Opening a Bank Account in Singapore

jieGeGe
post Oct 14 2019, 10:55 PM

62 posts

Hello Guys,
Need some help from here. I already open CIMB FastSaver Account.
But I cant transfer to other SG account by using CIMB Click SG.
Only have security device option for me to choose to receive OTP.
Any1 facing same issues or got other way to solve?
Thank you
jieGeGe
post Oct 14 2019, 11:16 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 14 2019, 11:03 PM)
Have you activate your account?
Yeah
Activated. Can login and view. Only can transfer to my CIMB Malaysia.
Login can using SMS OTP.
But transfer need to use security device.
jieGeGe
post Oct 15 2019, 10:31 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(lwlim @ Oct 15 2019, 07:37 AM)
Have you enabled the digital token? You can find the link from CIMB Clicks SG homepage.
Thanks for help. Need to download CIMB SG app in order to activate digital token.
Now can perform transaction to other SG account ad
jieGeGe
post Oct 16 2019, 11:09 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Oct 16 2019, 06:41 AM)
Yeah. I using BigPay Transfer the first 1K to activate the account.
Instarem I using it for USD payment. BigPay Not support
jieGeGe
post Oct 16 2019, 08:12 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Oct 16 2019, 01:13 PM)
Biypay can transfer to bank account to SGD?
Can. International transfer. Fee Only RM 8 Ringgit.
jieGeGe
post Oct 20 2019, 12:14 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Oct 19 2019, 11:57 PM)
Exchange rate to SGD using Bigpay sucks. Not worth it even though the transfer fee is RM8. You lose out either way.

For SGD, I still prefer to use Instarem. Transfer fee is only 0.45% and the exchange rate is very close to XE's rate. You can check and compare. Been using this method to transfer my funds to SG for several months now.
Not Much different.

BigPay
3085.86 = 1000SGD
Instarem
3085.14 = 1000SGD
XE Rate
3067.83 = 1000SGD

BigPay Can use CC to transfer.
Instarem only FPX/bank transfer.

If me I will prefer Using BigPay instead of instarem. I use instarem for USD Transfer only which bigpay doest support USD.
+ some Cashback CC.

0.2215sec    1.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:46 AM