Astro B.yond V5.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT
cyberkoh88
Jun 4 2010, 11:20 AM

anyone know if i m recorded astro SD or HD content into the WD My Pocket AV 320GB, can i watch the content thru my computer/bluray player (new bluray player got USB drive)/media player. if copy it out, i think surely cannotlah coz of copyright issue.
cyberkoh88
Jun 4 2010, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(vnair @ Jun 4 2010, 12:23 PM) I have a question about recording from Byond to external DVR. My Byond is currently connected to my AVR via HDMI. I am also using composite video and analog audio cables from Byond to my DVR. Problem is when I record HD channels, I only get video without audio. There is no problem with SD channels except that the audio is very soft. Is there any setting I have missed out in the Byond box? I have tried replacing the cables but still no joy.  . Would appreciate any help I can get seeing that my PVR application will not come through before the WC starts next Fri. Thanks! pls check yr audio settings in yr astro beyond home menu...change the digital to analog + digital....but changing this option will make yr AVR cannot decode Dolby Digital 5.1....fyi, ty external DVR only support analog audio...i m facing the same problem with u also...when want to record HD into my DVR, need to change setting...after that need to change back to digital so that can decode Dobly Digital 5.1 to my AVR.....except need to buy external DVR with HDMI in & out...this only for bluray recorder..i think cannot find in msia market yet and not many model for u to choose...price sure very expensive at the moment...not mistaken 3-4K per set.. This post has been edited by cyberkoh88: Jun 4 2010, 12:31 PM
cyberkoh88
Jun 16 2010, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(art6969 @ Jun 16 2010, 09:31 AM) really agree with you, AXN HD is the only one worth yeap AXN HD superb, look like Zhi Zun HD also picture look superb..only programme abt the same like Wah Lai Toi...they shd screen TVB dramas at least latest to Wah Lai Toi maybe 3-4 month instead of same with Wah Lai Toi...if like this, i sure they will attract more ppl to it....after launching this channel, i dun think they will launch Astro On Demand in HD liao... for FX HD, sucks big time.... anyway, anyone know how to get all the astro package pricing..old web site last time got, now new web site suck big time...last time use Microsoft platform (asp), now use open source (php)...
cyberkoh88
Jun 16 2010, 11:39 AM

actually astro TV guide information not so complete especially for the drama series. at least they need to label the series in episod in order for us to easily know it. i m not yet a pvr user but if astro not improve on this, i dun think i want to subscribe to PVR coz how am i know what episod for that drama.
even starhub singapore channel label every programme properly. actually astro need to improve alot to bcome international standard sattelite tv provider.
for the remaining 2 HD channel for end of the year, i think they will choose programme that will suit into package that not yet offer HD channel Emperor package Fun package News package
i think 2 remaining channel, 1 in Fun package (cartoon) and another 1 for news package. so for those like to watch cartoon or news, maybe can wait for a good news frm astro.
astro shd allow a new package call HD package where all the HD channel inside here..actually i dun mind pay extra more on this if astro introduce it. coz since watching HD channel, not interested on SD channel anymore even though for my favourite programme. anyway this is astro strategy to attract more ppl to upgrade their package so that they can view HD channel.
anyway kudos to astro for bringing us AXN HD channel.
now i m dilemma whether want to subscribe dynasty package in order for me to view Astro Zhi Zun HD. aih Astro, u make me sakit kepala......
This post has been edited by cyberkoh88: Jun 16 2010, 11:41 AM
cyberkoh88
Jun 18 2010, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(faidzal1982 @ Jun 18 2010, 12:22 PM) agreed with u...  yeap i agree, i dun mind paying Rm30-40 for totally HD channel as long as astro introduce new package call HD package....basic package + HD package 70-80++, worth it mah...mostly ppl only need few channel to watch only..really wasteful for current astro package subscribtion... This post has been edited by cyberkoh88: Jun 18 2010, 12:51 PM
cyberkoh88
Jun 21 2010, 04:00 PM

i want Astro On Demand on HD...
cyberkoh88
Jun 21 2010, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(eMKs @ Jun 21 2010, 04:36 PM) I think Astro will introduce this soon. That's why they reserve 100GB space of HDD. Maybe they will download all AOD show to your HDD & you only can play it if you subscribe to it. This could be real 'On Demand'. Just my guess  100GB is for Video On Demand (VOD), not Astro On Demand...anyway to have AOD in SD & HD, need to to have at alot of channel (at least 50 channel, 25 for SD and 25 for HD). anyway i think Astro will introduce it...HK already got TVB Jade (HD channel for drama series). i doubt currently got alot of AOD subscriber as we can download the drama free thru pps. anyway, if astro introduce AOD HD, i think alot of ppl will subscribe to AOD HD coz of the PQ. think abt it astro...
cyberkoh88
Jul 22 2010, 11:23 AM

2 new HD channel in testing mode....2 new HD channel coming soon?? anyone can verify abt this especially ASTRO internal team. how long testing need to be done by astro b4 launching it?
cyberkoh88
Jul 22 2010, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 22 2010, 11:30 AM) During WC, one of those was suppose to be "buffer" for WC HD channel.  ic..i also notice that during wcup, got 1 channel for testing..i thought that one for channel 830 to show world cup in 3D