How much time u spend on Dota

SUSsylar111
post May 31 2010, 05:49 PM, updated 16y ago

2,547 posts

Hi everyone, Just wondering how much time do you actually spend playing Dota Every day and do you ever wonder whether it is worth spending the time playing it.
syamirc
post May 31 2010, 05:52 PM

838 posts

none
omnimech
post May 31 2010, 05:53 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

Ive grown up.

Dota doesnt stress my graphics card enuf.

techmostwanted
post May 31 2010, 06:18 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ May 31 2010, 05:49 PM)
Hi everyone, Just wondering how much time do you actually spend playing Dota Every day and do you ever wonder whether it is worth spending the time playing it.
thats what a newbie (or noob) will say. no offence, this(the question u asking) is what i heard from nearby ppl smile.gif

whatever the case, a pro is borned when he spent time train and research of skills and thats took quite sometime. for me, i used to play 5hours per day. but now maybe like 5hours per week as i have responsibilities. For students, i mean college and uni. since free time is aplenty. playing 5hours is ok smile.gif worth or not? depend on how u arrange ur timetable. on top of that u ll be spending the time on tv,yum cha,other games, movies too biggrin.gif

SUSsylar111
post Jun 3 2010, 05:24 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(techmostwanted @ May 31 2010, 06:18 PM)
thats what a newbie (or noob) will say. no offence, this(the question u asking) is what i heard from nearby ppl smile.gif

whatever the case, a pro is borned when he spent time train and research of skills and thats took quite sometime. for me, i used to play 5hours per day. but now maybe like 5hours per week as i have responsibilities. For students, i mean college and uni. since free time is aplenty. playing 5hours is ok smile.gif worth or not? depend on how u arrange ur timetable. on top of that u ll be spending the time on tv,yum cha,other games, movies too biggrin.gif
Well I am considered really good in Dota. I mean I am 70 % sure that I can beat you even if my left eye got dug out. I am spend too much time on it and I am just wondering whether it is worth it.
apek1989
post Jun 5 2010, 02:17 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Jun 3 2010, 05:24 PM)
Well I am considered really good in Dota. I mean I am 70 % sure that I can beat you even if my left eye got dug out. I am spend too much time on it and I am just wondering whether it is worth it.
haha..so cocky here.. sweat.gif
SUSGreenSamurai
post Jun 5 2010, 03:04 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Jun 3 2010, 05:24 PM)
Well what have you achieved in life? If nothing then you can guess whether it's worth it or not
SUSsylar111
post Jun 5 2010, 03:55 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Jun 5 2010, 03:04 PM)
Well what have you achieved in life? If nothing then you can guess whether it's worth it or not
I am the country manager of Microsoft Malaysia. I do not really know if that is a great acheivement but I am not totally dissapointed with my life so far. Ok actually I do think that Dota does enhance some of my personal qualities but I do think that I am playing too much of it. I am of course going to stop soon because I have already reach a level whereby I can tell someone else I can thrash him and I am going to stop soon because i feel that there is nothing more for me to acheive in Dota anymore. But I can say is that my life got affected by this game but still I will not regret it because of the extra qualities that I have learnt from this game.
SUSCliffrison
post Jun 5 2010, 03:59 PM

It's so fluffy I'm gonna die!
819 posts

not even 1 sec =.="
raymondlim
post Jun 7 2010, 11:49 PM

384 posts

hav forget what is Dota.. congra me !!!~
Ban Guan
post Jun 9 2010, 02:46 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(raymondlim @ Jun 7 2010, 11:49 PM)
hav forget what is Dota.. congra me !!!~
Dota = Death on the Air
so don play so much...
u will die without any reason and no one will notice .....

haha, juz for fun...
noobfc
post Jun 9 2010, 02:47 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

used to play on a weekend basis it until all those idiots come and play and ruin it
sixshot
post Jun 9 2010, 08:07 PM

464 posts

only play during sem break.

life as a student, busy all the time tongue.gif

Osho
post Jun 10 2010, 02:09 AM

273 posts

I got a friend everyday play Dota, he got some personality issues in real life like scolding people noob etc.

I if can affect someone to this level it's already unhealthy, better stay out.
sixshot
post Jun 10 2010, 02:15 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(Osho @ Jun 10 2010, 02:09 AM)
I got a friend everyday play Dota, he got some personality issues in real life like scolding people noob etc.

I if can affect someone to this level it's already unhealthy, better stay out.
in real life? sweat.gif

dota overdose already. laugh.gif
Osho
post Jun 10 2010, 09:57 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Jun 10 2010, 02:15 AM)
in real life?  sweat.gif

dota overdose already.  laugh.gif
Ya lor...

I also dunno how to help him doh.gif
Cruxs
post Jun 11 2010, 04:02 AM

826 posts

i got 3 acc with lvl2+ de...
Osho
post Jun 11 2010, 02:43 PM

273 posts

why need buy account?
sixshot
post Jun 11 2010, 07:00 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(Osho @ Jun 11 2010, 02:43 PM)
why need buy account?
yeahh..why??

just create a new one la. FOC tongue.gif
deep_hunter
post Jun 11 2010, 10:09 PM

282 posts

cos in G A R E N A they dont want to play with low level user

other word..
low level=liability for teammates and food for enemies..
hahaha

This post has been edited by deep_hunter: Jun 11 2010, 10:10 PM

0.0242sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:47 AM