Astro B.yond V5.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

neb
post Jul 24 2010, 03:18 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Jul 24 2010, 01:19 AM)
Tonight I also got worst pixelate problem with 4 HD channels (573,575, 831,832). Cannot see anything among that channels.
All SD channel, AXN HD and FOX HD are ok.
Try to restart and adjust cable at back but still not fix the problem.  sad.gif

Anyone experience same problem?
are you using the new dish? Is your cable one piece without going through any splitter/cable joiner/ in-line amplifier? Have you re-tighten all the F-connectors?
minimize
post Jul 24 2010, 03:24 PM

1,543 posts

I already use from the last year. This problem just happening yesterday.
If my in-line amplifier problem I think it will be involved all channel right?
But just that 4 HD channels are got problem.
neb
post Jul 24 2010, 03:30 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Jul 24 2010, 03:24 PM)
I already use from the last year. This problem just happening yesterday.
If my in-line amplifier problem I think it will be involved all channel right?
But just that 4 HD channels are got problem.
I have experienced a 2 year old bad cabling that only affect cartoon channels LOL, change my cable and every channels come back to life

for DIY you can try to re tighten every F-connectors along the cable path

why do you need an in-line amp, do you have a very-very long cable run? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by neb: Jul 24 2010, 03:36 PM
minimize
post Jul 24 2010, 03:50 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Jul 24 2010, 03:30 PM)
I have experienced a 2 year old bad cabling that only affect cartoon channels LOL, change my cable and every channels come back to life

for DIY you can try to re tighten every F-connectors along the cable path

why do you need an in-line amp, do you have a very-very long cable run? hmm.gif
Yeah need long cable because dish is on the roof. Quiet weird, why cable problem only involved a few channel only hmm.gif
neb
post Jul 24 2010, 04:16 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Jul 24 2010, 03:50 PM)
Yeah need long cable because dish is on the roof. Quiet weird, why cable problem only involved a few channel only  hmm.gif
rf theory that is a whole discipline of knowledge, my guess is that somehow bad contact attenuate certain frequency

you really do not need the amp unless you have 50m+ cable run, I am suspecting that your amp is going bad or F- connector contact problem

if your amp is located at the dish (an ideal location), it must be weather-proof to prevent rain damage
minimize
post Jul 24 2010, 05:01 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Jul 24 2010, 04:16 PM)
rf theory that is a whole discipline of knowledge, my guess is that somehow bad contact attenuate certain frequency 

you really do not need the amp unless you have 50m+ cable run, I am suspecting that your amp is going bad or F- connector contact problem

if your amp is located at the dish (an ideal location), it must be weather-proof to prevent rain damage
That amp inside my house. FYI, i got zero satellite signal when i change entry point to Measat 3A, but got full when i switch back to Measat 3.
Something wrong or just normal?
neb
post Jul 24 2010, 06:03 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Jul 24 2010, 05:01 PM)
That amp inside my house. FYI, i got zero satellite signal when i change entry point to Measat 3A, but got full when i switch back to Measat 3.
Something wrong or just normal?
only transponder 15,17,18 show signal for my byond, all got 100% signal quality

amp should be near the source (ie. close to the LNB), if located at the other end, noises will also be amplified

my suggestion is to switch off byond power, disconnect amp, reconnect cable only and check your byond signal to see any improvement, this is to eliminate faulty amp

This post has been edited by neb: Jul 24 2010, 06:03 PM
minimize
post Jul 24 2010, 07:41 PM

1,543 posts

Problem channel that I mention before already OK by itself right now.
I check Measat 3A signal already show full signal. Quiet weird huh.. sweat.gif
I didn't touch anything. Hope it will not happen again.
Qash-M
post Jul 24 2010, 08:40 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

I couldn't resist myself to see Vietnam HD channel list:

VTC HD 1
VTC HD 2
VTC HD 3
VTC HD 4
ESPN HD
NGC HD
FASHION TV HD
CCTV HD
LUXE TV HD
STAR WORLD HD
FOX HD
BBC HD
ITV HD
FX HD
VTC HD VIP1
VTC HD VIP2
VTC HD VIP3

http://hdtv.vtc.vn/ shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Jul 24 2010, 08:41 PM
THEALB10N
post Jul 24 2010, 08:47 PM

246 posts

Honestly, I never watch any football match build-ups or half time shows. I tend to disagree with what they say! I just watch the match and make up my own decisions based on what I saw! Anyway, I usually catch 15 minutes of sleep at half time; a lot better than watching some men discussing what I've already seen with my own eyes.

I don't follow the premiership anyway though. I catch the occasional early kick-off as I always to listen to my local football club on BBC radio at 10/11pm smile.gif

What interested me last season was that astro showed a few championship matches on ch811! More of that, please! Why not show all the live lower division telecasts biggrin.gif
l_berd
post Jul 25 2010, 12:14 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

so the world cup in house broadcast is trained for BPL purpose... gonna see power root ad again?O.o
Qash-M
post Jul 25 2010, 01:05 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Panic Room on AXN HD is 16:9 fitted. Any specific answer to my SD "bad signal" issue? Or is it to change only the LNB? Besides that, i've done i can. cool.gif

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Jul 25 2010, 02:17 AM
minimize
post Jul 25 2010, 02:16 AM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 25 2010, 01:05 AM)
Panic Room on AXN HD is 16:9 fitted. hmm... hmm.gif
Yeah, so funny. Maybe that feed direct from AXN, or astro just fitted to full screen.

Pixelation problem is coming back on my byond. I thought already solve. sad.gif
dxjb
post Jul 25 2010, 02:17 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(THEALB10N @ Jul 24 2010, 08:47 PM)
Honestly, I never watch any football match build-ups or half time shows. I tend to disagree with what they say! I just watch the match and make up my own decisions based on what I saw! Anyway, I usually catch 15 minutes of sleep at half time; a lot better than watching some men discussing what I've already seen with my own eyes.

I don't follow the premiership anyway though. I catch the occasional early kick-off as I always to listen to my local football club on BBC radio at 10/11pm smile.gif

What interested me last season was that astro showed a few championship matches on ch811! More of that, please! Why not show all the live lower division telecasts biggrin.gif
I bet u follow Brighton n hove albion right? hehe btw bro..how do u follow them through BBC radio? icon_idea.gif
U mean live radio streaming..?
Astro showed not more than 10matches from the Championship last season..they started showing from December onwards..
quite pleased coz a lot of the matches involved my club Newcastle..hehe
Hope Albion get promoted and some of their matches will be shown thumbup.gif
l_berd
post Jul 25 2010, 10:05 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Jul 24 2010, 02:32 AM)
Sorry to dissapoint u bro..but no EPL on ESPN STAR SPORTS..all moved to Astro's crappy Supersport channel..just watch ESPN and Star Sports promo for August, no mention of EPL or the Champions League qualifiers..only community shield match..and astro arena announced Liverpool vs Arsenal on Supersport..so yeah..pretty much confirmed we gonna get AStro cheap in house presenting EPL..

4 those of u who know about football matcg timing..have a think about this..before this on a Saturday night Malaysian time u had..

7PM - EPL ON ESPN

10PM - EPL ON ESPN
- EPL ON STAR SPORTS
- BUNDESLIGA ON SUPERSPORT

12AM - EPL ON ESPN
- LA LIGA/SERIE A ON SUPERSPORT
- LIGUE 1 ON SUPERSPORT 2

2AM - LA LIGA/SERIE A ON SUPERSPORT N SUPERSPORT 2

Now the biq question is one of the these leagues will become victim of Astro putting EPL on Supersport..they can cram and show everything now could they? or instead of 4 EPL matches each night we are only gonna get 1 or maybe 2? gonna be some big changes i think..

Added on July 24, 2010, 2:40 am

Please GOD..i hope Atro does what mio tv is doing in Singapore!!!
Any football fans, read the link n u will also hope we get the channel SingTel has instead of what Astro will be giving us!!!
WE WANT JOHN DYKES!!! vmad.gif
u r wrong..

Rohana said the BPL matches would be aired over ESPN, StarSports, SuperSports 1 and SuperSports 2.

She said that Astro was also planning to create a SuperSports 3 channel for the purpose.

source: here

minimize
post Jul 25 2010, 01:17 PM

1,543 posts

This morning, pixelation problem for 4 HD channels seems ok back. Intermittent problem is hard to troubleshoot.
Macam biskut, sekejap ada, sekejap takda. doh.gif
dxjb
post Jul 25 2010, 06:12 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(l_berd @ Jul 25 2010, 10:05 AM)
u r wrong..
source: here
Thank you for your great source bro..
hope 'the plan' goes through..
Now lets see if we can get the best results from Astro's presentation..
The best part is new channel on the way..
Supersport 3 in the process..
coming soon

This post has been edited by dxjb: Jul 25 2010, 06:26 PM
minimize
post Jul 25 2010, 09:53 PM

1,543 posts

Something weird happening on my byond.
Service currently no available message is suddenly display in all screen and cannot be remove. doh.gif

Qash-M
post Jul 25 2010, 10:34 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Jul 25 2010, 09:53 PM)
Something weird happening on my byond.
Service currently no available message is suddenly display in all screen and cannot be remove.  doh.gif

Try restart back the decoder... smile.gif
Ramli08
post Jul 25 2010, 10:38 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Jul 25 2010, 06:12 PM)
Thank you for your great source bro..
hope 'the plan' goes through..
Now lets see if we can get the best results from Astro's presentation..
The best part is new channel on the way..
Supersport 3 in the process..
coming soon
She also mentioned about extra fee rite...adoyai for football/sports lover

144 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:29 AM