<WTA> Any Recommendation?, MAC? ELF? CS? NYX? OTHER??
TSMacJon
Jun 1 2010, 12:05 AM, updated 16y ago
Hello, I would like to bring in some cosmetic brands from US and resell it Malaysia. I would like to ask what do you guys opinion on what brand should I bring in... Any suggestion?? For now, I have these brands in my mind: 1. ELF 2. Coastal Scents 3. Urban Decay 4. NYX Any other suggestion of cosmetic brands where you girls would be interested in??? Hope to hear from you all!!! Thank you.
babenec
Jun 9 2010, 04:16 PM
NYX will be good i guess  by the way do u still can get the urban decay book of shadow (alice in wonderland edition)?
oatkrunch
Jun 9 2010, 05:46 PM
i would say cover girl would be nice.. wonder why asia has stopped cover girl. do we have wet n wild here? used to have but not anymore?
is nyx really that good? i went to taiwan and saw it in their watsons but never really have the motivation to buy. haha!
peppermilk
Jun 9 2010, 07:18 PM
Urban Decay, provided if the price isn't too high.
babenec
Jun 10 2010, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(oatkrunch @ Jun 9 2010, 05:46 PM) i would say cover girl would be nice.. wonder why asia has stopped cover girl. do we have wet n wild here? used to have but not anymore? is nyx really that good? i went to taiwan and saw it in their watsons but never really have the motivation to buy. haha! hi, NYX consider good compare with the price. i try on the lippie and eye shadow. economic and nice quality lorh
TSMacJon
Jun 10 2010, 09:50 AM
Hello Girls, I tried to ask Urban Decay... Their eyeshadows are so PRETTY!!! i love them... but it's very pricey... For Alice In wonderland palette is around RM160~~~ O.O is this price affordable?!
I heard that NYX has quite a number of complaints from Youtube.. lolz...
peppermilk
Jun 11 2010, 01:29 AM
MacJon: Yup, that's the problem with Urban Decay's stuff. ^^;;
I've tested some NYX's stuff (which belongs to my cousin), the eyeshadow isn't very long lasting, but I guess you get what you pay for.
TSMacJon
Jun 12 2010, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(peppermilk @ Jun 11 2010, 01:29 AM) MacJon: Yup, that's the problem with Urban Decay's stuff. ^^;; I've tested some NYX's stuff (which belongs to my cousin), the eyeshadow isn't very long lasting, but I guess you get what you pay for. LOL!! i have bought some NYX and ELF products through online which has good review i saw from Youtube. Hoping that they will work well for me... >.<
oatkrunch
Jun 13 2010, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(MacJon @ Jun 12 2010, 12:39 AM) LOL!! i have bought some NYX and ELF products through online which has good review i saw from Youtube. Hoping that they will work well for me... >.< i don't really like ELF products personally. haha! i bought a few eye shadows, cream eye shadows, 2 blushers and 1 lip plump lip gloss. i bought it at sasa singapore and honestly, i don't really fancy those products. i mean it's alright but nothing too crazy abt it. as of nyx, whenever i see it, i said i should buy some eye shadows to try it because that's what many ppl are craving abt but whenever i see it, i just don't feel like buying it. hahha! that's why until now, i haven't tried anything from nyx yet.
TSMacJon
Jun 13 2010, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(oatkrunch @ Jun 13 2010, 03:19 PM) i don't really like ELF products personally. haha! i bought a few eye shadows, cream eye shadows, 2 blushers and 1 lip plump lip gloss. i bought it at sasa singapore and honestly, i don't really fancy those products. i mean it's alright but nothing too crazy abt it. as of nyx, whenever i see it, i said i should buy some eye shadows to try it because that's what many ppl are craving abt but whenever i see it, i just don't feel like buying it. hahha! that's why until now, i haven't tried anything from nyx yet. lolz... maybe the packaging are not nice? lolz... just gonna try them up.. dunno whether they will work well for me... lolz.. have you tried Coastal Scents? i bought some of their product to try on also!! lolz.. hope there's no bad comment on this... haha
chloe_yee87
Jun 14 2010, 02:59 PM
Hi Ts, Just wanna share some thoughts of mine: 1. ELF - Not recommended cos the competition is too fierce in lyn. Some selling at RM3.90 for USD1 for preorder. ready stock is RM6 for USD 1. So i guess if u wanna bring in ELF, your price must be lower than that... 2. Coastal Scents - great! Not many are selling this. Not a bad idea. Heard their brushes are good. 3. Urban Decay - hm...ok if the price is cheap  4. NYX - Cheap with good quality but also got ppl selling in lyn for a very cheap price ady. Try to do a market research in stuff for ladies subforum first lor... then u can roughly know your competition
TSMacJon
Jun 14 2010, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(chloe_yee87 @ Jun 14 2010, 02:59 PM) Hi Ts, Just wanna share some thoughts of mine: 1. ELF - Not recommended cos the competition is too fierce in lyn. Some selling at RM3.90 for USD1 for preorder. ready stock is RM6 for USD 1. So i guess if u wanna bring in ELF, your price must be lower than that... 2. Coastal Scents - great! Not many are selling this. Not a bad idea. Heard their brushes are good. 3. Urban Decay - hm...ok if the price is cheap  4. NYX - Cheap with good quality but also got ppl selling in lyn for a very cheap price ady. Try to do a market research in stuff for ladies subforum first lor... then u can roughly know your competition  thx a lot my dear... ^^ I will do some research... i have done lots from youtube and been asking my frenz in FB. So i will try here for now... if the respond is great, i will be planning to get some from Coastal Scents.. Not a bad idea.. Thanks for your comment ya...
oatkrunch
Jun 14 2010, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(MacJon @ Jun 13 2010, 11:37 PM) lolz... maybe the packaging are not nice? lolz... just gonna try them up.. dunno whether they will work well for me... lolz.. have you tried Coastal Scents? i bought some of their product to try on also!! lolz.. hope there's no bad comment on this... haha hmmm.. i mean th eproducts itself.. has nothing to do with packaging.. but then in the US, thye are selling $1 for each products; hence i guess their packaging has to stay within budget? haha! i bought it for SGD6.90 for each items. i haven't tried anything from coastal scents.. US products eh.. i hardly use US products. i am more into japanese or korean products.. and sometimes taiwanese too. hehe!
TSMacJon
Jun 14 2010, 06:53 PM
hehe... i am always using japanese, taiwan and korea products, but the Us Coastal Scents are just way too cheap!!! Cannot help myself in buying them. lolz!! and there are so many compliments on their product!! and we girls just cannot resist it!! lolz
mizzmaria86
Jun 18 2010, 03:59 PM
NYX!!!!!...
TSMacJon
Jun 18 2010, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(mizzmaria86 @ Jun 18 2010, 03:59 PM) NYX!!!!!...  lolx。。。 thx for your suggestion!!!
~minchinini~
Jun 18 2010, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(chloe_yee87 @ Jun 14 2010, 02:59 PM) Hi Ts, Just wanna share some thoughts of mine: 1. ELF - Not recommended cos the competition is too fierce in lyn. Some selling at RM3.90 for USD1 for preorder. ready stock is RM6 for USD 1. So i guess if u wanna bring in ELF, your price must be lower than that... 2. Coastal Scents - great! Not many are selling this. Not a bad idea. Heard their brushes are good. 3. Urban Decay - hm...ok if the price is cheap  4. NYX - Cheap with good quality but also got ppl selling in lyn for a very cheap price ady. Try to do a market research in stuff for ladies subforum first lor... then u can roughly know your competition  Totally agreed with you.. I had just received my preorder items from ELF.. Tried it out today, the result..? "Speechless!!" Out of 7 items I purchase only 2 items that I satisfied.. But I'm still fine with it cos its real cheap stuff..
TSMacJon
Jun 18 2010, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(~minchinini~ @ Jun 18 2010, 08:39 PM) Totally agreed with you.. I had just received my preorder items from ELF.. Tried it out today, the result..? "Speechless!!" Out of 7 items I purchase only 2 items that I satisfied.. But I'm still fine with it cos its real cheap stuff.. Hey there!!! i also bought some ELF preorder stuff and i receive them today!! The liquid eyeliner, false eyelashes, and one eye shadow brush wan nice... The lip gloss!! sux!! and the blush brush - it hurts my face!!! >.<
~minchinini~
Jun 19 2010, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(MacJon @ Jun 18 2010, 11:27 PM) Hey there!!! i also bought some ELF preorder stuff and i receive them today!! The liquid eyeliner, false eyelashes, and one eye shadow brush wan nice... The lip gloss!! sux!! and the blush brush - it hurts my face!!! >.< I kinda shock with the packaging.. Think twice, it matches with the price.. So do the quality (Cant expect much)..
TSMacJon
Jun 19 2010, 12:59 AM
Lolz... true also... it's ONLY RM3.60 for one item!! too cheap...