Opening a Bank Account in Singapore

edwin1002
post Nov 4 2021, 10:16 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Nov 4 2021, 08:43 PM)
yup. unless he use his sister account and kena scam or scamming again, or whole family blacklisted.
i think not, i think some transaction is prohibited.

mind to know where is the expense?
edwin1002
post Nov 21 2021, 10:11 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 19 2021, 02:58 PM)
Cimb fastsaver used to have 1%p.a interest and I think got cut down to 0.3%.

Basically sg banks have no interest except for likes of CIMB fastsaver.
Yup. I didn't care about interest. What's more important is whether need to lock up the money or not.
CIMB fastsaver, could we request debit card in malaysia? currently just got account only
edwin1002
post Nov 21 2021, 11:00 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Nov 21 2021, 10:51 PM)
No, CIMB FS is designed to be card free online account.

https://www.cimb.com.sg/en/personal/help-su...er-account.html

You can ask for ATM cards with 10 SGD charges. No debit cards provided, but credit cards are available, like this bundle: https://www.cimb.com.sg/content/dam/cimbsg/...ature-promo.pdf
Thx, ATM card is okay as long as can withdraw money. SGD 10 per year?

0.2310sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:43 PM