Where? Price?, Looking for andriod tablet

TSleong1213
post Jun 3 2010, 06:24 PM, updated 16y ago

23 posts

Did anyone know where and which kind of andriod tablet sold at malaysia? what price on it? any recommend? tongue.gif
iwant2
post Jun 3 2010, 09:04 PM

On My Way To Become A Great ...
987 posts

HTC - Legend ...i love it........ price? i dont know around 1.4k - 1.9k

Heres the spec CLICK HERE

This post has been edited by iwant2: Jun 3 2010, 09:05 PM
pziv2
post Jun 3 2010, 09:33 PM

551 posts

He's looking for a tablet not a phone
TSleong1213
post Jun 4 2010, 02:34 AM

23 posts

thx for the remind pziv2~ tongue.gif
pziv2
post Jun 4 2010, 10:18 AM

551 posts

Android tablets are not common in Malaysia. There are some tablet listings in Lelong, etc. but most of them are probably low quality Chinese things. So far I've yet to see a good Android tablet.

Android is meant mostly for phones and not tablets.
z3r0717
post Jun 4 2010, 10:25 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(pziv2 @ Jun 4 2010, 10:18 AM)
Android tablets are not common in Malaysia. There are some tablet listings in Lelong, etc. but most of them are probably low quality Chinese things. So far I've yet to see a good Android tablet.

Android is meant mostly for phones and not tablets.
lol... you must be outdated..
there are already a few android tablets dude....

For eg.
http://www.engadget.com/2010/05/26/shanzai...blets-later-th/
http://www.engadget.com/2010/03/06/firstvi...-craptablet-ic/
http://www.engadget.com/2010/04/12/eric-sc...oogle-tablet-h/
http://www.engadget.com/2010/05/11/verizon...et-with-google/
http://www.engadget.com/2010/03/11/huawei-...android-tablet/
and many more.....
all taken from engadget... icon_idea.gif
TSleong1213
post Jun 4 2010, 01:03 PM

23 posts

both of you right~many tablet is pushing out to the market, however android tablet seem cold in the malaysia~i wish for at least can play FB game like restaurant city mid range tablet~so i can replace my heavy laptop and can exchange many info with other student~
pziv2
post Jun 4 2010, 01:18 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jun 4 2010, 10:25 AM)
I said good Android tablet. Most of them are crap while the others are not released. I am aware of their existence however I've still yet to see a good Android tablet that can catch the attention of consumers in the likes of the iPad.
scoop7
post Jun 4 2010, 01:37 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

think he wants an iPed

http://asia.cnet.com/crave/2010/06/03/step...comes-the-iped/

This post has been edited by scoop7: Jun 4 2010, 01:37 PM
TSleong1213
post Jun 4 2010, 03:36 PM

23 posts

iped.....err.....i require better than that~~><
scoop7
post Jun 4 2010, 09:30 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(leong1213 @ Jun 4 2010, 03:36 PM)
iped.....err.....i require better than that~~><
tongue.gif just kidding man... jangan marah smile.gif
andrekua
post Jun 4 2010, 11:06 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Dell going to have a tablet based on Android if Im not mistaken. Although its a tablet, they are going give it phone calling function. 5inches of screen only and cost USD399.
allenlyk
post Jun 4 2010, 11:58 PM

1,125 posts

Behold.. the Samsung Galaxy Tab smile.gif (leaked news only)

http://www.samsunghub.com/2010/06/03/samsu...b-image-leaked/
TSleong1213
post Jun 5 2010, 01:19 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Jun 4 2010, 10:30 PM)
tongue.gif just kidding man... jangan marah   smile.gif
tongue.gif no worries~im not marah~

Added on June 5, 2010, 1:20 am
QUOTE(andrekua @ Jun 5 2010, 12:06 AM)
Dell going to have a tablet based on Android if Im not mistaken. Although its a tablet, they are going give it phone calling function. 5inches of screen only and cost USD399.
blush.gif i got that news too, however i need the medium range tablet~dell seems too expensive to buy~

Added on June 5, 2010, 1:21 am
QUOTE(allenlyk @ Jun 5 2010, 12:58 AM)
Behold.. the Samsung Galaxy Tab smile.gif (leaked news only)

http://www.samsunghub.com/2010/06/03/samsu...b-image-leaked/
rclxms.gif i love that too!!! if..............last year did not experience the super duper terrible service by them~ mad.gif

This post has been edited by leong1213: Jun 5 2010, 01:21 AM
ineser
post Jun 5 2010, 12:26 PM

1,068 posts

Might take a while to be on Malaysia market though since its quite new in US
Maybe try buy from US and import it

This post has been edited by ineser: Jun 5 2010, 12:26 PM
TSleong1213
post Jun 6 2010, 02:22 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(ineser @ Jun 5 2010, 01:26 PM)
Might take a while to be on Malaysia market though since its quite new in US
Maybe try buy from US and import it
cry.gif noo~~i've been waiting for years~~
faridaizuddin
post Jun 7 2010, 01:00 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(leong1213 @ Jun 6 2010, 02:22 AM)
cry.gif noo~~i've been waiting for years~~
Seems like this gadget is so cold at here..
Also put me in doubt whether it's proper to hands on or not.. hmm.gif hmm.gif
Osho
post Jun 7 2010, 10:59 AM

273 posts

Got many china made tablets, search android tablet in ebay or lelong
ironrashid_2k2
post Jul 12 2010, 03:10 PM

491 posts

The Huawei Smakit S7 is quite a cool tablet/ phone thingy. PPrice is at 399USD as well.
watermonkey
post Jul 12 2010, 06:45 PM

25 posts

I bought an Android tablet from China for US$157 on ebay thinking that it is based on Rockchip (which allows 720p video playback).

Instead, I got a different model (M70003) which is a bit slower and can only play low to medium quality videos. It can however surf the web, play youtube videos, and read PDF files, and do some other things on its 7" screen quite smoothly.

This post has been edited by watermonkey: Sep 12 2010, 07:22 AM

0.0180sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:58 AM