QUOTE(nyunyu @ May 7 2011, 03:03 PM)
Still cant let go the laptop concept?Apple iPad-Related Accessories Thread v1, encompasses cases, cable, bags et cetera
Apple iPad-Related Accessories Thread v1, encompasses cases, cable, bags et cetera
May 7 2011, 03:52 PM
17,021 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(nyunyu @ May 7 2011, 03:03 PM) Still cant let go the laptop concept? |
May 18 2011, 02:16 AM
QUOTE(KHOdin @ May 18 2011, 01:03 AM) not enough storage for movie ? get this I not so understand it work. Do this hdd need go through router wifi to network with iPad? Or it direct wifi with iPad?http://news.cnet.com/seagate-goflex-satell...tag=epicStories There is another Ext hdd for iPad which using USB through camera connection kit. http://www.hypershop.com/HyperDrive-s/119.htm |
May 23 2011, 02:16 PM
Ipad2 can't stand for 10hr wor. Still need battery pack?
May 25 2011, 09:54 PM
Got few more accessory. Like Ext hdd from seagate and hyperdrice. Ext battery.
Jun 4 2011, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(ljm @ Jun 4 2011, 06:41 PM) hi there, wanna ask around if any of you guys are familiar with any models of good bluetooth headphones for ipad2? Better take your iPad together and try before buy. Mainly compatible problem. My htc and vaio laptop cannot Bluetooth with my iPad.I read before that there might be some trouble if wanna sync the ipad2 bluetooth with headphones, is it true? |
Jul 21 2011, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(Renee @ Jul 21 2011, 10:12 AM) Hi all sifus here, As long as it state 5VDC and not below 500ma can be use. The 5vdc is important. Higher than that will blow up your device.Just asking, is the iphone charger same as ipad charger ? of course not the cable, i mean the adapter. Can i using the same for the iphone and ipad ? Thanks |
Jul 21 2011, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(Renee @ Jul 21 2011, 01:35 PM) I don't see my ipad2 adaptor got write 5.1vdc? Anyway 0.1vdc won't blow your device. If the voltage is 6v, 9v 0r 12v, than bye bye to your device.Added on July 21, 2011, 3:32 pm QUOTE(joshting @ Jul 21 2011, 01:48 PM) Actually the difference that make up the Watts here is not the voltage ... its the Current. 500ma can charge the ipad. Just slower. Example, you can plug into your laptop usb and it will charge your ipad. Laptop usb provide only 500ma, 5vdc.(Physics 101: P(Watts)=V(Volts) * I (Amperes)) For most cell phones, PDAs and small mobile devices, they charge well simply with 5V and 1A or less. Even at 500mA (USB port), which is 0.5A, it can charge iPhone without problems, maybe a bit slower. But 500mA would not charge iPad. The recommended current for iPad is 2.1A (which gives the power of 10W) and hence the official charger has this rating. 1A will barely charge iPad. So if you are looking for chargers for iPad (whether wall or car), make sure its about 2A. Just to add on about charging iPhone with iPad charger ... its perfectly fine ... voltage is more of the key here to blow something up This post has been edited by ozak: Jul 21 2011, 03:32 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0333sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:10 PM |