Apple iPad-Related Accessories Thread v1, encompasses cases, cable, bags et cetera

zhou86
post Sep 16 2010, 12:10 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

Hi all IPad masters and masteresses (if there's such word lol),

Will be joining the community soon..so I thought I plan some accessories first.

Most prob will only get 2 items: Case/Skin & Screen Protector.

What I plan:
1. Case: The Original IPad case from Apple (Good Choice?)
1a. I saw the Nude Skin quite nice as its thin, if I get a case, would I still need to get the Skin? Advice on this please.

2. Screen Protector: I see that PowerSupport is the best there is, I love Matt finish so I will get this. (Good Choice?)

Any feedback is much appreciated! rclxms.gif
zhou86
post Sep 16 2010, 09:38 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

Can anyone recommend me the best casing? I am using mainly for surfing emails at home...will bring it out once in a while...

Maybe something like the Apple Ipad Casing? Would I still need a thin casing around the IPad? Pls advice...coz I noticed nobody answered my previous post... sad.gif
zhou86
post Sep 17 2010, 01:43 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

I plan to get this. What do you guys think?

http://www.myincipio.com/product/IPAD_CASE...ad---Frost.html

zhou86
post Sep 18 2010, 03:01 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

Price oso not bad...saw is around RM120+ on EBay...comes with Incipio Screen Protector...
zhou86
post Sep 19 2010, 01:45 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

Just saw this review for the Yoobao Magic. Looks awesome. I am going to get it...hope with the Incipio Feather case, the Ipad can still fit inside. smile.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eh-1B7cg_SM

Attached the link in case some of you are interested.
zhou86
post Sep 19 2010, 11:48 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

I am not sure about Uniq, but after looking at lots of reviews, the Yoobao Magic or the Cyber acoustics would be a tough choice to make. But putting in the price factor, the Yoobao should be cheaper, around RM150 on eBay..
zhou86
post Sep 21 2010, 12:08 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(imr4n @ Sep 20 2010, 09:52 PM)
anybody selling Yoobao ipad case version 4?

http://www.v-smart.sg/index.php?main_page=...products_id=108
I buy from eBay. USD30+ only...

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi...IT#ht_720wt_912
zhou86
post Sep 22 2010, 10:12 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Sep 22 2010, 12:54 AM)

i bought it at SG$70. i think mine a little bit expensive than the listed price in the ebay link above but at least i could see the material quality before buying.  tongue.gif
IMO the best slim folio for ipad. + it can act as ipad stand
Bro, maybe its the same company as Yoobao...haha some chinese company likes to sell to different places as different brands... tongue.gif
zhou86
post Sep 23 2010, 11:58 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Sep 23 2010, 09:40 AM)

Added on September 23, 2010, 9:41 amAny brand and any type (antiglare/clear) will do.
Eh bro, LYN garage sales here also got sell IPad sp...I just bought from AskarPerang...waiting for the item to be delivered.. smile.gif

zhou86
post Sep 29 2010, 04:49 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

Hi all, hope you can help me with something...

Is there wireless headphone (bluetooth or anything, as long can use on iPad) available for the iPad? If yes, what model is it and roughly what is the price?

P/S: I have an extra Incipio Ultra Feather iPad Case (Black) For sale...pls view http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=72&t=1581154 Thanks...

This post has been edited by zhou86: Sep 30 2010, 12:39 AM
zhou86
post Oct 1 2010, 04:15 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

Hi all again,

I plan to buy a sling bag to fit my iPad together with its leather case.

Any recommendations? smile.gif

P/S:
I am using the Yoobao Magic v4 and its freaking awesome! Really loving it. smile.gif Will post some pics soon...

This post has been edited by zhou86: Oct 1 2010, 04:22 PM
zhou86
post Oct 6 2010, 04:35 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

Wah use sandpaper...sakit hati o...luckily iPad back is not chrome finish...if not see scratches sure sakit hati...
zhou86
post Oct 6 2010, 04:41 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

I am using folio type case, use Gelaskin also cannot see anything...but I see the Gelaskin is really nice...
zhou86
post Oct 8 2010, 11:28 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(newtoapple @ Oct 8 2010, 09:07 AM)
Where do you stick those apple stickers?
My apple sticker is still in the box...haha don't know where should I stick it.. >.<
zhou86
post Oct 11 2010, 11:50 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

I saw a LYN member selling that same cable but capdase brand for rm55

======================================================================================================

This is my iPad. Finally get to show it here.

My case: Yoobao Magic v4.
Headset: Rocketfish Bluetooth Headset.

Yoobao Magic v4
Rating: 8.5/10
A really good case, really held the iPad tight in its position. When closed, it has a "clip" to lock the flap in place. And during kickstand mode, can choose many angles of viewing. Its basically an upgraded version (upgraded and refined many times) of the Original iPad Case. With its leather outer casing, does not attract dusts at all. The only down side is that after much use of the typing position, the "ditch" which you bend for typing mode looks folded with wrinkles and have squeaking sound when you bend it back. Other than that, its a perfect case!

Rocketfish RF-MAB2 Bluetooth Stereo Headset
Rating: 9/10
Really well worth the money I paid, which is not much in the first place. I was lucky to get this headset for RM85 via eBay. Sound quality is top notched, strong base as well. Its also very comfortable behind the ears. And also can be used as a headset for handphones to answer calls (although mic didn't really performed). But when its used with the iPad, it unleased its full potential. Very user friendly, with the play/pause button compatible with iTunes and Movies (original iPad player, not VLC). Even with the iPad in sleep mode, with a press of the "play" button, it will automatically resume the iPod player. Battery life is very long, more than 10 hours and 200+ hours standby. Range of bluetooth is around 10 feet, which is normal for Bluetooth headset. Other convenient buttons include "Volume Control", "Answer Call", "Next" and "Previous" buttons. Only downside is that the wires between the earpiece via the "back of the head" frame easily comes out (solved with Uhu glue) and the sponge which surrounds the earpiece looks fragile. Other than that, its really WELL WORTH the money spent.

Both items were bought via eBay. Yoobao Magic v4 around RM140 and Rocketfish Headset around RM90

Pictures:

======================================================================================================

This post has been edited by zhou86: Oct 12 2010, 12:18 AM
zhou86
post Oct 12 2010, 08:04 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(euphoriaa @ Oct 12 2010, 01:30 AM)
may i know where did u buy the yoobao case? wink.gif
From eBay. Search under Yoobao Magic v4. smile.gif
zhou86
post Oct 12 2010, 01:37 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Oct 12 2010, 11:52 AM)
Thanks for the rocket fish review. Nice. U got it from bay, any specific seller and did you have to pay for shipping? Ur co mment about the mic, what's wrong with it?
I bought it from a seller with the name moosecodirect. Yes, I had to pay for the shipping. But not sure whether he is still selling the item or not, if I am not mistaken, I bought the last one. There are other sellers of this item too. Regarding the mic, I tested it and it was kind of soft to be heard. But then again, I did not intend to use the headphone as a hands free device, so I didn't really test much of it.
zhou86
post Oct 13 2010, 10:13 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(Naim=) @ Oct 13 2010, 09:40 AM)
cool headset bro.  cool.gif
Thanks, I really enjoy it. I recommend it. smile.gif

Added on October 13, 2010, 10:14 am
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 13 2010, 09:29 AM)
watch that video loonng time ago...it is an awesome idea but...acutally where do you wanted to stick at?

at kitchen? who gonna do cooking and watch ipad in same time? in the video you dont scare the hot oil will spill at your ipad baby? tongue.gif
at celling? my celling got celling fan on there.... sweat.gif later drop down then will hit the celling fan... doh.gif
at car? sure my mirror break first or kena saman later....  sweat.gif
at living room...hmmm who gonna stand at the door there and view it tongue.gif

well still choose the place to stick it wisely....

but you stick the ipad for a while then you need take out to charge it again  rclxub.gif
Maybe can watch cooking video and learn how to cook ma. >.<

This post has been edited by zhou86: Oct 13 2010, 10:14 AM
zhou86
post Oct 13 2010, 07:05 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(whomizzz @ Oct 13 2010, 01:09 PM)
Hey guys, im currently using the speck candyshell with my ipad, thinking to buy a griffin A frame for it. Will the ipad with candyshell fit onto the griffin A frame?
I am not sure whether it will fit but I will share based on my experience. Originally I intended to buy both the Incipio Ultra Feather (<1mm thick) and the Yoobao Magic v4, thinking that the Incipio is thin enough so I can use both....but when both cases arrived, I was wrong, it could not fit and I had to sell my Incipio Ultra Feather...

Just thought my experience would help you abit...
zhou86
post Oct 14 2010, 09:50 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Oct 14 2010, 09:47 PM)
I received my STM Micro for iPad today RadTech. It is an awesome sling-bag for iPad's protection. I gotta it shipped via FedEx and arrived fast and safe.
How much you got it for bro? Got any pics of it to share with us? smile.gif
I am interested in getting a sling bag...I saw an Espirit (i know not really iPad bag) sling bag but it can fit in the iPad with my case nicely...

0.0194sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:38 PM