TV Shows The Walking Dead [Season 10], Oct 2019

TSxy2610
post Jun 4 2010, 12:10 AM, updated 7y ago

Bachelor of Lostology (Hons)
1,566 posts

AMC, the cable network that brought us, Mad Men, had announced a 6 episode season for the brand new TV series, The Walking Dead.
This series is based on Robert Kirkman graphic zombie novel.
And the cast announced include Sarah Wayne Callies, best known for her role 'Sara' in Prison Break, as the female lead.
Will keep the thread updated.

Hope this will be good.

This post has been edited by xy2610: May 21 2019, 07:19 PM
TSxy2610
post Jun 4 2010, 02:08 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 4 2010, 03:15 AM)
cool...but only 6 episodes?
Hoping it will get extended to 12 episodes order.
Guess the network wants to see if the show gets positive reaction from the viewers.

QUOTE(Klesk @ Jun 4 2010, 03:01 PM)
omg Frank Darabont, it has to b good... when's the pilot?
AMC put this show on its October schedule.
No official date yet.
I'm guessing it may start near Halloween.
Production started a few days ago.

QUOTE(abbychan87 @ Jun 4 2010, 03:57 PM)
juz 6 episode ? not enough leh..
Same here.
If it is good and ends on a cliffhanger, I can imagine that the wait would be very sick. laugh.gif
However, 6 episodes will be enough to cover the first edition of the graphic novels according to the news.
TSxy2610
post Jul 3 2010, 10:42 PM

1,566 posts

According to Spoiler TV, the show will be featured in this year Comic Con.
Am excited.
TSxy2610
post Jul 16 2010, 11:42 PM

1,566 posts

Full cast for Season 1

This post has been edited by xy2610: Jul 16 2010, 11:42 PM
TSxy2610
post Jul 23 2010, 01:15 AM

1,566 posts

Motion Comic Ep 1

Source from Spoiler TV

Comic Con Preview of the Series Premiere should be out by Saturday.
TSxy2610
post Jul 24 2010, 11:19 PM

1,566 posts

Comic Con Trailer

According to Zap2It, this is a cut down version 4 minutes trailer due to the family friendly nature of Comic Con.
Imagine the explicit version, that would be so cool.
TSxy2610
post Aug 25 2010, 10:48 PM

1,566 posts

Series premiere will be a 90 minutes gore fest...Yummy!
TSxy2610
post Sep 2 2010, 12:37 AM

1,566 posts

AMC has ordered 2nd season prior to the series premiere.
That is a good sign.
But the first season is miserably short!!!!!!! dry.gif
TSxy2610
post Sep 2 2010, 10:43 PM

1,566 posts

AMC confirmed that 2nd season is just a rumors [Source]
sweat.gif
Was too excited!

QUOTE(dundermifflin @ Sep 2 2010, 04:10 PM)
are this any good or just average?

never a fan of zombie or vampire thing. but 'Sara Tancredi' in there, thats a bit of attraction..
The trailer is good, that's all i can tell.

QUOTE(wlcling @ Sep 2 2010, 05:50 PM)
some can see some gore & nudity like in Spartacus  biggrin.gif

frankly speaking, how can zombies clothes be intact? how about those that got bitten while in the shower?
Gore, yes! Nudity, I'm not sure how much it would fit into a show like this.
Well, we'll see.

I guess the logic of zombies' clothing being intact all the times lies into the same reason why Hulk always not to forget to wear his pink colored tights and she Hulk never bursts her bra.
TSxy2610
post Sep 6 2010, 06:48 PM

1,566 posts

Don't Open Dead Inside

In The Dark...

Rick's Gun

Don't miss it this Halloween. biggrin.gif

TSxy2610
post Sep 26 2010, 11:57 AM

1,566 posts

Behind The Scene & New Footage

Juicy!
Bon appetit!

This post has been edited by xy2610: Sep 26 2010, 11:57 AM
TSxy2610
post Sep 26 2010, 02:10 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(alfred@heaven @ Sep 26 2010, 03:48 PM)
When will it be airing actually?
This Halloween, Oct 31st 2010
TSxy2610
post Oct 5 2010, 07:21 PM

1,566 posts

More Promo!

TSxy2610
post Oct 31 2010, 11:09 PM

1,566 posts

Season 1 Preview

I declare my new obsession.

This post has been edited by xy2610: Oct 31 2010, 11:10 PM
TSxy2610
post Nov 1 2010, 10:14 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(maxsteel @ Nov 1 2010, 11:49 PM)
Just watched the show... really awesome! smile.gif
Jealous!
Gonna wait till tomorrow.
TSxy2610
post Nov 2 2010, 07:03 AM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Nov 2 2010, 04:25 AM)
So only 6 episodes for season 1? Will they extend to 13 episodes or just simply renewed for a second season? Feels like a miniseries, but then again the production quality is top notch and I can see why they're going with 6 episodes for now.
Only 6 episodes for Season 1.
Not renewed for Season 2 yet.
I bet it will be renewed since the reactions for the series is positive so far.
TSxy2610
post Nov 7 2010, 10:58 AM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Nov 7 2010, 03:22 AM)
dunno why i feel the last scene when he first step in with the horse was funny... bring all the shotgun not even use 1.
I guess they will have them back in episode 2.
Someone else are trapped in the building.
TSxy2610
post Nov 8 2010, 09:17 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(Oceanic6 @ Nov 7 2010, 02:56 PM)
There some survivors on top of the building. The voice in the radio in the tank is from some little Asian dude watching it from the top of the building. I didn't read the comic, this is all guess work. We will see what's going on in ep2 tomorrow. Can't wait. For a basic cable, AMC is as good as it gets... next one would be FX.
This is the first AMC series I watch.
Have not watched any FX series before.
So I would say I prefer HBO series.

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Nov 8 2010, 10:50 PM)
woah, episode 2 the beginning part.

I have no love for these 2 characters yet!
They seem annoying.
Anyway, have not watched it yet.

This post has been edited by xy2610: Nov 8 2010, 09:18 PM
TSxy2610
post Nov 9 2010, 09:55 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Nov 8 2010, 11:32 PM)
Your first AMC series? Then you should really check Breaking Bad, it's awesome.
Plan to check that out on DVD.

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Nov 9 2010, 01:00 AM)
Ditto , I started to hate the couple already even when they started to cheat behind . Not a bad 2nd episode btw ... I knew it Cainis dude just couldn't resist vrooom vrooom  biggrin.gif
Can't wait to see their reaction when Rick turns up in their camp.
rclxms.gif

QUOTE(spacelion @ Nov 9 2010, 04:04 AM)
its good they change the story a bit. i dont want it to be the same as the books, then i cant watch due to lack of suspense. its hard having emotional attachment to someone if you know they will die in a prison break or shoot out a few episodes later.
I heard that the helicopter wasn't in the comic.
Wonder what's the deal with the helicopter.

QUOTE(legendofhafiz @ Nov 9 2010, 10:48 PM)
Will Dixon survive or he will be slaughtered by the 'geek'?  biggrin.gif
Who's Dixon?

Anyway, I almost throw up watching the guts scene.
The last 20 minutes is very 'edge of the seat'.
Guess someone has to die soon since they get away so many times.
The new group of survivors is very likeable even the racist guy is interesting to watch!
What's his name!

Plus 13 episode Season 2 is greenlit
Source here
Hope they have enough materials to make it good.

This post has been edited by xy2610: Nov 9 2010, 09:57 PM
TSxy2610
post Nov 9 2010, 10:43 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(legendofhafiz @ Nov 10 2010, 12:27 AM)
Dixon the racist guy?
Dug through IMDB
Yes, Dixon is the racist guy.

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Nov 10 2010, 12:30 AM)
poor the guy who kena handcuffed and the other guy dropped the key haha.
I have a feeling that he will survive and cause more troubles.
The saw that dropped on the floor seems to be reachable to him.

0.0478sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:34 PM