Apple iPad-Related Accessories Thread v1, encompasses cases, cable, bags et cetera

celciuz
post May 4 2011, 08:24 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 3 2011, 11:51 PM)
Yeap I saw the SwitchEasy Cara at EpiCentre and also saw a price tag for SwitchEasy Canvas but no Canvas can be seen so I guess it's all sold out. laugh.gif
I'm also looking to grab this. There's a bulk sale in garage sale but owner haven't answered me yet sad.gif Hopefully able to grab one from him.
celciuz
post May 4 2011, 12:05 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 4 2011, 11:45 AM)
Yea I know there are several bulks going on in this forum but thing is there might not be stocks for some of the hot colors, even at SwitchEasy's official online store it is stated out of stocks. sweat.gif
True, was checking out the website myself found out Black if out of stock shakehead.gif . Only the brown and another color is available sad.gif
celciuz
post May 4 2011, 02:03 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 4 2011, 12:59 PM)
Last I checked this morning, all the colors are already out of stocks. sweat.gif
Ahh shucks. Earlier I checked still have. Now out of stock sad.gif. I was searching around LYN saw someone posting iStage at Digital Mall PJ have the black in stock.
celciuz
post May 4 2011, 08:34 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 4 2011, 07:12 PM)
Currently using an Ozaki iCoat Versatlie. Pretty decent casing and I'm loving it. biggrin.gif
Went to google for more info, not too bad though I still like Canvas design more. How much did this cost?
celciuz
post May 7 2011, 10:46 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 4 2011, 09:13 PM)
RM229 retail price. Other decent casings were sold out so had to get one first, those SwitchEasy ones might be out of stocks for a long time.
Ordered my Canvas from garage sales, need to wait but I guess not an issue since my iPad 2 going back for warranty after all sad.gif
celciuz
post May 7 2011, 01:10 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 7 2011, 12:18 PM)
With the iPad 2 having more stocks at the moment, I think many of the popular casings will be out of stocks as well. Just not enough to cater for so many iPads in Malaysia. laugh.gif
Yeah, that's why even when I know my iPad 2 going for warranty faster order first tongue.gif.
celciuz
post May 7 2011, 03:51 PM

14,037 posts

Wah! Looks like a MB Air tongue.gif, but most of the time you would be touching the screen hmm.gif

This post has been edited by celciuz: May 7 2011, 03:51 PM
celciuz
post May 8 2011, 12:03 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 7 2011, 08:31 PM)
Hot selling ones at the moment are from SwitchEasy. biggrin.gif
Especially the Switcheasy Canvas. Love the design and it looks good. Anticipating for mine to arrive biggrin.gif.
celciuz
post May 13 2011, 10:36 PM

14,037 posts

Just fitted the screen protector that came with my Canvas, can see rainbow one -.- lousy quality zzz...
celciuz
post May 13 2011, 11:28 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(kaiwen1210 @ May 13 2011, 10:40 PM)
how was the case? i ordered 1 eh~
if got rainbow better dont use..
Read around it will 'disappear' after a day or so... So I'm going to give it a few days then report again here.

The case however, is great! Good quality and also very fitting. Totally satisfied with the money I paid for it. Just the SP a a bit -.-

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 13 2011, 10:47 PM)
i use rm20 matte sp seems worth the money in the end  biggrin.gif
try "dc mugen" this brand... got a lot seller in LYN got sell this.
I'll stick to this then change when it gets scratches I guess =/ And this time I fitted it so perfectly >_<, no dust or failure parts. Haih >_<
celciuz
post May 16 2011, 06:34 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ May 16 2011, 04:59 PM)
Just wonder...
if i buy from any retail shop my Ipad... can i gt the the engraving??
Nope, it is only for orders through Apple Store online.
celciuz
post May 16 2011, 09:30 PM

14,037 posts

What about this case?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yrLNVcYz6ZM&feature=youtu.be

Tough!
celciuz
post May 17 2011, 05:35 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ May 17 2011, 04:55 PM)
Anyone know which shop selling +Simplism Smart Back Cover?
I have asked machines and epicenter, they don't even know such brand exists! Sad.

I want to buy a WHITE back case that compatible with Smart cover.

Maybe you can try SwitchEasy Nude for iPad 2 as well, since Machines does bring in the Canvas this might be available as well.

http://www.switcheasy.com/products/NUDE_iPad2/#
celciuz
post May 17 2011, 06:43 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ May 17 2011, 06:04 PM)
Nude case is not compatible with smart cover and coverbuddy don't have white color  cry.gif
Maybe can consider this?

http://www.sgpstore.com/tablets/apple/ipad...iff-series.html

But I think it isn't sold at shops, but you can find bulks in garage sales section smile.gif
celciuz
post May 20 2011, 09:48 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ May 20 2011, 09:07 AM)
Just bought coverbuddy. With smart cover, my ipad still slim lor
Initially I wanted to go with that combo too, but ended up with Canvas >_< cheaper alternative haha.
celciuz
post May 22 2011, 06:27 PM

14,037 posts

Okay, so I take photos with my camera that uses a CF card and would like to transfer them to my iPad 2 for viewing when I'm outside.

So my options are the Apple Camera Connection Kit for iPad, (SD and USB) by either connecting using USB to my camera or using a card reader.

Question now is, is there any direct reader to CF at the moment? or at least sold in Malaysia?

One of the examples would be this,
http://www.wired.com/gadgetlab/2011/03/fin...eader-for-ipad/
celciuz
post May 29 2011, 03:06 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ May 29 2011, 02:16 PM)
Is this the best combo?
Slim cut style, yes smile.gif One of the best. The other booklet style add bulk to your iPad 2.
celciuz
post Jul 17 2011, 10:41 PM

14,037 posts

Friend told about this product, a camera connection kit but with CF card support.

http://www.capdase.com/minisite/ipad/en/le...=20&c3=20&id=65

Anybody used this before? Comments?
celciuz
post Jul 21 2011, 07:55 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Jul 19 2011, 12:43 PM)
its a 3 in 1 right? i wanted to try..but dont have a reason to add another memory card or a camera connection kit tongue.gif
looks nice tho.
Yeap, the main reason I wanted it because it has native CF card support. The official product by Apple you need to connect cable to your device or use a card reader, not to mention it is very picky on card reader type =/
celciuz
post Aug 13 2011, 07:24 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Hara520 @ Aug 13 2011, 05:54 PM)
i juz buy the camera connection kit....
does any1 use it connect with USB Hard drive or  Thumb drive??

when i plug in,the pad show a error msg
"Connected USB drive request too much power"

PS: i plug my Pendrive 16GB to the kit....
The camera connection kit is very picky to be honest. Only certain types can be accepted (mainly those drawing low power).

0.0449sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:01 PM