Apple iPad-Related Accessories Thread v1, encompasses cases, cable, bags et cetera

dilvin
post Nov 23 2010, 07:44 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(shevagol @ Nov 20 2010, 08:38 PM)
If u like using pogo, elago works far better than pogo.. Works well for drawing too depending on what type of apps u're using. This Elago stylus is quite rare, no one selling it in mudah.my, but i saw one advertisement on this in lelong.com.my.. None of Apple Official Reseller in KL/Selangor selling it. I got it at the curve.. Im geeting extra one soon just for my own stock. Nanti habis semua org sambar because this stylus is too good to be true!

Added on November 20, 2010, 8:44 pm

Reiki,

This is the one im using as advertised in Amazon.. The price by Amazon is just USD 9.99 but i bought it at store for rm68! Hmm im just glad it worth every cents

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d.html/ref=red...10?a=B003YSKJOW
name of the store please
dilvin
post Nov 26 2010, 12:11 PM

143 posts

ello..anyone can recommend the best protective case for iPad?

Earlier i thot otterbox defender is the ONE ..until i read couple of feedbacks..the hard case is the cause of shattered screen when fall face down from height of only 16 inch..alamak

dilvin
post Nov 26 2010, 06:57 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(reiki_longtime @ Nov 26 2010, 05:45 PM)
Does that apply to the otter box too or just some nameless hardcase? Any proof/links on this?
check out joseph's feedback on sept 1st

http://www.mobilemag.com/2010/08/06/otterb...-money-can-buy/

Added on November 26, 2010, 6:59 pm
QUOTE(zhou86 @ Nov 26 2010, 06:12 PM)
Try finding from the brand Incipio. They have a hardcore protective case too...
thanks bro

This post has been edited by dilvin: Nov 26 2010, 06:59 PM
dilvin
post Dec 5 2010, 12:10 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(KUTTY @ Dec 4 2010, 10:52 PM)
I just bought mine from lowyat plaza. Cost me RM105. I;'m quite certain it's an imitation but it looks exactly like the real thing. I enquired at many stalls there and those bastards quoted me RM180-RM199 for the case which is selling only for RM129 at Machines. Went to the wholesalers section ( the back portion) and they quoted me RM105 fixed. Exactly like the real original ipad casing. I figured, can save RM24, why not since it's the same. Btw I also saw many Iphone4 boxes for sale there as well. RM8 each. After this experience, I think lowyat mobile stalls sell secondhand phones as new.
Saw the fake ipad case @ LYP too, sold by the wholesalers. For this, i m sure those 'bastards' are selling this fake (samore at inflated price)

As i enquired on those china-made folio ipad case, their reply of rm90 made me want to tickle myself to death.

In the end, i just order one from ebay..only rm25 with delivery smile.gif

ps. i think the ip4 box oso fake laugh.gif

Added on December 5, 2010, 12:14 am
QUOTE(mitodna @ Dec 3 2010, 04:25 PM)
is it worth to buy iPad Case at RM129? To get the price, it has to be bundled with an iPad at Mac Studio, anywhere cheaper? Many thanks. If add those rubber case, does it fit? Many thanks.
Bought ipad from HN..on top of that, bought the ipad case (for someone else)..can bargain samore smile.gif got it for rm120...and i dun think u need to buy ipad in order to buy ipad accessories...check out mr Norman la..not bad their bundle package

This post has been edited by dilvin: Dec 5 2010, 12:14 AM
dilvin
post Dec 7 2010, 11:07 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Dec 7 2010, 07:36 PM)
I think I got it from the same seller as yours.
I went to his shop in subang directly instead of through
Lelong. Just got it this morning,  so yes, he is still selling.
how was the elago? feedback?
dilvin
post Dec 9 2010, 11:30 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Dec 9 2010, 07:28 PM)
elago stylus is available at mybytes at tropicana city mall pj for 69
TS = tabs

Just bought from TS this morning, send via poslaju add another rm5..altogether..rm63

0.0440sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:28 AM