congrats... V5 already... cant wait for 16th June for the new HD Channels...
i wish they have star world hd soon...
Astro B.yond V5.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT
Jun 1 2010, 04:12 PM
272 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Bangi, Puchong |
congrats... V5 already... cant wait for 16th June for the new HD Channels...
i wish they have star world hd soon... |
Jun 1 2010, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Jun 1 2010, 06:57 PM) Yay V5 oredi... woohoo... i hope star world and star movies HD... well this is quite good... FX and AXN will be my new fav channel.. btw... they promised 10 channel by end on 2010 rite?? so got 2 more spot to fill.... I wonder what will it be... Disney HD hahahahaha btw... the worldcup channel not included in those 10 channel rite? |
Jun 2 2010, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(zdnlee7 @ Jun 2 2010, 02:59 PM) Meaning there is no additional fee rite? Bcos i read somewhere in this thread that mentioned something like this "to use a single cable with dual-tuner PVR, you must use a device called Stacker-De-stacker (SDS), apparently it will cost your RM300" dat SDS device is only use if u want to use single cable from the dish to the decoder... else need to use 2 cables from dish to decoder for byond pvr...I'm not going to swap my Max if they r goin to charge me additional RM 300... correct me if im wrong sifu... |
Jun 2 2010, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(dxjb @ Jun 2 2010, 03:51 PM) FX HD will be a preview channel when it is launched meaning every Byond subscribers will get it at first maybe we can refer to this website... since we are in asia and the program is schedule for HKT/SGT time...How long the preview channel status lasts is anybodys guess It will probably end up in the Variety package FOX SD will probably also be in the Variety package.. But..the only one people who have given info about FOX SD coming is the person who went to Mid Valley yesterday and posted the news at the end of the V4.0 thread.. However, I have it confirmed through Astro's Facebook that FOX SD will be lauched on the same date We need more info on the programme lineups of both channels.. As far as I can see, there might be programmes on FOX that is already available on AXN and AXN HD..eg: NCIS.. Anyone can clarify this.. Thanks *UPDATE: FOX TV ASIA SD WILL BE IN VARIETY PACKAGE* http://www.fxtvasia.com/ http://www.foxtvasia.com/ |
Jun 11 2010, 12:15 PM
Jun 15 2010, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(subian73 @ Jun 15 2010, 04:04 PM) hi ...does anyone know what is the code TOSHIBA 42RV600E? if u see your astro byond manual... try using the first code in the list for toshiba... it works for me... i need set the code at the astro remote? pls help.. cant really remember what is the code... This post has been edited by faidzal1982: Jun 15 2010, 06:20 PM |
Jun 16 2010, 10:37 AM
i thought im the only one seeing FX HD with pillar box...
astro should take discovery hd or starworld hd instead of FX HD... |
Jun 16 2010, 02:24 PM
Jun 18 2010, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(minimize @ Jun 18 2010, 12:50 AM) also if they speak in some accent/slang... sometimes hard to understand... QUOTE(SiriuslyCold @ Jun 18 2010, 09:52 AM) not really.. is very easy decision: close captions - those who want can switch it on, those who don't can switch it off. QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 18 2010, 09:59 AM) yeah... astro should put close captions subtitle... i wonder... how hard to do it? |
Jun 18 2010, 12:22 PM
Jun 18 2010, 03:07 PM
i encounter once the lip-sync issue while watching Justified in AXN HD yesterday... but only for a minute or 2 like dat... then it backs to normal...
Jun 18 2010, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(McDBigMaC @ Jun 18 2010, 03:18 PM) i saw mine during the good guy and the bad guy talking at the bad guy place...then i switch to AXN SD and saw the same scene without any lip sync issues (AXN SD a bit delay from AXN HD)... when i switch back to AXN HD... the lip sync issue was gone... |
| Change to: | 0.0234sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:25 AM |