Games Final Fantasy XIII and XIII -2 | V6, XIII and XIII -2 Discussion Thread
soitsuagain
Nov 1 2010, 10:04 PM
Yeah, I too hate how we need to grind a whole lot more just to be able to beat the game. But keyword is just grind enough and you will want to replay it again before long. Don't grind to be overpowered. If you know what and how to grind you're probably reading on a guide and that kills the fun a whole lot more than you would think.
aNaL
Nov 2 2010, 12:10 AM
dude, for the treasure hunter trophy we do not have to level up the items till star level rite?
marcus86
Nov 2 2010, 01:12 AM

QUOTE(aNaL @ Nov 2 2010, 12:10 AM) dude, for the treasure hunter trophy we do not have to level up the items till star level rite? Nope, you do not need to level any of them till star.
BisKuT_TiGeR
Nov 2 2010, 07:44 AM
QUOTE(marcus86 @ Nov 2 2010, 01:12 AM) Nope, you do not need to level any of them till star. but if u dont star the weapon..how can u upgrade it to the next weapon?????
marcus86
Nov 2 2010, 08:36 AM

QUOTE(BisKuT_TiGeR @ Nov 2 2010, 07:44 AM) but if u dont star the weapon..how can u upgrade it to the next weapon????? What i mean is the equipment final form~ of coz if you need to upgrade an equipment you need to max its level first This post has been edited by marcus86: Nov 2 2010, 08:36 AM
trapezohedron13
Nov 2 2010, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(marcus86 @ Nov 1 2010, 05:42 PM) If you plan to hu8nt trophy for Star Ocean 4, i think you will need a MINIMUM 400 hours. But for casual play through it is a fun game to play. wah 400 hours! Star Ocean 3 i stopped at 250 hours. FF13 only 78 hours plat. Well, value for money wise is good lar, but i dun have that much time to play...maybe only 2-3 weeks this semester break only.
fiendishloki
Nov 2 2010, 03:54 PM
can't find thread for FFXIV, any thoughts on it? anyone here interested in getting it?
This post has been edited by fiendishloki: Nov 2 2010, 03:57 PM
zenquix
Nov 2 2010, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Nov 2 2010, 03:54 PM) can't find thread for FFXIV, any thoughts on it? anyone here interested in getting it? http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...nal+Fantasy+XIVThis post has been edited by zenquix: Nov 2 2010, 04:11 PM
trapezohedron13
Nov 2 2010, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Nov 2 2010, 03:54 PM) can't find thread for FFXIV, any thoughts on it? anyone here interested in getting it? aiyo it's online wan... got pro and con lar. i'll get it lar but dun think wanna preorder or anything. no hurry
kai91
Nov 2 2010, 11:22 PM
lol someone is actually interest in ffxiv? oh juz forget about it, looking at the rating given by gaming sites to the game ady made me blah = =
and for ff13, after i fought the final boss, i can go back to all areas before this that are accessible through the crystals' teleport thing?
marcus86
Nov 3 2010, 12:10 AM

Yes, you can go back to gran pulse and eden hall areas through the crystal.
LeVis_Jeans
Nov 3 2010, 01:43 PM
Anyone know about the FFXIII VS??
afeeq
Nov 3 2010, 02:26 PM

Everybody is looking forward for versus xiii. Hope dont need to grind like this game.
lilko
Nov 5 2010, 08:34 AM

FF versus is gona be epic... Look at the amount of blood the behamoth shed when it was cut! Cutting sound pun sound delicious.. And the cutscenes have improved from other franchise even Advent children. It looks more and more real.. Anyway, the official conference is coming its way.. Touch wood that it was 100% confirmed... It will be the best beginning of a new Year~!! 11 Jan 2011.. i am waiting~!
Btw, the desert may be sort of like the Gran Pulse.. I think it will be the best place for grinding.. No more cheating for me in this versus.. lol..
This post has been edited by lilko: Nov 5 2010, 08:37 AM
aun104
Nov 6 2010, 11:06 AM
Yesterday when i try to load my game, it can't find my save file but I can see it in my xmb(not corrupted). What happen?? I didn't play FF13 quite a long time. Is it due to i update my firmware and cause it? I played till chapter 11. If want to replay then i better quit!! anyone can help me?
lilko
Nov 6 2010, 12:07 PM

gawd... manage to pick up the game again after stopping for 1 month but the Leviathan Plaza challenge are crazy...In chap 12 currentlly but Fighting 2 humbaba is hellish so I gave up... lol.. CP grinding took longer and the chrysallium CP is so expensive... cant fill it up fast enuff.. Duno can win the boss onot later.. lol..
fiendishloki
Nov 6 2010, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(lilko @ Nov 5 2010, 08:34 AM) FF versus is gona be epic... Look at the amount of blood the behamoth shed when it was cut! Cutting sound pun sound delicious.. And the cutscenes have improved from other franchise even Advent children. It looks more and more real.. Anyway, the official conference is coming its way.. Touch wood that it was 100% confirmed... It will be the best beginning of a new Year~!! 11 Jan 2011.. i am waiting~! JRPG newbie here. will VS. have the same kind of battle system as FF13 or will it be like FF14/WoW?
Chumpy
Nov 6 2010, 01:24 PM

Hi all, just bought FFXIII R2 (Eng), any of you guys ever having problem with the game? When i'm playing the game, there seem to be a single or double line on the TV screen. But when i play other game, there aren't any line visible. Something wrong with the game or my console? Please advice guys..Thanks!
lilko
Nov 6 2010, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Nov 6 2010, 12:19 PM) JRPG newbie here. will VS. have the same kind of battle system as FF13 or will it be like FF14/WoW? Its none... Its an action RPG...
ffrulz
Nov 6 2010, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Nov 6 2010, 12:19 PM) JRPG newbie here. will VS. have the same kind of battle system as FF13 or will it be like FF14/WoW? Not turn based. Think Kingdom Hearts.