TV Shows The Walking Dead [Season 10], Oct 2019

kevin613
post Mar 22 2016, 08:56 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Mar 22 2016, 08:50 AM)
they didn't BROUGHT her. She insisted. She'd still be going even if they don't want to accompanied her

but gotta feel for Daryl...his expression since the moment Denise got an arrow on her head..God knows what
he gonna do if he gets his hand on that prick Dwight
and to rub salt to his wound, Denise was killed by Daryl's crossbow, which was stolen by Dwight earlier, along with his bike..
kevin613
post Mar 24 2016, 02:12 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Mar 24 2016, 01:55 PM)
Oh man. Brace yourself for the biggest cliffhanger season finale we've ever seen!
There's a leaked info on the net about the season finale and we probably won't know who will die until next season's premiere.
i read that post before it was taken down, and i hated it.. it's like they have not decided who should die, but they have to air the season finale anyway, so lets just keep it hanging in the air for another 7-8 months before S7 starts.. doh.gif might as well skip the season 6 finale and watch it together with S7 Premier.. LOL..
kevin613
post Apr 5 2016, 10:40 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Apr 4 2016, 11:38 PM)
Where you find it. All I could find are stupid reaction videos. Why so many idiots make this kind of videos???
http://comicbook.com/thewalkingdead/2016/0...es-to-who-died/
kevin613
post Apr 6 2016, 08:30 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Apr 6 2016, 12:40 AM)
October? lol
Watch fear the walking dead s02 lo...
kevin613
post Apr 8 2016, 12:35 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 7 2016, 11:28 PM)
I read a review which the reviewer has got a strong point that the one got bat to death could be one of the four ( michonne, Glenn, Rosita and Daryl)

The show began with the first person of view looking out the truck's visible lighting, and from the view we figure that this person is standing next to the passengers seat (the most inside one) and the reviewer kind of figure that the person view is actually highly michonne's view

Now, come to think of it. It's actually quite true, because the show runner would never and rarely do the first person view unless it's a tragic moment to the character and this first person view did not just show up once but 5 times inclusive of the last scenes. Nonetheless, I strongly believe that the one that bat to death would be one of those fours. What do you all think?
The first person view could also be Daryl, he was captured together with michonne.
kevin613
post Oct 25 2016, 09:47 AM

2,236 posts

i think it's a great start to S07 too...
The premier shows how Negan completely break Rick and co down, physically, mentally and emotionally, and the scene where negan mindfcuk rick to chop carl's arm off is the last straw that broke rick, where he cries and begs negan for a third choice, and ultimately submits to Negan.
kevin613
post Oct 25 2016, 11:50 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Oct 25 2016, 11:40 AM)
So true... I watch GoT and violence/gore on that show is second to none and occurs oh so many times, you kinda get 'used to it'.

...but the Season 7 Premiere of TWD. That was something else. Not cool.

It was torture porn. Honestly, the brutality of the scene was just wow. It had to be one of the most violent scenes I have ever seen on a TV show. Did it go too far? I say yes. They didn't just 'cutaway' but lingered on. Abraham was bad enough... but Glenn, come on, 6 seasons we have watched him, and to see him suffer in such a manner (bashed in skull, eye-ball popping) still trying to say his last goodbyes to Maggie... that was just over the top. They could have hinted / cutaway quickly and that would have been bad enough, but no.

It didn't surprise me this happened:
http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/live-feed...responds-940874
http://time.com/4543808/parents-television...l-walking-dead/

Has the show gone too far?:
http://www.usatoday.com/story/life/enterta...ction/92669814/

Fans were traumatized:
http://www.tvguide.com/news/the-walking-de...-fan-reactions/

And some quit watching the show for good:
http://www.theverge.com/2016/10/24/1337887...f-quitters-club

But the show runner insist they based it on the brutality of the comics, and it was meant to be that way:
http://www.ew.com/article/2016/10/24/walki...ason-7-premiere

I usually 'binge watch' the episodes from March, but this was an exception. It's going to take time for it to sink in for me, might be back next year.
The glenn torture eye-popping scene is actually based closely to the comic, down to the very detail..

just saying...
kevin613
post Oct 25 2016, 05:25 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Oct 25 2016, 04:51 PM)
Yet Rick still bravely said he will kill Negan n Negan just mindfcuk him.
The "Not today, not tomorrow, but i'm gonna kill you" line is probably the reason why Negan wants Rick to be mindfcuked... biggrin.gif
kevin613
post Oct 26 2016, 03:30 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Xtraloveable @ Oct 26 2016, 03:24 PM)
I knew he's suppose to die like that. Just didn't expect it was this similar. Sometimes they mellowed down the scene but this time it was 100% according to the comics
which is why i think it's great... great because they tried their best to reenact the exact scenario in comic, regardless if its gory or not. it annoys me that up till now most of the movies/dramas based on comics/games are either deviating from the original story or ended up with too much CG becoming like cartoon..

it's sad that the effort the team put in to film the whole episode is being put off with so much criticism, and everyone focus on just that one gory scene instead of the whole story telling..
kevin613
post Oct 26 2016, 06:03 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(apecorp @ Oct 26 2016, 04:46 PM)
Wow, just to get back some ratings. And use excuse of trying to b faithful to comics.
no ratings, no new seasons...
anyway i doubt its about boosting the ratings, more to stay true to the comic
the suspense and hype was already built at the end of last season, and people will tune in at this season premier to watch who's the victim anyway...
kevin613
post Nov 17 2016, 09:44 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(jonathanho @ Nov 17 2016, 09:37 AM)
Really boring to see Negan... I don't like it at all. His style is yaks... I just wonder they going to turn around this situation
they will, together with hilltop and the king, with the help of dwight. brows.gif
kevin613
post Nov 30 2016, 12:32 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Nov 29 2016, 06:14 PM)
Tara's assets quite big  drool.gif
she's actually pregnant while filming for the last season, and just gave birth before starting to film for this season..

http://comicbook.com/thewalkingdead/2016/1...ng-trolls-in-t/

another character thats actually went thru pregnancy during filming is Sasha during S05..

kevin613
post Dec 8 2016, 10:19 AM

2,236 posts

the mid-season finale is going to be interesting... and seems like they save most of the action for the second half of S07.
anyway we know negan is not gonna die this season, unlikely any of the previous baddy. JD Morgan has renewed his contract for S08, so he's gonna be around.
kevin613
post Dec 13 2016, 01:15 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Dec 13 2016, 08:36 AM)
Negan will die in this season...
dont worry..
Won't.
He just renewed his contact for season 8.
kevin613
post Dec 15 2016, 02:45 PM

2,236 posts

On a side note, Sasha may not last long in twd series as she's casted for a lead role in the new star trek series.

https://www.cnet.com/news/star-trek-discove...ing-dead-sasha/
kevin613
post Feb 14 2017, 10:13 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Feb 14 2017, 09:46 AM)
Rick smile at the end, someone he know? But from ep10 trailer it is a girl lead that group
the group that lives by thge seaside?
thought thats a female-only group?
saw some men in the group that surrounds them last night.

new trailer for S07E10

https://www.facebook.com/TWDHQ/videos/1745154992465465/

This post has been edited by kevin613: Feb 14 2017, 10:44 AM
kevin613
post Feb 20 2017, 01:05 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Feb 20 2017, 12:30 PM)
I hope its the saviours and Negan at that scrap yard, put Rick and his gang out of misery
you'll be dissapointed to find out it's not the saviours... tongue.gif
kevin613
post Feb 26 2017, 04:41 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(JonathanIB @ Feb 26 2017, 02:18 AM)
Haha I guess in the end it's 5 alliance
Alexandria, Hilltop, Kingdom, Scrap & Seaside
Seaside have guns
i guess the 5-alliance will also get a little help from someone within the saviors.. tongue.gif
kevin613
post Mar 9 2017, 04:30 PM

2,236 posts

watched EP13 sneakpeek...
Carol is baaaack!

This post has been edited by kevin613: Mar 9 2017, 05:59 PM
kevin613
post Mar 22 2017, 10:50 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Mar 21 2017, 11:48 PM)
2 idiots make a stupid plan, cant even go through their plans and made it worst  rolleyes.gif  shakehead.gif  doh.gif
sasha needs to finish herself off so she can move on to new set lah.. biggrin.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0315sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:59 PM