Gigabyte OC Gathering

intel84
post Jun 11 2010, 06:08 PM

Sry to late inform u sup3rfly i cant make it for 2day of this OC gathering Event.Sorry for any inconvenience,next time ya =( gonna to miss it this time.
cstkl1
post Jun 11 2010, 06:20 PM

6,799 posts

will be late. baby sitting till 7. need to get new monitor
TSsup3rfly
post Jun 11 2010, 06:21 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(intel84 @ Jun 11 2010, 06:08 PM)
Sry to late inform u sup3rfly i cant make it for 2day of this OC gathering Event.Sorry for any inconvenience,next time ya =( gonna to miss it this time.
no worries la... still got next time one... may b next time is mini competition... more fun ler ;P

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 11 2010, 06:20 PM)
will be late. baby sitting till 7. need to get new monitor
take ur time =)
cstkl1
post Jun 11 2010, 07:51 PM

6,799 posts

sorry ppl have to ffk.
still stuck in jam in loke yew turning off to jalan imbi.

will be going straight to lowyat for monitor
OC4/3
post Jun 12 2010, 02:20 AM

4,746 posts

Gigabyte did a great job today biggrin.gif
Casual meeting for ocer thumbup.gif
Finally nice to see some initiative of supporting ocing taken on principal level
TSsup3rfly
post Jun 13 2010, 01:48 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

for those who took pictures, please upload ya =)
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jun 14 2010, 11:43 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

agreed... hmm.gif

But actually I'm still new with new socket 1156/1366 architecture and the OC principal seem to be different. Need to get PC Mark for comparison demonstration purpose. hmm.gif
TSsup3rfly
post Jun 14 2010, 04:26 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Jun 14 2010, 11:43 AM)
agreed... hmm.gif

But actually I'm still new with new socket 1156/1366 architecture and the OC principal seem to be different. Need to get PC Mark for comparison demonstration purpose. hmm.gif
well its not that much different actually, just more thing u need to take care of... lol
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jun 15 2010, 08:55 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Jun 14 2010, 04:26 PM)
well its not that much different actually, just more thing u need to take care of... lol

the core clock is lower and multiplier is higher... the RAM clock multiplier also diff so the OC limit also diff... sort of upside down compared to older chipset...
TSsup3rfly
post Jun 15 2010, 05:22 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showth...ehalem+101+part
read this, it helps a lot smile.gif
cstkl1
post Jun 15 2010, 05:34 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Jun 14 2010, 11:43 AM)
agreed... hmm.gif

like superfly said
not much difference really

cpu and dram clocking is still the same
just the chipset voltage , skews and timings are different

verdict
post Aug 7 2010, 09:38 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

And the winner is team 5!!! biggrin.gif
xixo_12
post Aug 7 2010, 10:06 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Aug 7 2010, 09:38 PM)
choi.. u salah thread doh.gif laugh.gif
verdict
post Aug 9 2010, 04:50 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Aug 7 2010, 11:06 PM)
choi.. u salah thread  doh.gif  laugh.gif

Ha Ha Ha! sweat.gif

Sean94
post Aug 22 2010, 01:27 AM

295 posts

Sorry to all the Sifus, I know this is not the right place to post this question. But I don't know where to post my question so I post here, because I'm using Gigabyte motherboard too.
1)Can I use my GIGABYTE GA-MA74GM-S2 for overclocking the AMD 5200+???
2)Is it safe to overclocking the processor with this motherboard???
3)Is this motherboard good for overclocking?
Specs:
AMD Athlon 5200+ 2.7GHz
Kingston KVR800 DDR2 RAM (1x2GB) (1x1GB)
Gigabyte GA-MA74GM-S2
Thank in advance notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
LAU Fantasy
post Sep 13 2010, 02:17 PM

--LoVe y@--
914 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Aug 7 2010, 09:38 PM)
omg sweat.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top