128 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Games Final Fantasy XIII and XIII -2 | V6, XIII and XIII -2 Discussion Thread

terryfu
post Jul 8 2010, 09:54 AM

514 posts

Just finished Mission 63. Going after the final mission now so I can go back to fight Orphan for another trophy.

Need more hours just to farm for Gil which is the most longest time consuming thing to do.
Ridt_Henshin
post Jul 8 2010, 10:36 AM

380 posts

guys totaly getting own at ALL monsters at begng chap 11...how to proceed if walking also then kena own by suprise haha...

feel underleveled dow here

p/s
where to farm at begining of chapter.scared fight boss also pawned =.=

This post has been edited by Ridt_Henshin: Jul 8 2010, 10:37 AM
Eoma
post Jul 8 2010, 11:00 AM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

QUOTE(Ridt_Henshin @ Jul 8 2010, 10:36 AM)
guys totaly getting own at ALL monsters at begng chap 11...how to proceed if walking also then kena own by suprise haha...

p/s
Many recommend to come back after finishing the main story. I did it this way too, much easier and enjoyable.

For me, last night was my last with FFXIII, just left the treasure hunter and L'cie paragon (5 star rating on all MArk missions) trophy left.
Too time consuming for me to consider, so I'm moving on to other games now. It's been fun. thumbup.gif
kimono38
post Jul 8 2010, 11:09 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(Ridt_Henshin @ Jul 8 2010, 10:36 AM)

p/s
For me, i do mission 7 repeatly. Luck is gud, i get tetra tiara after few try. break it to get haste ring to make 5 star more easier.
After get 3, then can safe to proceed
Ridt_Henshin
post Jul 8 2010, 11:18 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(kimono38 @ Jul 8 2010, 11:09 AM)
For me, i do mission 7 repeatly. Luck is gud, i get tetra tiara after few try. break it to get haste ring to make 5 star more easier.
After get 3, then can safe to proceed
oh i cnt even lepas mission 2.where to find it? need to look at gamefaq guide.the map to huge...

and another will the mission monster be marked at the map?

Added on July 8, 2010, 1:34 pmgys nw doing mission 3..any tips?mayb i shud farm cp first at the small mosnters coz i feel underlvled.hope dies too fast...

and is ther anyway geting deceptisol?

This post has been edited by Ridt_Henshin: Jul 8 2010, 01:34 PM
Zaryl
post Jul 9 2010, 07:40 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

Guys, what do you think of farming CP by beating either Cactuar Prime (under 3 min) & double King Behemoths (under 2:50 min) repeatedly?

Cactuar Prime will net you 15k (30k if you have Growth egg equiped) & 8k (16k with GE) for the Behemoth King.

I felt so boring keep on killing the the Megisthorian vs Behemoth King that only nets you 6.6k (13.2k with GE). After all, I need to jalan2 also, take nice view of Gran Pulse & eat heavy duty monsters for picnic. tongue.gif
jkleejk
post Jul 9 2010, 08:44 AM

1,959 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jul 9 2010, 08:40 AM)
Guys, what do you think of farming CP by beating either Cactuar Prime (under 3 min) & double King Behemoths (under 2:50 min) repeatedly?

Cactuar Prime will net you 15k (30k if you have Growth egg equiped) & 8k (16k with GE) for the Behemoth King.

I felt so boring keep on killing the the Megisthorian vs Behemoth King that only nets you 6.6k (13.2k with GE). After all,  I need to jalan2 also, take nice view of Gran Pulse & eat heavy duty monsters for picnic. tongue.gif
for me farming CP fighting Shaolonggui.
Most rewarding & quite easy if u know the tricks.

Added on July 9, 2010, 8:46 am
QUOTE(Eoma @ Jul 8 2010, 12:00 PM)
Many recommend to come back after finishing the main story. I did it this way too, much easier and enjoyable.

For me, last night was my last with FFXIII, just left the treasure hunter and L'cie paragon (5 star rating on all MArk missions) trophy left.
Too time consuming for me to consider, so I'm moving on to other games now. It's been fun.  thumbup.gif
this 2nd most hardest trophy to get smile.gif lots of CP farming to enable to detect those monster with 5stars.
final trophy is the Treasure Hunt Trophy. This is like 20km marathon walk...lots of Gils & Trapz farming icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by jkleejk: Jul 9 2010, 08:46 AM
zerigemok
post Jul 9 2010, 08:54 AM

132 posts

How much gils do you need for treasure hunter anyway? Without the selling, get trophy and reset trick..
Amras of Nargothrond
post Jul 9 2010, 08:54 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jul 9 2010, 07:40 AM)

I felt so boring keep on killing the the Megisthorian vs Behemoth King that only nets you 6.6k (13.2k with GE). After all,  I need to jalan2 also, take nice view of Gran Pulse & eat heavy duty monsters for picnic. tongue.gif
Go for Adamantoise at Eden Hall. You can farming CP, Platinum Ingots (Gils) and Trapz together, very easy to kill, and short distance to respawn.

Added on July 9, 2010, 8:59 am
QUOTE(zerigemok @ Jul 9 2010, 08:54 AM)
How much gils do you need for treasure hunter anyway? Without the selling, get trophy and reset trick..
Roughly 10,000,000 gils, recommend you to sell some of the extra accessories when you are upgrading weapons, make the process faster.
What do you mean by reset trick? There is no reset trick that will help gain more gils... Do you mean something like save and load again to kill Adamantoise at Eden Hall? Actually this is optional, you no need to save and load again, just run back into the gate at Eden Hall, and then come back out again, the Adamantoise will be respawn. If this is what you mean by reset trick. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Amras of Nargothrond: Jul 9 2010, 09:00 AM
zerigemok
post Jul 9 2010, 09:11 AM

132 posts

Nah the trick where they sell all weapons, including upgraded ones..Then use the money gained from selling to buy/upgrade the other weps/accs until you get trophy.

After that reload so the trophy stays but the sold weapons are back in ur inventory.
akachester
post Jul 9 2010, 09:12 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Anyone have any guide on how much experience is needed for each weapon to level up to star? Loosing too much stuff at the moment because of upgrading and need a much better guideline on how to do it efficiently. And whats the best weapon for each character?
Amras of Nargothrond
post Jul 9 2010, 09:20 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(zerigemok @ Jul 9 2010, 09:11 AM)
Nah the trick where they sell all weapons, including upgraded ones..Then use the money gained from selling to buy/upgrade the other weps/accs until you get trophy.

After that reload so the trophy stays but the sold weapons are back in ur inventory.
Haha.... ok.
Not really necessarily do that... No fun at all like that...

Added on July 9, 2010, 9:29 am
QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 9 2010, 09:12 AM)
Anyone have any guide on how much experience is needed for each weapon to level up to star? Loosing too much stuff at the moment because of upgrading and need a much better guideline on how to do it efficiently. And whats the best weapon for each character?
If you are not at Chapter 11 or beyond chapter 11, don't bother to upgrade weapons to star. There were people finished the story without upgraded weapons.

You may refer this website to know the multiplier value of your component.
http://finalfantasy.wikia.com/wiki/List_of...y_XIII_Upgrades

Every time you upgrade weapon, first upgrade it to have multiplier x3 by using Organic Components, then use the best Electronic Components to 1 time upgrade to star, of course this might need some calculation, else you can refer to the general upgrade guide at page 1. Remember save it before you upgrade, you can try with the best combination to save your resources.

This post has been edited by Amras of Nargothrond: Jul 9 2010, 09:29 AM
Zaryl
post Jul 9 2010, 04:35 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

Adamantoise? I dare not to fight it because I think my team is still weak. Maybe need to maximize all Crystals then only go for it?
Ridt_Henshin
post Jul 9 2010, 06:45 PM

380 posts

i think the real game starts at chap 11 biggrin.gif so damn awesome!!!

havent proceed to other chapter coz grinding n exploring is awesome smile.gif the view

just finish mission 15 i think. got the chocobo.

now im farming at the behemoth vs another monster(theyre fighting) near the cave where its always preemptive strike. so its good n nets me 6k cp.thats the highest i cn get easy so far...

anyone can recommend me where to get cp?
or like everyone say btr continue with the story? *but having fun.played til 4am yesterday from 9! *

n haste ring on mission 7? sounds intresting.i havent got it.is it really that useful?
jkleejk
post Jul 11 2010, 02:27 AM

1,959 posts

QUOTE(zerigemok @ Jul 9 2010, 10:11 AM)

i dont this trick work in FF13, i at 1 time sold many of my accessories & weapons which i cant buy later on. For treasure hunt trophy u need to collect it all.
So no choice i have back to the future (lucky i have many saves), then play back..
kezman
post Jul 11 2010, 05:14 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(jkleejk @ Jul 11 2010, 02:27 AM)
i dont this trick work in FF13, i at 1 time sold many of my accessories & weapons which i cant buy later on. For treasure hunt trophy u need to collect it all.
So no choice i have back to the future (lucky i have many saves), then play back..
what i think he meant was, just like i did..

ok, first let say u already have all the weapon u need, then u will need all accessories, right?so sell all you weapon, to get the money, then use the money to buy or upgrade what ever accessories you dont have, because u dunt have to hold all the weapon and accessories in the same time, you just need to have the item once....hope u understand... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 11, 2010, 5:16 amafter u got the trophy, just upload the save file before you sell all the weapon..hehe...

This post has been edited by kezman: Jul 11 2010, 05:16 AM
Kelv
post Jul 11 2010, 01:08 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

At chapter 7 now. When's the best time to start upgrading weapon/accessories and should start with which item first?
Ridt_Henshin
post Jul 11 2010, 06:48 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jul 11 2010, 01:08 PM)
At chapter 7 now. When's the best time to start upgrading weapon/accessories and should start with which item first?
chap 11 bro!
DarkTenno
post Jul 11 2010, 08:49 PM

347 posts

i'm chap 3 lol keep getting pawned by odin maybe i need some sleep?
Ridt_Henshin
post Jul 11 2010, 09:12 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(DarkTenno @ Jul 11 2010, 08:49 PM)
i'm chap 3 lol keep getting pawned by odin maybe i need some sleep?
u shud not stick to one paradigm.change and heal or sumtin lol..doing that raises ure gauge..

128 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:35 PM