)
How much is your over all HP party akachester? Looks like your team is quite weak...
Well, the highest i have currently is actually about 13k HP. Thats with adamante bangle for Fang.

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Aug 5 2010, 08:20 PM)
wht your crystarium lvl akachester?
Each character's main role is already maxed out. Fang - Commando, Lightning - Ravager, Hope - Medic. Secondary and third role is actually at level 4. I only upgraded the weapon to Tier 2 Star, but all other accessories, except Connisuer Catalog is upgraded. All at level 1. Is that good enough?

This post has been edited by akachester: Aug 5 2010, 08:24 PM
kirakosmos
post Aug 5 2010, 08:30 PM

506 posts

suppose to be 18k++ hp
Zaryl
post Aug 5 2010, 11:32 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

In that case, try using Diversity PS: COM RAV MED, at least when things get bad, your healer can heal those who badly injured while fighting the Cactuar Prime.

Or maybe you need to fill in more of your other roles CP.
Amras of Nargothrond
post Aug 6 2010, 08:50 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 5 2010, 08:23 PM)
Well, the highest i have currently is actually about 13k HP. Thats with adamante bangle for Fang.
Each character's main role is already maxed out. Fang - Commando, Lightning - Ravager, Hope - Medic. Secondary and third role is actually at level 4. I only upgraded the weapon to Tier 2 Star, but all other accessories, except Connisuer Catalog is upgraded. All at level 1. Is that good enough?
Not enough, max out 3 roles for each char, 1 main and 2 secondary. Your party still weak.
geekster129
post Aug 6 2010, 09:06 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 5 2010, 08:23 PM)
Get Fang to have SYN as well, she has the Protectora and Bravera ability which can buff your members all at once, Bravera can give your members 2.5x damage.

This post has been edited by geekster129: Aug 6 2010, 09:06 AM
akachester
post Aug 6 2010, 09:12 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Aug 5 2010, 11:32 PM)
In that case, try using Diversity PS: COM RAV MED, at least when things get bad, your healer can heal those who badly injured while fighting the Cactuar Prime.

Or maybe you need to fill in more of your other roles CP.
I am actually running SEN, MED, SYN during the earlier cactuar time, and when it reaches Prime Cactuar, i change to COM, RAV, RAV. But the 1000 needles took out all my buff in a few cycles, and it will also stop me from casting magic / attack at times. Thats the problem there. Actually no char dies when fighting Prime Cactuar, its just that they will reach red health bar at times.

QUOTE(Amras of Nargothrond @ Aug 6 2010, 08:50 AM)
Not enough, max out 3 roles for each char, 1 main and 2 secondary. Your party still weak.
Ok, gonna farm more then smile.gif

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Aug 6 2010, 09:06 AM)
Get Fang to have SYN as well, she has the Protectora and Bravera ability which can buff your members all at once, Bravera can give your members 2.5x damage.
Thank you so much. I actually have all the syn effects on my party when i am fighting Cactuar Prime but the 1000 needles do take them out pretty fast, and it will dispel them as well. For FANG, i only maxxed out COM at the moment, and continuing to max out SAB and SEN. They are at Level 4 only.
rifles
post Aug 6 2010, 12:41 PM

2,284 posts

The cactuar prime is the small 1 or the boss???How come you guys farm cp on it?
kirakosmos
post Aug 6 2010, 12:45 PM

506 posts

where to farm gil? i currently at edenhall and farm with admantoise, i am lazy to fight with shao long gui bcoz his enormous hp

Added on August 6, 2010, 12:46 pm
QUOTE(rifles @ Aug 6 2010, 12:41 PM)
The cactuar prime is the small 1 or the boss???How come you guys farm cp on it?
primed cactuar is the cactuar, let it dance until it became mature

This post has been edited by kirakosmos: Aug 6 2010, 12:46 PM
rifles
post Aug 6 2010, 12:53 PM

2,284 posts

[quote=kirakosmos,Aug 6 2010, 12:45 PM]
where to farm gil? i currently at edenhall and farm with admantoise, i am lazy to fight with shao long gui bcoz his enormous hp

Farm the admantoise is the fastest way, second way is the farm the Sacrifice and the soldier which drop the perfume (more constant drop )at the place before you enter the crandle hall.

Have to save money and buy back a ps3 to play again with chinese version.

This post has been edited by rifles: Aug 6 2010, 01:08 PM
Amras of Nargothrond
post Aug 6 2010, 02:27 PM

25 posts

[quote=rifles,Aug 6 2010, 12:53 PM]
[quote=kirakosmos,Aug 6 2010, 12:45 PM]

Farm the admantoise is the fastest way, second way is the farm the Sacrifice and the soldier which drop the perfume (more constant drop )at the place before you enter the crandle hall.

Have to save money and buy back a ps3 to play again with chinese version.

[/quote]

I sell my phat to you lor, RM1K want? Hehe...
You're rich, sell and buy again and play the same game again... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Amras of Nargothrond: Aug 6 2010, 02:28 PM
rifles
post Aug 6 2010, 05:24 PM

2,284 posts

hahaha..That time after i plat this game..dunt know what to do and dunt have any game i like, so i mah sell it out lol.i rugi Rm50 only mah , let it as rental for ps3 lor.

This post has been edited by rifles: Aug 6 2010, 05:25 PM
kirakosmos
post Aug 7 2010, 10:43 PM

506 posts

if we upgrade ultima weapon to omega weapon, is the random instant stagger ability gone even i add speed sash acc?
watever77
post Aug 8 2010, 07:38 AM

93 posts

yehaa finish the game in 113 hours + eksiden sleep huhu did anyone try buying 2 collectors catalog but the shop shows '2 rookie catalog' , but you end up with 2 collectors catalog anyway.

farming is boring , might wait until epl starts so that can watch football at the same time heheh
rifles
post Aug 8 2010, 11:30 AM

2,284 posts

QUOTE(watever77 @ Aug 8 2010, 07:38 AM)
yehaa finish the game in 113 hours + eksiden sleep huhu did anyone try buying 2 collectors catalog but the shop shows '2 rookie catalog' , but you end up with 2 collectors catalog anyway.

farming is boring , might wait until epl starts so that can watch football at the same time heheh
finish the game or plat the game??Take quite long time if just finish the story line game.

Added on August 8, 2010, 11:31 am
QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Aug 7 2010, 10:43 PM)
if we upgrade ultima weapon to omega weapon, is the random instant stagger ability gone even i add speed sash acc?
yes.all the 3tier weapon is indepedent and there is no ability boost.

This post has been edited by rifles: Aug 8 2010, 11:31 AM
watever77
post Aug 8 2010, 12:46 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Aug 8 2010, 11:30 AM)
finish the game or plat the game??Take quite long time if just finish the story line game.
finish story only laugh.gif

128 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:18 AM