TV Shows The Walking Dead [Season 10], Oct 2019

led_zep_freak
post Nov 20 2010, 11:56 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Nov 19 2010, 04:14 PM)
i love zombie flicks (and games) but frankly a little disappointed with the show's inconsistencies... (only seen up to ep 2 so far)

too many questions like:-
a) where are the zombies at country side/forest? (can make love in the middle of jungle? how did these survivors survive the outbreak if their survival instincts are so bad)
b) sometimes zombies are slow moving, sometimes they move rather fast
c) zombies can't climb ladders showing how dumb they are, but then again they know how to use rocks to pummel the glass.

and many other horrible inconsistencies (in my opinion la)

but still looking forward to catch up with ep3 ...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
a) There are not many humans living in country side as compared to the city, and food is scarce compared to the city. What are the chances of a zombie catching a deer anyway?

To answer b and c I thought of that too and my conclusion is that it depends how much they have decomposed. Some zombies look rotten (The zombie that Rick put out before leaving the town) while some others still have most of their faces and body parts intact. Case in point in episode 2, where only a handful of zombies could climb the fence while the rest just stood there. Perhaps the longer the zombies decompose, the dumber and slower they get.

Then again we're talking about zombies here, it's quite pointless to have this serious discussion. laugh.gif The less we are bothered about these 'facts' the better.

Just finished episode 3, can't wait for the next. thumbup.gif
led_zep_freak
post Nov 23 2010, 10:39 PM

5,231 posts

Awesome awesome awesome. 2 more episodes left though, I know I'm gonna have Walker withdrawal symptoms after this.

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Nov 22 2010, 09:58 PM)
Epi4 awesome , the final scene is epic .

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Nov 23 2010, 02:07 PM)
i seriously feel sad lor when they nomnom

And does that mean that Jim who dug the holes can see the futures? hmm.gif lolol

led_zep_freak
post Nov 24 2010, 12:27 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Nov 23 2010, 11:51 PM)
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Any of you guys read World War Z by Max Brooks? A must-read for all zombie lovers. thumbup.gif

Added on November 24, 2010, 12:41 amZombie Dangerous Chart:
http://movies.yahoo.com/feature/infographi...us-zombies.html

This post has been edited by led_zep_freak: Nov 24 2010, 12:41 AM

0.0527sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:37 AM