Is it Ok?

TSonash
post Jun 2 2010, 09:03 AM, updated 16y ago

115 posts

Sifu of lyns...is it ok for this ps3 setup of mine? i m using hdmi connected to my lcd n using the av multi out connected to the home theater for the sound...it works..jus wondering is it ok for the ps3?
omnimech
post Jun 2 2010, 09:09 AM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

For the ps3,

You connect HDMI to the tv.

You connect TV out to the home theater system.

Its working for me smile.gif

This post has been edited by omnimech: Jun 2 2010, 09:10 AM
TSonash
post Jun 2 2010, 09:14 AM

115 posts

u mean u using the red n white cable connected to tv n the home theater system? my method mentioned also works..jus wondering will it do any no good to the ps3 or tv...
omnimech
post Jun 2 2010, 09:29 AM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

U cant use hdmi and audio out with the ps3 .

im not sure if it will work. I know it doesnt work on the xbox.

hence the hdmi to transmit video / audio to the tv

then tv audio out to the sound system biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by omnimech: Jun 2 2010, 10:05 AM
ronramka
post Jun 2 2010, 09:33 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(onash @ Jun 2 2010, 09:03 AM)
Sifu of lyns...is it ok for this ps3 setup of mine? i m using hdmi connected to my lcd n using the av multi out connected to the home theater for the sound...it works..jus wondering is it ok for the ps3?
dun worry, using this setup for da past 2years icon_rolleyes.gif
GamersFamilia
post Jun 2 2010, 10:26 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,872 posts

QUOTE(onash @ Jun 2 2010, 09:03 AM)
dont worry buddy..

HDMI connect to LCD

AV red and white to Audio Input (external speaker)

thats the way it should be...nothing to worry bout
TSonash
post Jun 2 2010, 11:23 AM

115 posts

thks...relieved now..lol

0.0179sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:14 PM