HELP! Me BY provide model for 46" lcd TV
TSmffa
Jun 2 2010, 07:58 PM, updated 16y ago
Hello..The world cup competition just around the corner..so my father plan to buy lcd tv to replace my old crt tv 29inch..so he gave me the responsibility to search for the model that might suit his budget..so in the beginning the problem seems to be settle because I have agree to the shop owner to purchase panasonic model TH-L42U29k..but I promise will pay deposit later means today to the shop owner to confirm the order..the problem start when my father come to pay deposit and interested to upgrade to 46inch lcd..so the seller recommend the samsung SERIES5 46inch lcd..the price offered to my father is rm4550 cut off from rm4999 retail price..my father agree with the price but not with the brand.he is only believe in sony and panasonic..so please help forumer here recommend the model especially panasonic that have spec like below
i) full hd ii) the seller said the tv can be mounted to the wall by using bracket..so lcd and plasma both oso can mounted or only lcd can?? iii) the budget hopefully not exceed 5000..entry model oso can as long is it is full HD..no need higher spec(higher spec need more money)..
So hopefully sifu here can help me give model number cos I will contact seller a.s.a.p to get and nego the price..I have surf panasonic and sony website..but there is very limited number of 46 inch lcd and plasma that have full hd and especially suit my budget..I think if this problem cannot be resolved it means my destiny is with panny TH-L42U29K model
-kytz-
Jun 2 2010, 08:38 PM
There's a 50" FHD Panasonic Plasma can't remember the model number but i think it's an X series retailing @RM4699
sonerin
Jun 2 2010, 08:49 PM
X series model is not Full HD.
TSmffa
Jun 2 2010, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 2 2010, 08:38 PM) There's a 50" FHD Panasonic Plasma can't remember the model number but i think it's an X series retailing @RM4699  QUOTE(sonerin @ Jun 2 2010, 08:49 PM) X series model is not Full HD. That is correct..X series is only HD ready..I think I found one model only which is sony KLV-46EX400..the retail price is rm5499..dunno what is the best price I can get..I will update the price after call the salesman
ka_one2000
Jun 2 2010, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(mffa @ Jun 2 2010, 08:57 PM) That is correct..X series is only HD ready..I think I found one model only which is sony KLV-46EX400..the retail price is rm5499..dunno what is the best price I can get..I will update the price after call the salesman saw at garage sale under Home electronics and Homeware... pana plasma 50" HD ready X series ard RM3700 pana plasma 50" FullHD U series Ard Rm4700
TSmffa
Jun 3 2010, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ Jun 2 2010, 11:26 PM) saw at garage sale under Home electronics and Homeware... pana plasma 50" HD ready X series ard RM3700 pana plasma 50" FullHD U series Ard Rm4700 wow,do you serious..please give me a link can ah..I want to see the model name
eMKs
Jun 3 2010, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(mffa @ Jun 3 2010, 09:21 AM) wow,do you serious..please give me a link can ah..I want to see the model name You can find it at Trade Zone -> LYN Street Mart -> Home Electronics & HomewaresYou can find 'iambloodysick', 'skyheart' & some others as well. This post has been edited by eMKs: Jun 3 2010, 10:14 AM
Orain
Jun 3 2010, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(mffa @ Jun 2 2010, 08:57 PM) That is correct..X series is only HD ready..I think I found one model only which is sony KLV-46EX400..the retail price is rm5499..dunno what is the best price I can get..I will update the price after call the salesman bro why not try sharp???it is more cheaper than sony plus right now sony is using sharp panel....
TSmffa
Jun 3 2010, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(Orain @ Jun 3 2010, 10:24 AM) bro why not try sharp???it is more cheaper than sony plus right now sony is using sharp panel.... I already recommend lcd brand other than panny and sony, but my father only believe in this two brand..so nothing more I can do here..I have ask several shop regarding the model sony KLV-46EX400..and the best price I get is rm 4950..I don't think the sharp panel is a turndown factor because I will mounted the lcd to the wall..so about the sony lcd,is the quality picture is good or at least comparable to samsung or panasonic??
eMKs
Jun 3 2010, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(mffa @ Jun 3 2010, 10:35 AM) so about the sony lcd,is the quality picture is good or at least comparable to samsung or panasonic?? Sony is good also, just you don't get best value for your money. Since your dad only prefer those 2 brand, if you can't get panny go for sony. If you want plasma, go for 50" lor. Panny TH-P50U20K is a good choice for that price range
TSmffa
Jun 3 2010, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(eMKs @ Jun 3 2010, 02:51 PM) Sony is good also, just you don't get best value for your money. Since your dad only prefer those 2 brand, if you can't get panny go for sony. If you want plasma, go for 50" lor. Panny TH-P50U20K is a good choice for that price range thank you very much for your feedback..but if I choose plasma can I mounted the tv on the wall..because I see the plasma panel seems cannot be removed?????? Added on June 3, 2010, 7:46 pmQUOTE(eMKs @ Jun 3 2010, 02:51 PM) Sony is good also, just you don't get best value for your money. Since your dad only prefer those 2 brand, if you can't get panny go for sony. If you want plasma, go for 50" lor. Panny TH-P50U20K is a good choice for that price range Thanks to you eMKs because recommend me this model TH-P50U20K..I have close a deal with the salesman through telephone.This model is new in the market so I got special offer..The price is RM4999 plus free gift BLU-RAY disc player..so moderator can close this thread and thanks to all forumer that give the feedback to me and lastly go HD,support Astro B-yond. This post has been edited by mffa: Jun 3 2010, 07:46 PM
sonerin
Jun 4 2010, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(mffa @ Jun 3 2010, 06:12 PM) thank you very much for your feedback..but if I choose plasma can I mounted the tv on the wall..because I see the plasma panel seems cannot be removed?????? Added on June 3, 2010, 7:46 pm Thanks to you eMKs because recommend me this model TH-P50U20K..I have close a deal with the salesman through telephone.This model is new in the market so I got special offer..The price is RM4999 plus free gift BLU-RAY disc player..so moderator can close this thread and thanks to all forumer that give the feedback to me and lastly go HD,support Astro B-yond. Where you get it from for that price ? What is the player that is included ?
TSmffa
Jun 4 2010, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(sonerin @ Jun 4 2010, 11:46 AM) Where you get it from for that price ? What is the player that is included ? From the Heng Heng shop in Masjid Tanah,Melaka..I have pay deposited and the seller said the product will arrived at his store not more than 1 week. what is the player that is included ? ...panasonic blu-ray player if I not mistaken