128 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Games Final Fantasy XIII and XIII -2 | V6, XIII and XIII -2 Discussion Thread

zenquix
post Nov 22 2010, 08:42 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

it is not in this map. you have to continue with the story, After you go past some tunnels you naturally pass it.
death_nite
post Nov 22 2010, 11:28 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

ic. means i hv to follow up with the story ya. ok ok. will do. smile.gif means hv to go back to mahabara tunnel and go on ya.

p/s: i think mahabara tunnel/cave. will chk later. now cannot check. in office. sweat.gif
BisKuT_TiGeR
post Nov 22 2010, 12:17 PM

20 posts

im 110 hours in....

A fewmore trophies to go before i get plat

1) treasure hunter sweat.gif
2) getting all 5 stars on missions ( only mission 64 remains) flex.gif

hope can plat this game before 2011 rclxub.gif
nightshade_nova
post Dec 13 2010, 03:59 AM

443 posts

whole week no pc, I played ff blindly without guide sweat.gif
eventhough ps3 got internet, with no keyboard Im too lazy too surf tongue.gif
spent 2 hours searching for cieth stones that I missed, they should make them more accessible, map system is so effed up.
mission should at least state where the stones are, not only the target locations.

I think I outdid myself, completed and starred all first 51 mission including faultwarren missions without guide.hehe

still not finish the story yet, and theres a glitch with cieth mission no 52 for me....
cant register mission as completed, need to do another mission, then do it again...

and is it just me, or after saving, youre kinda stuck for a while before you can move?

Mr.Capel
post Dec 15 2010, 03:09 PM

27 posts

possible sequel? rolleyes.gif

http://www.gamersmint.com/nomura-teases-final-fantasy-xiii-2

This post has been edited by Mr.Capel: Dec 15 2010, 03:10 PM
nwk
post Dec 15 2010, 03:28 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Capel @ Dec 15 2010, 03:09 PM)
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ANYTHING BUT ANOTHER SEQUEL TO THE WORST FF GAME IN ALL HISTORY!
sjneow
post Dec 15 2010, 03:43 PM

82 posts

^ FF13 wasn't bad. It has an interesting story and combat system. What pulls it down is the extremely linear early portion of the game. Once you reaches Pulse the combat there really stretches your tactical mind.

If they do make a sequel, implement a quest system from the start, allow us to travel from places to places with NPC to interact and gain quest. Then keep the combat system, and we're all good for an awesome experience..
afeeq
post Dec 15 2010, 03:52 PM

237 posts

11 chapter you got no freedom,
then bam!
you can explore already.

although ffxii is bigger,
but i prefer this system more.
ajis
post Dec 15 2010, 03:56 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

next sequel: Lightning got nothing to do and she becomes a popstar, join up with her sis and Hope featuring dancing2 battle with monster to death duel
lovehatesmisery
post Dec 15 2010, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(ajis @ Dec 15 2010, 03:56 PM)
next sequel: Lightning got nothing to do and she becomes a popstar, join up with her sis and Hope featuring dancing2 battle with monster to death duel
LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL good one
iDontCare
post Dec 15 2010, 04:14 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Dec 15 2010, 03:56 PM)
Then Pain and Rikku join in the dance and Yuna come in to take the mic become a singer.
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Anyway any news on FFXIII versus?

afeeq
post Dec 15 2010, 04:25 PM

237 posts

no news yet.I thought 11.1 right?
i really hates the ffx-2.
but i really wanted to see sequel to ffxiii.
trapezohedron13
post Dec 15 2010, 05:15 PM

703 posts

ff13-2 omg doh.gif
afeeq
post Dec 15 2010, 07:24 PM

237 posts

why so many hates this ff so much?
linear doesnt mean bad.

sshahar9
post Dec 16 2010, 12:53 AM

38 posts

it makes sense to make a sequel..
the game got delayed for so long due to modelling the game to the ps3 specs that they might as well milk it and reuse those digital properties (3d models, ingame physics, engine, etc)

Added on December 16, 2010, 12:54 amif that happens to be a trend for rpg due to high end complicated models and graphics (super time-consuming to produce), then multiple sequels may be in order.
if that is the case, i hope they do something like shining force 3 on the sega saturn. you have separate games but the levelups and items carry over to the next game and the final one.

This post has been edited by sshahar9: Dec 16 2010, 12:54 AM
trapezohedron13
post Dec 16 2010, 07:46 AM

703 posts

FF series was still okay until FF10. even FF10-2 is still playable. FF12 onwards is rubbish. Doesn't have the classic FF feeling. And by classic i really mean FF1-6. FF7,8,9,10 is in a class of its own, but still awesome 'diversion' from the classical FF's. The best is FF10 story-wise and battle system. Best as in the story develops nicely and battle system is changed, but it fits. FF13 is just...plain shallow. 'Plot twist' is at the moment when you don't really give a toot *coughfinalbosscough* and battle system, sure, you'd need paradigm shift and all, but basically it's just 'confirm' all the way. auto-battle spoils it, and if u refuse to use auto-battle, it's still lousy. The sound of Lightning's sword cutting enemies... like no power wan. Think of Cloud when using Deathblow, Squall with his gunblade trigger, and Tidus's Brotherhood sword (and 99,999 damage!)

So if wan sequel, better change every thing (like from FF10 to FF10-2)
afeeq
post Dec 16 2010, 11:51 AM

237 posts

FF12 is epic IMO.
i dont think everybody wanna play the same battle system over and over again.
They using it from the first ff,that's why they wanna give a new feeling to ff by using another kind of gameplay.Now,they added blood to versus,surely,somebody will complain later.
nwk
post Dec 16 2010, 11:54 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(afeeq @ Dec 16 2010, 11:51 AM)
FF12 is epic IMO.
i dont think everybody wanna play the same battle system over and over again.
They using it from the first ff,that's why they wanna give a new feeling to ff by using another kind of gameplay.Now,they added blood to versus,surely,somebody will complain later.
what's wrong with blood? if they can put blood on zombies they can put blood on FF!!!
afeeq
post Dec 17 2010, 01:05 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Dec 16 2010, 11:54 AM)
what's wrong with blood? if they can put blood on zombies they can put blood on FF!!!
I'm not complaining.I agreed with them,but you know lah,some people gonna disagree with blood on ff.
Haters gonna hate.
Racerx
post Dec 25 2010, 03:42 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

Guys,i wanna confirm something here
The Chinesse version for FF13 has Jap audio with Eng sub,right?
Where can i get this version?Is it available in garage sales?

[PS3 newbie here]

Added on December 25, 2010, 3:42 amThe menus are in english,right?

This post has been edited by Racerx: Dec 25 2010, 03:42 AM

128 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:45 AM