TV Shows The Walking Dead [Season 10], Oct 2019

wlcling
post Sep 2 2010, 03:50 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

some can see some gore & nudity like in Spartacus biggrin.gif

frankly speaking, how can zombies clothes be intact? how about those that got bitten while in the shower?
wlcling
post Nov 19 2010, 04:14 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

i love zombie flicks (and games) but frankly a little disappointed with the show's inconsistencies... (only seen up to ep 2 so far)

too many questions like:-
a) where are the zombies at country side/forest? (can make love in the middle of jungle? how did these survivors survive the outbreak if their survival instincts are so bad)
b) sometimes zombies are slow moving, sometimes they move rather fast
c) zombies can't climb ladders showing how dumb they are, but then again they know how to use rocks to pummel the glass.

and many other horrible inconsistencies (in my opinion la)

but still looking forward to catch up with ep3 ... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

wlcling
post Nov 23 2010, 11:51 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Nov 20 2010, 11:56 AM)
a) There are not many humans living in country side as compared to the city, and food is scarce compared to the city. What are the chances of a zombie catching a deer anyway?

To answer b and c I thought of that too and my conclusion is that it depends how much they have decomposed. Some zombies look rotten (The zombie that Rick put out before leaving the town) while some others still have most of their faces and body parts intact. Case in point in episode 2, where only a handful of zombies could climb the fence while the rest just stood there. Perhaps the longer the zombies decompose, the dumber and slower they get.

Then again we're talking about zombies here, it's quite pointless to have this serious discussion. laugh.gif The less we are bothered about these 'facts' the better.

Just finished episode 3, can't wait for the next. thumbup.gif
yah u r right... i'm still very much enjoying the series...

anyway just to share some nice zombie reads from cracked.com if you don't know about it... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

5 Scientific Reasons a Zombie Apocalypse Could Actually Happen
7 Scientific Reasons a Zombie Outbreak Would Fail (Quickly)
6 Signs You're About to be Attacked by Zombies
5 Popular Zombie Survival Tactics (That Will Get You Killed)
How 7 Iconic Movie Characters Would Do In a Zombie Attack

wlcling
post Nov 26 2010, 01:48 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Nov 24 2010, 12:27 AM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Any of you guys read World War Z by Max Brooks? A must-read for all zombie lovers.  thumbup.gif

Added on November 24, 2010, 12:41 amZombie Dangerous Chart:
http://movies.yahoo.com/feature/infographi...us-zombies.html
i have both world war z & zombie survival book by Max brooks icon_idea.gif
wlcling
post Dec 3 2010, 11:46 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

merle will find jim and take him in to the CDC to raise havoc... no la.. just tembak only haha
wlcling
post Oct 27 2011, 11:08 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

i dunt know wheter to like or hate this show.. the suspense is nice, but at certain timings it doesnt feel right... my season 2 rantings:-
1) many times the characters not really cautious of their surroundings
2) zombies in season 1 say can smell them humans, so how come so easy walk past at highway
3) so little survivors so far, but in s2e2, middle of nowhere got nice house with nice garden with family living there?

wlcling
post Oct 27 2011, 11:50 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Oct 27 2011, 11:41 PM)
u havent read the comic have u? theres a twist with the house.. brows.gif
oh gawd, raring a zombie family member ah... lol dont spoiler leh! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
wlcling
post Nov 12 2012, 12:41 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

never did like Lori... and she had to die so lamely?

I dunno how the story twists later on but why in the world would you sacrifice to bring an infant? she surely sucked in being someone useful earlier on, but now she leaves behind a burden.

hope next to die is that blonde lady (with the black samurai lady)... the governer guy is however creepy!

0.0445sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:49 PM