Astro B.yond V5.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

dsubra
post Jun 2 2010, 12:51 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jun 1 2010, 07:38 PM)
WD Passport AV 320GB costs RM289 according to Compu-zone pricelist shakehead.gif

Freaking expensive for a 320GB!
Check out in Lelong or Mudah, below RM240. blush.gif
dsubra
post Jun 3 2010, 11:07 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(meon17 @ Jun 2 2010, 11:02 PM)
so, should I upgrade the new astro byond PVR or just use the 'normal' byond one??  unsure.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
Has anyone here already got byond pvr or wd passport av320, how is the recording? Pls give feedback if already has. hmm.gif
dsubra
post Jun 4 2010, 09:12 AM

81 posts

What is the model - byond pvr- is it similar to Pace TDS865? 'cos i saw TDS865 has 2 digital audio output options, coaxial & optical.
Great! rolleyes.gif But only 320GB, should have been upgraded to 500GB, i guess. hmm.gif
dsubra
post Jun 4 2010, 09:38 AM

81 posts

dsubra, what you talking about - the byond PVR does have 500GB HDD

apexg2 - image location on astro website changed - so they're missing from this thread's front page

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jun 4 2010, 09:23 AM)
Byond PVR only have one digital output. That is Digital Coaxial....

[attachmentid=1609210]
Thanks for clarification. doh.gif
dsubra
post Jun 10 2010, 03:19 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(andytan18 @ Jun 10 2010, 03:00 PM)
i've ordered the PVR since 2/6, till now still no news yet on when to be install, have been calling them everdays since 7/6 and yet they say it can be install in 10 days, meaning latest by saturday they will come........ dont think so .... unsure.gif
Same here. Ordered 4/6, confirm yesterday, they say it can be install in 10 days, meaning latest by 14/6 Monday, keeping my fingers crossed! hmm.gif
dsubra
post Jun 11 2010, 10:44 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Jun 10 2010, 06:58 PM)
Finally got it installed today. But sad to say the PVR only having the zoom mode and pillar box mode. No stretch and fit to screen options.
Are you sure? Is everybody facing the problem. icon_question.gif
dsubra
post Jun 11 2010, 01:08 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jun 11 2010, 11:55 AM)
No I dont think so,its a update problem put the PVR on standby ley it dwld until latest version notworthy.gif
What a relief, thank god! sweat.gif
dsubra
post Jun 17 2010, 12:35 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ Jun 17 2010, 12:06 AM)
FX HD now show mad men, this on 16:9,
....and super sharp & clear! drool.gif
dsubra
post Jun 18 2010, 08:20 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(dsubra @ Jun 10 2010, 03:19 PM)
Same here. Ordered 4/6, confirm 9/6, they say it can be install in 10 days, meaning latest by 14/6 Monday, keeping my fingers crossed! hmm.gif
Installer called last nite, installing this afternoon! rclxm9.gif
dsubra
post Jun 27 2010, 01:01 PM

81 posts

hmm.gif
QUOTE(Dexsam @ Jun 25 2010, 10:33 AM)
I found my PVR would record from the beginning of a program even if you press "Record" halfway into the program - is that normally so or conditional?  I guess there is alot of buffer storage (memory) but what if the PVR is "just turned on" in the middle of a program and you press record.  Will it still record from beginning of program? So, we can't record a segment of a program, true?  For eg. I press record at 8:40am during Wimbledon tennis when Maria Sharapova was playing and on playback it recorded the whole program from 8:00am to 9:00am.  I remember previously with the Max it just start record or stop at the point we press the "record button".
Are you sure? Mine wouldn't. It record frm the time you 'press' record, even though my buffer i set for 90min! hmm.gif
dsubra
post Jul 2 2010, 03:21 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Jul 2 2010, 01:27 PM)
Oh OK thanks...really "tulan" those who takes adavantage of ppl. 400+ and 289 is a huge difference!
Somebody here qouted RM280, the best price so far. rolleyes.gif
dsubra
post Jul 6 2010, 03:20 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(SiriuslyCold @ Jul 6 2010, 10:06 AM)
I have a problem with my byond + recording function; whenever I play back a recording or resume after pause, the video plays for a few minutes then freezes on a frame - the audio continues on. I have to press STOP and go to Live TV to break out of this

Anyone have any idea how to fix this? hopefully without losing the recording of that GER v ARG match smile.gif
My PVR problem:
a) Booked program disappear frm the list after some days ie Battle Star Gallactica (suposed to be aired 2moro).
b) Program not fully recorded , half way telling ' Recording ended' ie W'bdon Tennis Male Final (frustrated).
Anyone face this problem. Both HD channel. Others ok. hmm.gif
dsubra
post Jul 7 2010, 12:33 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jul 7 2010, 11:42 AM)
wats the cheapest 3D Tv right now, any good buys hmm.gif
Any rental......hee..hee brows.gif
Bought 50" Pana Plasma just last year, now 3DHD? Pening kepala..... excited though!:stars:
dsubra
post Jul 9 2010, 03:44 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 9 2010, 02:44 PM)
Astro bring 3DTV broadcast to home user. rclxms.gif
We should be happy at least Astro trying to be par with curent AV development.
I think they trying their best to give the best for their customers. You want or don't
is your choice. Of course nothing is free nowadays!
Bagi pun complaint tada bagi pun complaint....hee...hee... notworthy.gif

0.0760sec    1.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:16 AM