Opening a Bank Account in Singapore

junjunhappy P
post Jul 2 2020, 11:37 AM

Probation

I have managed to open Cimb FastSaver account thanks to the information provided by the sifus here. notworthy.gif

Applied 2 days ago and transferred SGD1000 from my Malaysian Cimb account once I received my FastSaver account number.
Also applied to link up my FastSaver account to my Malaysian accounts on CimbClicks.

Yesterday received a call from Cimb Singapore mainly for verification purposes.

Today received approval to link my accounts in CimbClicks and I transferred SGD1 from my Malaysian Cimb account to my FastSaver account as instructed by the Singapore Cimb officer (I think maybe to prove that I have a Cimb account here in Malaysia)

junjunhappy P
post Jul 10 2020, 02:22 PM

Probation

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 2 2020, 11:49 AM)
good that you managed to do it...
just asking,...for the benefits of of NEXT person(s) that wanted one too.
since you just did it, your memory of the actions taken should be fresh.
could you list down the procedures/actions you took.
Sorry for the late reply.
I basically followed the steps given by @mrbean12345.
I think the important thing is to have an existing account with CIMB and access to CIMB Clicks. It makes the process faster as everything can be settled online

0.0187sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:32 PM